Teaching Career

• Replies 148

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Princess Blue ninja@Jul 15 2005, 05:38 PM

yes, i am one of them....:smile:

hi!

u ride to school??? pri or sec??

wah.. teacher ride to sch? only see b4 drive to sch one hehe

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by Fufu26@Jul 15 2005, 06:58 PM

i haf a male teacher in my sch riding blackbird.

Originally posted by Fufu26@Jul 15 2005, 06:58 PM

my hse ther the primary sch still got some Ah-Beng style Sp inside, Super4 n WR200...nowadays teachers rocks man :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by spy622@Jul 15 2005, 09:22 PM

my hse ther the primary sch still got some Ah-Beng style Sp inside, Super4 n WR200...nowadays teachers rocks man :thumb:

Just another way to show dat teachers are just normal beings.. teachers cannot ride?? haha

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jul 16 2005, 06:46 PM

Just another way to show dat teachers are just normal beings.. teachers cannot ride?? haha

You didt ride, you are a pro pillion that can withstand speed of 270km/hr.,

i always dream abt being a biker-teacher or teacher-biker.. hmm.. i think i've SEEN too much of GTO.. lolz :cheeky:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by WW@Jul 16 2005, 08:54 PM

You didt ride, you are a pro pillion that can withstand speed of 270km/hr.,

lolx

my colleagues are surprised dat i like bikes....

i wan to get a license one ok??? wan ride vespa to sch..so dat i'll be the first female teacher to ride in dat sch.. haha..

Sec School Maths teacher here!! lol

Only person who rides to school... have my choice of car park space....lol

get all the weird looks from some teachers...

but the kids absolutely love it...always come ask-ask questions..lol

of course the other female teachers secretly ask for spin around the carpark..*grin*

want to learn..good for you..

just have ot be careful not to skid in front of main gate..if not super paiseh! right?!

still having phobia about that SCENE! hahaha

jason

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jul 17 2005, 01:01 PM

lolx

my colleagues are surprised dat i like bikes....

i wan to get a license one ok??? wan ride vespa to sch..so dat i'll be the first female teacher to ride in dat sch.. haha..

Yr Vespa must be a one tat have auto-horn. :sweat: So u can horn all yr way to sch.. Road hazard.. LOlx... :cheeky:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by jitendra77@Jul 17 2005, 01:45 PM

Sec School Maths teacher here!! lol

Only person who rides to school... have my choice of car park space....lol

get all the weird looks from some teachers...

but the kids absolutely love it...always come ask-ask questions..lol

of course the other female teachers secretly ask for spin around the carpark..*grin*

want to learn..good for you..

just have ot be careful not to skid in front of main gate..if not super paiseh! right?!

still having phobia about that SCENE! hahaha

jason

yup yup.. kids love it.

i rem when i was doing my attachment, my bf came to fetch me.. my students saw him and were so excited..

maybe can ask a grp of bikers who can wheelie to go do a performance in my sch.. think my pupils will go wild. haha

Guest *Garnet*
Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Jul 17 2005, 02:08 PM

Yr Vespa must be a one tat have auto-horn. :sweat: So u can horn all yr way to sch.. Road hazard.. LOlx... :cheeky:

i'm a safe road user. I'm just impatient.

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jul 17 2005, 03:17 PM

Impatient rd user then.. :giddy:

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Nope itz impatient and safe road user...now how would dat click :confused:

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jul 17 2005, 03:17 PM

No. you are not impatient. you only have a bad temper.

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jul 15 2005, 07:27 PM

i haf a male teacher in my sch riding blackbird.

I attended a workshop once and one of the PE teacher riding blackbird... wonder if they are the same person...

Beginning when I was in school, other teachers were gossiping bout me and my bike.... now think they're accepting it :cheeky:

Originally posted by aub@Jul 19 2005, 07:03 PM

I attended a workshop once and one of the PE teacher riding blackbird... wonder if they are the same person...

Beginning when I was in school, other teachers were gossiping bout me and my bike.... now think they're accepting it :cheeky:

MAybe they wan u to pillion them. :sweat:

Guest *Garnet*

is he from my sch?

but then, the teacher who's riding is teaching Malay.

heh..

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Jul 20 2005, 08:06 AM

is he from my sch?

but then, the teacher who's riding is teaching Malay.

heh..

Hmm.... Maybe not then :sweat: the workshop I attended is PE related...

-=[PeNsKe]=- : Hahaha never have extra helmet with me plus single seater :p

Female teacher ride bike to sch also must gossip 1 meh???...funny man