[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

• Replies 5.5k

pureice..who are you going to shoot at this hour?...something going on here..o_O

you guys keep away ,dont spy on him....:dot:

Hahaha wanna come? Going to Gosport Road! No pain no gain!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Tempted to post up the 2 routes to LAB from the esso station.

Ride both routes at once, video both rides and see who reaches first lmao.

Good idea bro! After running both directions thru, I think your way will be faster, as PIE to Bendemeer usually have some slight congestion due to the construction. But I'm game to do the test bro! Let's try them both out and see. Actually there's another route which is CTE > Balestier Rd (Exit 7D) > Jln Besar > LAB. Anyway, let's take go both yours and my and see who's faster with video recordings! This is fun!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

I'm wondering what to do at gosport rd. if its fun i wanna go lol.

Good idea bro! After running both directions thru, I think your way will be faster, as PIE to Bendemeer usually have some slight congestion due to the construction. But I'm game to do the test bro! Let's try them both out and see. Actually there's another route which is CTE > Balestier Rd (Exit 7D) > Jln Besar > LAB. Anyway, let's take go both yours and my and see who's faster with video recordings! This is fun!

Just imagine we're in 1960s Britain and the esso station is some olde Irish pub. Cafe racer!

I may have speed advantage initially (provided I'm able to find a GT Racing Taxi ™ to clear the way but I have a handicap - never gone there before LOL.

some crazy ang moh running club???

I'm wondering what to do at gosport rd. if its fun i wanna go lol.

Hahaha, trying to capture the sunrise bros! A friend organised this shoot hoping to capture the breaking of dawn! Interested?

Interested?

yep! been wanting to do a time lapse video of sunrise for a LONG time.

Local Friday Night Out

DATE: 2nd July '10

MEETING VENUE: LIM ah BOY (LAB)

MEETING TIME: 6.50pm

Itinerary:

Dinner->Chit-chat+ fellowship-> Shopping at mustafa centre-> LIm kopi> home

Checklist:

• A hungry stomach
  • A happy and friendly Mood
  • A stressfree day
  • Cash SGD
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT ( B L A C K )

Name List:

1. JTZX- 961 eight 5 eight 826 ( IC of putting templete)

2. mepkoh ( I C of Leading us to mustafa ) (walk there?)

3. kalyan ( I C of finding a good place to dinner )

4. Silent Hunter 9049 2378 ( IC of cracking jokes ;D )

5. zpjohnny 9one4six8four4eight ( IC of disturbing people:cheeky: )

6. pureice - 9*!&()^8 - ( just happy that I can come :cheeky:, but not staying too late as got to wake up at 4plus for morning shoot next morning!)

7. darevil2001sg 97714730 ( fella follower )

*we all got a role to play. 5 pax = 5 national defence we got. NDP is coming ;D*

Note: I

================================================== ==

Mini-convoy to LAB

where? TPY Esso petrol station

Where? 6.15pm

1. pureice

2.jtzx

3. kalyan

4. Silent Hunter (But don't know where is the Esso!!!! :lol:)

5. darevil2001sg (nv been there,but will try best to locate it by asking =D)

Phantom Knights' Cafe Racing Session No.1

pureice vs kalyan

Convoy 1 led by pureice will take the TPY -> PIE -> Bendemeer route heading southbound via Jln Besar to LAB. Smooth and steady.

Convoy 2 led by some crazy witch with a sawn off shotgun will take the TPY HDB Hub -> Balestier main road following Sonata Racing GT Taxis ™ before turning southbound at Lavender St to Jln Besar. This route is possibly faster because there is a low-traffic zone around the CTE exit to Balestier.

Whomever reaches the destination first will mark the entry to LAB at Berseh Food centre and gloat away :D

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3
yep! been wanting to do a time lapse video of sunrise for a LONG time.

Okie, cya there at 5-5.30am bro! will keep you updated of actual meeting time.

are refering to the board walk..?

Seriously, I've never been there or heard of it before. So 'mmm zai' call wad leh! But I saw Western Coastline Boardwalk on the map! Does that help?

Welcome bro, do give us a call if you can't find your way! Remember to keep our contact # handy hor! It's at the entrance or end of Lor 5 depending on which way you coming from. Cya!

LAB shopping list:

1. Phantom tank logo for my handbag :p

2. The almighty "UNCLUBE" motor oil!! With a name so "uncle like", sure win wan! The price of one chicken rice some more!

Yeah, I can also get my favorite snacks - Muruku!!!! Yum yum slurp slurp!!!

LOL I'm already planning so that 6pm sharp I can rush to my parking spot 1km away from my office without leaving a mess later.

