Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

• Replies 2.3k

i tot 94db is supposed to be loud

Image a normal speaking voice iz 40-50 dbs,

then u ar wearing ur helmet while u ride...

that should gib u a pic on hw much 94 sounds like.

Tested on my bike, micron end can produces a louder sound(like sportz bike), whereas yoshi soundz like stock and just slightly higher pitched sound when u 'open' vtec... So if u wan loud, get micron.

Still nt satisfied, get a Harley! LOOOUUUDDD!!!!!:angel:

:thumb: ups on the moriwaki pics! Thxs Palmer!:cool:

Hwever, i still think yoshi looks nicer.:cheeky:

What abt the performance? Any1 got compare or can provide info?

Lan, if u looking 4 2nd hand end cans, make a post in the forum. Keep an eye on the sale threads as well. Occassionally can find sm trades here n there.

Try ur friendly neighbourhood bikeshop as well. Also can ask them 2 help u look out 4 one...

But i feel if u can afford it, go 4 a new one. More choices also...

The distributor 4 micron iz Mezzo International Pte Ltd.

Check out their website = http://www.mezzoracing.com

Contact Andrew Morrice Hp 9747-7433, Email [email protected]

loud /= good.

i'd rather have the pipe purr at mortal RPMs and have it scream at higher RPMs

The scream at higher rpm, ar u referring 2 yoshi pipes?

If u ar, dun need 2 worry. Cos it doesnt. The higher pitched sound iz nice. Dun worry.. But itz nth compared 2 micron. Music 2 the ears 4 sm fanatics...

so in other words, micron to you sounds louder when vtec opens??

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

wait till you hear 120db
i should heard b4. it is nice.

so in other words, micron to you sounds louder when vtec opens??
micron with silencer on is almost the same as yoshi but without it, it is much louder than yoshi.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

wel micron i guess its much bassy compared to yoshi, but w/o the silencer, its a screamer!! hey bro ghost04,if im nt mistaken, u sold ur micron in garage sales?? den wat are u using now?

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

wel micron i guess its much bassy compared to yoshi, but w/o the silencer, its a screamer!! hey bro ghost04,if im nt mistaken, u sold ur micron in garage sales?? den wat are u using now?

still not sold yet....took out silencer then go find mezzo for some work. it will be even louder. traffic stop the sound is really bassy.

hi,i am also looking for street legal exhaust for s4,would u recommand micron and yoshi?and which model izzit?i love pipe tat is loud too,is there any difference between full system and only end can?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Take Micron for garang sound and Yoshi for design look.....

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00347.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/DSC00231.jpg

æ›¾ç»æœ‰ä¸€åœºå¥½æ³¢æ‘†åœ¨ç”µè§†å‰ 我没下注

到完场的时候 æ‰åŽæ‚”莫åŠ

尘世间最痛苦的莫过于此

如果上天å¯ä»¥ç»™ä¸ªæœºä¼šæˆ‘回头的è¯

我会跟Bookie讲三个字

?我下注?

如果éžè¦åœ¨è¿™ä¸€æ³¨åŠ ä¸Šä¸€ä¸ªé™é¢

我希望是

一万蚊...

agree!!!!!!!!!!!! but u can wrap ur micron n it might look nicer than a yoshi.

Anybody knows if there is Carbon Fibre Yoshi?

How much and where if there is.

Many Thanks

Hi... heres the yoshi website 4 u.

http://www.yoshimura-jp.com/en/index.html

Theres 3 types of material 4 ur end cans.

1)Stainless Steel

2)Carbon Fibre

3)Titanium

If u count titanium fire spec as 1 seperate material look, then theres 4 lor.. haha..

If u looking 4 brand new pipe, then go motoworld. Sole Distributor 4 yoshi.

hi,i am also looking for street legal exhaust for s4,would u recommand micron and yoshi?and which model izzit?i love pipe tat is loud too,is there any difference between full system and only end can?

Hi Darkness19, pls refer 2 my previous posts 2 noe more abt the difference btw micron n yoshi.

Full sys iz better than just end can of cos! Full sys, the header pipes ar larger in diameter, n itz 4-1 in the mid-section instead of 4-2-1 as the normal header. Maintainence wise iz also much better. No need 2 go spray heat resistant paint 2 protect it! Just polish it when it gets dirty.

Design wise, yoshi has 2 types(shape) of end can pipe. Norm n Tri-oval. If u talking abt colourful wraps 4 ur end cans, micron has better colour. But yoshi has variety as well! Carbon firbe, stainless, titanium n fire spec looks. Sry that my view iz biased... But i just prefer the yoshi designs 2 micron.. Haha..

1 additional info i missed out earlier, micron end can iz larger in diameter than yoshi norm end can. Prob thatz y itz power output iz better. But if u hv a micron, do paste sm 'padding' material under ur pillon stands, especially if u hv female pillons who like 2 wear heels...

Hi... heres the yoshi website 4 u.

http://www.yoshimura-jp.com/en/index.html

Theres 3 types of material 4 ur end cans.

1)Stainless Steel

2)Carbon Fibre

3)Titanium

If u count titanium fire spec as 1 seperate material look, then theres 4 lor.. haha..

If u looking 4 brand new pipe, then go motoworld. Sole Distributor 4 yoshi.

Thanks Coolzblue for the info but ...

Motoworld out of stock, anywhere else got sell?

Also Motoworld dun carry carbon Fibre endcan.

using tri-oval now...sound so much softer than my ex system..only open vtec then can hear...

don say liao...the day i go down to get cyclone they tell me 2 days ago another bikeshop came n bought it. damn i thought i reserved liao...damn tu lan...in the end took over my frens tri-oval lor...the new full rainbow bloody ex man...

tri oval rainbow iszit... brand new ? how much

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

i usin tri-oval firespec even though i prefer the full titanium brown one better. the full rainbow is at 1650. but hkl give me 1600 but still very ex. i not wrong titanium one cheaper...but all over sg now no stock. hkl got 2 set full rainbow...

let meet to heard ur new FS ROAR... in Oct 07....

I just completed run in liao... i try 6rpm i feel quite loud leh even on the 1st gear pick up phase.. maybe mine non vtech ba

ur micron sold liao....

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

nvr sell cannot change ma...but my micron definitely louder n bassy. this yoshi makes the ride smoother..

Thanks Coolzblue for the info but ...

Motoworld out of stock, anywhere else got sell?

Also Motoworld dun carry carbon Fibre endcan.

Actually there ar other places that sell Yoshi in sg, hwever.. all stock originated fr MW. Cos they ar sole distributor.

They dun carry carbon fibre? I didnt noe that. But my friend went 2 get a end can wrap 4 his ss endcan. 1 thing dun like abt MW iz that their price can b crazy abit smtimes... 1st they quote me 99 bucks. When my friend went, they charge him 160. When the product came, it was wrong length, had 2 send 4 cutting.. And say price quote wrong, charge him 200++...

Another case iz i buy smth, then pay at the 'cashier', she tell me dunno price. So u can actually cheat her... hehe...