Originally posted by corner@Oct 15 2005, 03:31 PM

heard that only 3 X1 R in singapore!

den LTA failed the inspection for this model in Singapore... maybe they think this bike too fierce!

hey bro... will yamaha be sending another batch of X1-R but this time mayb they improve to suits LTA inspection? i realli wan this bike....... damm...

No balls... No guts..

• Replies 727

i dun think there are any x-1r in singapore . It just doesn't make sense to bring in just 3 . Even for singapore's size the "limited edition" x-1's numbers are too small i'm thinking of a range of 5-10 . i guess i'll never believe till i see the picture of an x-1r bearing a singapore number plate or even better , in real life . Anybody got the specs for the x-1r ?

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Oct 15 2005, 03:40 PM

hey bro... will yamaha be sending another batch of X1-R but this time mayb they improve to suits LTA inspection? i realli wan this bike....... damm...

dun tink so LTA will ever pass the inspection for X1 R.

maybe what yan 13 say is true, there might not even be a single X1 R in SG. :smile:

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

Guest Fragile

i agree. dun think there's x1r in sg..

those with underseat exhaust we saw on road.. are illegally mod that way... am i right?

cost of cbr 150.... the ohlins shocks would covered half of the machine price... the R1 oversize brakes would cover the rest...

Dun think would be so cheap.... if so , can get 1 for keeps ...keep my x1 accompany

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Fragile@Oct 16 2005, 11:20 AM

i agree. dun think there's x1r in sg..

those with underseat exhaust we saw on road.. are illegally mod that way... am i right?

yah lor true...

those X1 mod undertail exhaust really :thumb:

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

1 for Work

1 for Play

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by 2wheels@Oct 8 2005, 11:45 AM

issit really true if got 2 bikes can lower maintenance? if so, how much lower guys?

neway also need to pay 2 season parking tickets, top up 2 bikes rites?..... haiz

btw wont tua gu be spoilt easily causing more maintenace if we nvr ride them only on wkends? just a thought...cos me having 2nd thoughts of buying a transport wave :confused:

Parking ticket bo pian got to buy 2! But Petrol onli buy 1 (in JB)...

:cheer: :thumb: :cheer:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Different types of Kup

Description : Ok I'm a super noob on these.

Greetings ladies n gentlements,

Hehe, well my dad riding a Kup kia also, but I'm not sure under which section should I go to. His 3rd Kup kia ( long story on why 3rd ) but I would want to know more about the bike my dad riding so I need to know what are the differences between the Kups.

Apologize if there's any similar thread on this.

nivleK1985

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

hehe I'm not very sure either.

I know kup got alot of different type. I just can't tell which one my dad is riding :X

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Oct 22 2005, 05:33 PM

hehe I'm not very sure either.

I know kup got alot of different type. I just can't tell which one my dad is riding :X

hrm...

try http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com

i believe some of the models can be found there

it doesnt provide some tech specifications of the different models

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 22 2005, 06:12 PM

hrm...

try http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com

i believe some of the models can be found there

it doesnt provide some tech specifications of the different models

MERGED THREAD

Topic : X1? Wave?

Description : Or latest Spark 135cc?

hihi pple.. planning to change to a econ bike tat can put a box.... now read alot about x1 and wave but cannot really decide or which one... then now got e latest spark 135cc.... btw wave model is i latest or s latest?? planning to get new one... with trade in of my kips... pls advice....

Originally posted by copguys@Nov 6 2005, 07:38 PM

hihi pple.. planning to change to a econ bike tat can put a box.... now read alot about x1 and wave but cannot really decide or which one... then now got e latest spark 135cc.... btw wave model is i latest or s latest?? planning to get new one... with trade in of my kips... pls advice....

afetr much consideration from wave, X-1 and Spark135... i decide on 135. few thing why i choose:-

-monoshock

-clutch (x-1 also have)

-FC(worst just slightly lower than x-1 i think)

-style and shape(latest and looks the best)

-coolant (some found it more leceh, but its better for engine cooling)

cons

-small underseat compartment (can live with it)

now it just the matter of price. going to check at loois and bike production tomorrow, but now i think no stock yet, just display bike, but can book first, which i not prefer to do. now they only bring without clutch i think. so wait longer lah. if you check and got any price, pls post it here too.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=96462&st=0&

b.p quoted $3500 wo insurance

only saw crystal white in colour

the headlight(below) machiam R1 :lovestruck:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/386402727.png

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1138510241.png

where got time

i think if u plan to travel high speed on expressway everyday like 90km/h or above then get the sparkx135cc.. normal air cool 125cc cub cant tahan these speed for long and its very tiring to ride that.. the coolant oso helps better in cooling... well, if the market is there, get suzuki raider 150cc... :smile:

Originally posted by yOngiEe@Nov 6 2005, 10:29 PM

b.p quoted $3500 wo insurance

only saw crystal white in colour

the headlight(below) machiam R1 :lovestruck:

did they mention any price for with clutch? maybe going down tomorrow afternoon or evening....

only saw wo clutch & electric start

other models haven seen yet

http://www.speedtest.net/result/386402727.png

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1138510241.png

where got time

Originally posted by yOngiEe@Nov 7 2005, 12:21 AM

only saw wo clutch & electric start

other models haven seen yet

think wait lah now only loois and bike pro have only...wait till the market flood with spark then buy sure got cheaper one...now first shipment sure expensive, dun be carrot lah....