I'm also writing a script for the first episode of Top Gear Singapore which we will film there and then :D

Although, we have to borrow pureice's iphone as the camera for that. Mine will be glued to the windscreen or something.

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3
LOL I'm already planning so that 6pm sharp I can rush to my parking spot 1km away from my office without leaving a mess later.

I'm also writing a script for the first episode of Top Gear Singapore which we will film there and then :D

Although, we have to borrow pureice's iphone as the camera for that. Mine will be glued to the windscreen or something.

Sure bro! Just let me know wad to film!

Power rapper Johnny lol! clapclap

Anyways, we will have to test the 'starship lights' in heavy urban traffic tomorrow. Definitely a good test of hamster riding skills :D

Ps. Want to organise the TPY - > Balestier -> LAB sub-convoy? I will need to 'preposition' my bike for easy exit out from HDB Hub tmw.

pss. LAB to Mustafa is giving me a headache. Nightmare Bollywood style traffic.

who wanna test my riding skill??

TP ah???....hmmmm....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

TP ah???....hmmmm....

Hamster riding skills - convoy skills codename :3

Today we'll try splitting convoy to "freestyle" the route to the same destination as you pointed out one night lol.

TP ah???....hmmmm....

erm..... kalyan ;DD :shy:

Friday Night Out

MEETING VENUE: Jurong Bird Park

MEETING TIME: 2200hrs onwards

MOVE OFF: 2230hrs

Itinerary:

2nd link -> Bukit Indah Kopi shop near old town kopi -> Gelang Petah R&R Shell -> Home

Toll Charges:

• SGD 0.70¢ per In/Out via Cashcard
  • RM 1.60 per In/Out via Touch'n'Go

Checklist:

• Passport
  • Cashcard
  • Touch'n'Go
  • Ringgit for food & petrol
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT
  • JEANS/PANTS
  • COVERED SHOES
  • Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

Name List:

1. Holland King - 9 sex sex sex zelo sex tree floor

2. SNapeL

3. Magg

Please Do Not Turn Up If You're.......

Deprived of sleep

Feeling very tired

Not feeling well

On Medication

Not comfortable

Not prepared

Others

Note: I hate late comers!!!

Local Friday Night Out

Itinerary:

Checklist:

• A hungry stomach
  • A stressfree day
  • Cash SGD
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT ( B L A C K )

Name List:

6. pureice - 9*!&()^8 - ( just happy that I can come :cheeky:, but not staying too late as got to wake up at 4plus for morning shoot next morning!)

*we all got a role to play. 5 pax = 5 national defence we got. NDP is coming ;D*

Mini-convoy to LAB

Where? 6.15pm

1. pureice

2.jtzx

3. kalyan

pureice vs kalyan

Convoy 1 led by pureice will take the TPY -> PIE -> Bendemeer route heading southbound via Jln Besar to LAB. Smooth and steady.

Convoy 2 led by some crazy witch with a sawn off shotgun will take the TPY HDB Hub -> Balestier main road following Sonata Racing GT Taxis ™ before turning southbound at Lavender St to Jln Besar. This route is possibly faster because there is a low-traffic zone around the CTE exit to Balestier.

Whomever reaches the destination first will mark the entry to LAB at Berseh Food centre and gloat away :D

The finished video shall look like a kopitiam version of this:

[yt]

[/yt]

I'm doing the location shoot for point A now (TPY)

point B (LAB) we'll do when we reach there.

Sometimes in film production you got to think out of the timeline :D

The finished video shall look like a kopitiam version of this:

[yt]

[/yt]

I'm doing the location shoot for point A now (TPY)

point B (LAB) we'll do when we reach there.

Sometimes in film production you got to think out of the timeline :D

Hahaha, we only have 2 cameras and let's hope we can capture most of it!

Local Friday Night Out

Itinerary:

Checklist:

• A hungry stomach
  • A stressfree day
  • Cash SGD
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT ( B L A C K )

Name List:

Mini-convoy to LAB

Where? 6.15pm

1. pureice

2.jtzx

3. kalyan

pureice vs kalyan

Local Friday Night Out

Itinerary:

Checklist:

• A hungry stomach
  • A stressfree day
  • Cash SGD
  • Rain Gear

Attire (at least):

• T-SHIRT ( B L A C K )

Name List:

6. pureice - 9*!&()^8 - ( just happy that I can come :cheeky:, can stay late already as the shoot is actually on Sunday lah, stupid me!!!)

Mini-convoy to LAB

Where? 6.15pm

1. pureice

2.jtzx

3. kalyan

pureice vs kalyan