[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

KeV's,

Depends on your schedule.

You may come for the local ride/park butt session.

Or proceed with the ride out to 2nd link session at 10:30pm.

Dont think can make it to local ride/park butt session as I'll still be in sch...

I'll go for some "up north" night air instead, IF I can get away...

• Replies 5.5k

Yes!!...my travel has been postponed and i'm due to pick up my bike this Friday after its overhaul...

==============================================================

Please vote and we'll final it by Wed 7th Nov Wed.

Local: Meet up Kallang Kentucky Fried Chicken

Time: 8:30pm to 10:00pm

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

For local ride, please volunteer a destination.

2nd Link: Move off from Kallang Kentucky Fried Chicken

Time: 10:00pm meetup

Move off: 10:30pm sharp!!!

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

2nd link riders, please bring along cashcard,passport and RM.

We'll final this by Wed.

I love the responsibility of riding smartly.

I love riding alone on a motorcycle.

I love riding in groups.

I love how motorcycles make me feel the hero I'm not.

Excerpt from Cycle World Sep'07

james & http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/TV_and_Movies/yoda.gif are ok with either

local ride... how about we ride one round round the island?

kallang, ECP, AYE, PIE, KJE, Jln Bahar, LCK, Neo Tew Rd, Kranji Way, Kranji Rd, Turf Club Ave, BKE, SLE, TPE, Loyang Ave, Nicoll Drive, Changi Coast Rd, ECP, Changi, ECP, kallang...

we can detour out for http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Food/eating-14.gif at Jln Kayu or Changi Village or any other suggestions???

----------

Please vote and we'll final it by Wed 7th Nov Wed.

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

3. josephsbs

4. james

For local ride, please volunteer a destination.

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

3. josephsbs

4. james

2nd link riders, please bring along cashcard,passport and RM.

We'll final this by Wed.

may all be well and happy

good suggestion

I love riding in groups.

james & http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/TV_and_Movies/yoda.gif are ok with either ... as long as there are

http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif & http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Food/eating-spaghettis-18.gif & http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Angels_and_Demons/demon-and-angel.gif

local ride... how about we ride one round round the island?

kallang, ECP, AYE, PIE, KJE, Jln Bahar, LCK, Neo Tew Rd, Kranji Way, Kranji Rd, Turf Club Ave, BKE, SLE, TPE, Loyang Ave, Nicoll Drive, Changi Coast Rd, ECP, Changi, ECP, kallang...

we can detour out for http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Food/eating-14.gif at Jln Kayu or Changi Village or any other suggestions???

----------

josephsbs,

we used to have a marathon local rider and it took more than 3 weeks and didn't completed in the end.

The reason if i am not wrong was, many come late or either park butt for too long and didn't ride much in the end.

somehow, it was call off and the ride was not mention again.

You may want to take note of this when you want to plan a marathon local ride again.

Hey.. I notice you guys using images from other sources and we're seeing it like:

james & http://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...ovies/yoda.gif are ok with either ... as long as there are

htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...s/bike-038.gif htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...s/bike-038.gif htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...s/bike-038.gif htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...s/bike-038.gif htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...s/bike-038.gif htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...s/bike-038.gif & htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...ghettis-18.gif & htp://smileys.on-my-web.com/reposit...-and-angel.gif

AND IT"S VERY IRRITATING... heh heh heh

We're not seeing images.. just a chunk of meaningless text.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

oops! rogerrr... don't get irritated lah, i buy u teh talek to cool down ok :cheeky:

earlier posting amended

noted about the marathon... then maybe a "half-marathon" could be more feasible:

kallang, KPE, PIE, CTE, TPE, ECP, kallang... just a suggestion anyway

Maybe can join with the scooter ppl go Spooky ride.....

Spooky Ride on the 9th of November

Meeting time @ 8PM at Kallang MAC.

Places to Cover - (in sequence)

1) Old Changi Hospital - that time they tried but i think they is a blockage

2) Pasir Ris Red House

3) kampong buangkok

4) 99 bends

4) Macritchie Road (spelling correct?) - there is a cemetry there right?

