Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

hmmm depends what you want to achive =)

if you want it to shine like dragonforce den go for it!

mine i simply using other meguiar products to clean and coat it.

wah nice nice!

i like the part near the crash bar! sweet man!:thumb:

so shinny. hmmmm gonna make mine shine too!! =D

thanks.. i like your shiny headers man! :thumb: too bad my headers are stock.. haha.. if not i will polish also..

• Replies 2.3k

meguire stainless steel polish.. cloth.. some arm muscle.. time and patience..

if you have buffing machine then you can use it.. save alot of time.. haha..

bro mind sharw with me wad stuff u use to polish your bike stuff?/

hi bro,

i use a lot of Meguiar's Car care product for my bike.

from waxing to quick detailing to polishing.

even the micro fiber cloth for drying and polishing also Meguiar =X

meguire stainless steel polish.. cloth.. some arm muscle.. time and patience..

if you have buffing machine then you can use it.. save alot of time.. haha..

yes yes! that's the way!

i am still trying to find a portable buffing machine..

any lobangs? =D

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

hi bro,

i use a lot of Meguiar's Car care product for my bike.

from waxing to quick detailing to polishing.

even the micro fiber cloth for drying and polishing also Meguiar =X

yes yes! that's the way!

i am still trying to find a portable buffing machine..

any lobangs? =D

haha.. :thumb: no lobang at the moment.. go hardware shop and find? problem is i think battery operated ones are not powerful enough.. you need to find somewhere with a power socket..

any polish tips ?? my header i keep polish but the stain very hard to go off..

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

u can try searching for sponges with a rough surface on the other side + some soap water. (as learnt from Kioz and co.) :lol:

Wash, then polish.

the sponge i tried was those used for washing dishes. it's quite effective "scrubbing" off those "die hard" dirts...

sorry just got my s4, but stock header can polish until shiny or only full system do-able?

stock super 4 header can be polish till shine but will be quite troublesome. (i.e. must use sandpaper to sand off the rusts... etc...)

full system header will be able to polish till shine as most of it is made of stainless steel. same goes for Revo headers too, it's made of stainless steel.

Edited by denniz
Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

just polished my headers

thanks kioz for ur tips...

keke

wah chio .. so use the rough surface of the sponge to polish or to wash first to get this effect ?

can list out steps by step anot ? if its not too troublesome ..

i cant take it already .. mine very dis-coloured already ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

sorry just got my s4, but stock header can polish until shiny or only full system do-able?

stock headers cannot achieve the effect like how like those who have used aftermarket headers or pb1 headers..

wah chio .. so use the rough surface of the sponge to polish or to wash first to get this effect ?

i use water and cloth get rid of the dirt at the header first

than use the polish and the rough side of sponge

than the smooth side

than use a clean cloth get rid the black layer :angel:

maybe we can start up our own business already > washing and polishing headers...

1hr $50 :thumb:

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

just polished my headers

thanks kioz for ur tips...

keke

u can try searching for sponges with a rough surface on the other side + some soap water. (as learnt from Kioz and co.) :lol:

Wash, then polish.

the sponge i tried was those used for washing dishes. it's quite effective "scrubbing" off those "die hard" dirts...

stock super 4 header can be polish till shine but will be quite troublesome. (i.e. must use sandpaper to sand off the rusts... etc...)

full system header will be able to polish till shine as most of it is made of stainless steel. same goes for Revo headers too, it's made of stainless steel.

stock headers cannot achieve the effect like how like those who have used aftermarket headers or pb1 headers..

than the smooth side

GUYS THIS SUNDAY 10/01/2010

WASH + POLISH BIKE SESSION

TIME - 2200 HOURS

LOCATION - MY HOUSE MSCP AT jurong east area ( location to be announced / confirmed )

WEAPONS PROVIDED - MEGUIAR'S METAL POLISH + MAXIMA SC1, DE-GREASER & WATER HOSE.

AND $2 WORTH OF 20 cent coins provided by me for water.. =D

WEAPONS TO BRING -CAMERA MEN OR CAMERA FOR PHOTOS!! MEGUIAR'S METAL POLISH cos mine finishing already..lol everyone share ok? ROUGH SPONGE + CLOTH

2200 hours wash + polish bike

2300 or 2300 hours kopi or PRATA SESSION AT AL AMEN AT BUKIT TIMAH.

after that - OTOT go home or maybe some other plans..

1) Fred - 9272-9088

2) Biting_point [/b]

Edited by Kioz

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

than the smooth side

kk .. will try it soon .. cant get those metal polish in NTUC juz now ..

maybe we can start up our own business already > washing and polishing headers...

1hr $50 :thumb:

WAH .. so exp ar .. DIY polishing super shiok .. esp when it SHINES !! bling bling .. sense of achievement .. haha

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

TIME - 2200 HOURS

LOCATION - MY HOUSE MSCP AT jurong east area ( location to be announced / confirmed )

WEAPONS PROVIDED - MEGUIAR'S METAL POLISH + MAXIMA SC1, DE-GREASER & WATER HOSE.

WEAPONS TO BRING -CAMERA MEN OR CAMERA FOR PHOTOS!! MEGUIAR'S METAL POLISH cos mine finishing already..lol everyone share ok? ROUGH SPONGE + CLOTH

2200 hours wash + polish bike

2300 or 2300 hours kopi or PRATA SESSION AT AL AMEN AT BUKIT TIMAH.

after that - OTOT go home or maybe some other plans..

1) Fred - 9272-9088

2) Biting_point [/b]

sounds great!!don't mind if i join in?? i can bring my Meguair also, still quite full.hah..if you're need some 'snap snap'..i dun mind bringing mine too..heh.. but 2200 seemed a bit late..especially for ppl who have sch or work the next day.. what do u guys think??

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

agreed.. its a little late considering its a sunday..

sounds great!!don't mind if i join in?? i can bring my Meguair also, still quite full.hah..if you're need some 'snap snap'..i dun mind bringing mine too..heh.. but 2200 seemed a bit late..especially for ppl who have sch or work the next day.. what do u guys think??

why not?! =) jus add your name to the list below..:thumb:

agreed.. its a little late considering its a sunday..

time have been changed for everyone's sake. hope 8pm is okay for everyone.:p

TIME - 2000 HOURS (8pm)

WEAPONS TO BRING -CAMERA MEN OR CAMERA FOR PHOTOS!!

MEGUIAR'S METAL POLISH cos mine finishing already..lol everyone share ok? ROUGH SPONGE + CLOTH

2010 hours ----------------------------------> wash + polish bike

In between ----------------------------------------> some photo taking during wash / before effect

2100 hours --------------------------------> GROUP PHOTO SESSION / after wash + polish photos.

2115 or 2130 hours ---> kopi or PRATA SESSION AT AL AMEN AT BUKIT TIMAH.

after that ---------------------------> OTOT go home or maybe some other plans..

1) Fred - 9272-9088

2) Biting_point [/b]

Edited by Kioz

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

niceee...thanks for changing the timing...!! :) now where's my meguair...gonna dig it out... hahah.

1) Fred - 9272-9088

2) Biting_point

3) sad_how

try ntuc. heh.. =)

where sell meguair stuff.. thanks.

might b intrested to join u guys..

home fix carries it. =)

Trying to meet arrangement for the bike wash .. went NTUC again .. still cant find the metal polish lehz ..

home fix my friend! =D

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

home fix carries it. =)

home fix my friend! =D

will check it out.. thanks.. i can join meh? i nt using yoshi. hehe..:cheeky: