hey guys.... inxherxeyes is a gal la...

not a bro.... :sweat:

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

• Replies 727

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 02, 2007 06:10 pm

hey guys.... inxherxeyes is a gal la...

not a bro.... :sweat:

ou..is it?? sorie la....dunnoe bah..haha!! :sweat:

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

hahaha. thanks for all the opinions guys. i really really like 125z in terms of looks. but i know 2t will eat up my money and studying/working doesnt earn me much. so its down to x1 and sparks 135. but im like super skinny. i think sparks will look big. hahaha.

any idea how much a second hand sparks will cost? and how much a second hand x1 will cost? how about first hand?

havent had the time to survey bikes yet la. too busy with school. so trying to get all answers here, then i can straight go to shop, see bike and buy. hahaha.

thank u thank u.

and yes, im a girl. ho ho.

hey ho, let's go.

Originally posted by inxherxeyes@February 02, 2007 10:26 pm

hahaha. thanks for all the opinions guys. i really really like 125z in terms of looks. but i know 2t will eat up my money and studying/working doesnt earn me much. so its down to x1 and sparks 135. but im like super skinny. i think sparks will look big. hahaha.

any idea how much a second hand sparks will cost? and how much a second hand x1 will cost? how about first hand?

havent had the time to survey bikes yet la. too busy with school. so trying to get all answers here, then i can straight go to shop, see bike and buy. hahaha.

thank u thank u.

and yes, im a girl. ho ho.

second hand spark still ex lei...confrm cost more than 3.5k...but as for x1..can get cheap2 wan lah....neway gal..u must survey first..coz diff shop put diff price..some shop chop ppl money wan lei..gd luck in finding ur bike ya... :thumb:

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

second hand spark still ex lei...confrm cost more than 3.5k...but as for x1..can get cheap2 wan lah....neway gal..u must survey first..coz diff shop put diff price..some shop chop ppl money wan lei..gd luck in finding ur bike ya...

im thinking of bike production cause my friend bought her x1 from there. i'll probably get a second hand x1 since its about 2k plus i think. sparks still very pricey.

hey ho, let's go.

Originally posted by inxherxeyes@February 02, 2007 11:04 pm

im thinking of bike production cause my friend bought her x1 from there. i'll probably get a second hand x1 since its about 2k plus i think. sparks still very pricey.

yea..its still ex...x1 gud enuf liao... :smile:

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

Do bikeshops provide chain cleaning svc? (i.e wash the chain in kerosene) Cos my chain is damn dirty

Any idea how much?

thx in advance

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

y dun u do it urself, jus spray degreaser, rinse with water, den lube ur chain.. done!!! i got my 2nd hand spark for 2.9k

Originally posted by pyro13@February 09, 2007 11:09 pm

y dun u do it urself, jus spray degreaser, rinse with water, den lube ur chain.. done!!! i got my 2nd hand spark for 2.9k

erm degreaser not too sure bout it... (expensive some more)

would recommend diesel / kerosene.... more $$$ saving.

den with washing powder and rinse off... :goodluck:

Past Records

2002-2003: Yamaha WR200 F* 1036*

2003 : Honda S4 version R F* 3305*

2003-2004: Yamaha WR400 F* 75*

2004-2005: Yamaha X1 F* 75*

2005-2006: Suzuki GSXR600 F* 75*

2007: Piaggio Vespa PX200E F* 9518*

2007-2008: Yamaha Spark T135 LE F* 75*

2008-Current:

Originally posted by pyro13@February 09, 2007 11:09 pm

You mean just apply degreaser/kerosene without removing the chain from the bike?

Cos i dont know how to remove the chain.. and put it back after that

Originally posted by na3r1@February 10, 2007 11:10 am

You mean just apply degreaser/kerosene without removing the chain from the bike?

Cos i dont know how to remove the chain.. and put it back after that

no need to remove ur chain wan....

u apply it directly onto ur chain la...

or if not use a toothbrush n brush ur chain lor...

like brushing our teeth wan... den all the dirt will drop...

Originally posted by na3r1@February 10, 2007 11:35 am

Thanks. I will try your method.:smile:

no probs....

It worked!!! I used diesel to clean.

Now my chain looks like new. Thanks for the advice guys!

Originally posted by na3r1@February 10, 2007 04:49 pm

It worked!!! I used diesel to clean.

Now my chain looks like new. Thanks for the advice guys!

hey... must b a great looking new chain hor...

wah seh.. this question is old until teeth drop liao.

before you buy any of the cubs in the market... you must ask yourself this questions...

1, What are you going to use your bike for?

2, Cubs are not speed machines.. can you tahan the relatively low top end?

3, First hand or 2nd hand?

4, you prefer a trendy bike / fuel economic bike?

good for you that you made your choice...

now go visit the bike shops to survey prices.

alternatively, you can read the existing forum threads to have a rough idea of what you are about to purchase.

Originally posted by chong82@February 13, 2007 09:42 pm

I just passed my tp yesterday, want to buy a cub, which 1 is better wave or x1?

Always visit various bikeshops before making decisions....

Ask for OTR price..........on the road price.........

Not machine price ..........

Go with frens when purchasing.....

New bikes might give you lesser problems for new riders.....

Check insurance and also all Road tax and ect... to make sure that the price is correct.....

If you need help while shooping for the Bikes......feel free to let us know...

Visit the forum more often to get more info and discussions on Bikes tips!

See ya on the Road......

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

hi, i'm new to the world of riding, and i am interested to get a bike. but i would like to hear ur views on the pros and cons of the following bikes, Spark 135, Yamaha 125Z, Wave and X1.

Thanx Bros. hope to join the family soon. :help: :help:

StAndaRd iS tHe bEsT

Originally posted by izz@February 15, 2007 09:43 pm

hi, i'm new to the world of riding, and i am interested to get a bike. but i would like to hear ur views on the pros and cons of the following bikes, Spark 135, Yamaha 125Z, Wave and X1.

Thanx Bros. hope to join the family soon. :help: :help:

wave has the best FC..! :cheer:

Looking for a cub that is as similar to what i learn from driving centre as possible.

Must be 4 stoke as i am a lady and just want to keep it simple.

Hence it must fit these criteria:

1. 4 stroke

2. Clutch system

3. Kick up to up gear

Which Cub/s fit these criteria?