5) Jalan Bahar - inter community cemetry area (this will be a long one)

6) Tuas South area

7) West Coast Mac for kopi before spiltting. (always prata shop very sian)

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

hehe... think the Spooky Ride may take longer time than the 111 km round-island "marathon" of which i estimated to require about 2.5 hours of leisurely riding. makan & butt parking time not included though. you guys will be "alighting" for a walk walk at each destination right?

distances taken from GPS map:

kallang, ECP, AYE, PIE... 31km

PIE, KJE, Jln Bahar, LCK, Neo Tew Rd... 14km

Neo Tew Rd, Kranji Way, Kranji Rd, Turf Club Ave, BKE, SLE, TPE, Loyang Ave... 36km

Loyang Ave, Nicoll Drive... 7km

Nicoll Drive, Changi Coast Rd, ECP, kallang... 23km

Hi Vincekam, please bring along your fullface (the Ducati sticker one...don't remove the sticker as I like Ducati). To avoid stretching the 'butt parking time'...we can keep time whenever we stop..I can help be the second time keeper besides the ride coordinator (15-45mins depending what we are parking for). Spookey trails or Expressways....hhhmmmm......good choices....

I love riding in groups.

Hi Vincekam, please bring along your fullface (the Ducati sticker one...don't remove the sticker as I like Ducati). To avoid stretching the 'butt parking time'...we can keep time whenever we stop..I can help be the second time keeper besides the ride coordinator (15-45mins depending what we are parking for). Spookey trails or Expressways....hhhmmmm......good choices....

Hi osfar,

okie, I'll bring along the fullface matt black ducati helmet.

See you on Fri at KFC.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

oh... we're settling for a local ride this Fri? will let james know and see you all at KKFC

btw, anyone going to madman's place tomorrow afternoon? i'm joining the convoy from KKFC

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

DATE: 9th November 2007 Friday

TIME: 8:30PM to 10:00pm

MEETING VENUE: KALLANG KFC

MOVE OFF: 10:30PM SHARP.

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

3. josephsbs

4. james

------------

Checklist:

Please get ringgits and fill up your white card and bring along cashcard.

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

3. josephsbs

4. james

hi laoda

any plans where we going? lets also find a place we can makan supper, lim kopi or teh talek or teh halia too :hungry:

hi laoda

8.30-10pm... only 1.5 hrs, any plans where we going? lets also find a place we can makan supper, lim kopi or teh talek or teh halia too :hungry:

Hi josephsbs,

Not too sure if we're planning to go anywhere between 8:30 to 10:00pm.

Coz it's suppose to be meant for butt warming riders and if they want to ride local or not.

Since some complain no local ride, then I might as well prove it there is but nobody wants to come. Probably they have better place to ride or butt parking. Heh heh heh....

We'll see how it goes along, when the time it up, we'll just get our tyre roll off and ride anywhere we want to.

ok, then i suggest we also bring along pp & white card... plan A no go, still can go plan B.

Hi Vincekam, Josephsbs, my suggestion:

8:30pm - ride to Changi.

9-9:15pm butt parking - makan/teh/koppi/limejuice.

9:45pm start back to KKFC.

10-10:15pm reach KKFC and butt parking + prepare cards and cash.

10:30pm tires roll off towards 2nd link.

Its just my suggestion but we can finalise on Friday. Also guys another point to note is that my bike has just gone through a complete overhaul with engine components replaced, as such my cruising speed limit cannot exceed 80km/h till the next ride....so I appeal for a easy ride again. BTW....I'm not hearing anything from the other newbies....yet.

I love riding in groups.

Hi guys, wanted to join in this week's ride but some event came up last min on fri, so i guess i'm giving this week's a miss, but i already reserved next week's friday for the ride ( if there's one next week) =)

=========================================================

>> Sure and you're right we really need to plan and lock the time slots to make it for such rides. C you on the next ride.

I love riding in groups.

Also guys another point to note is that my bike has just gone through a complete overhaul with engine components replaced, as such my cruising speed limit cannot exceed 80km/h till the next ride....so I appeal for a easy ride again.

hi osfar

strongly suggest you read this thread on engine overhaul & running-in your newly overhauled engine:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=164184

see ya tomorrow

Solid stuff!!...:thumb:

I love riding in groups.

Vincekam: maybe I will join you guys after soccer game at leng kee for the pump and food!! don't mind who do I contact if I were to join? you? our game ends around 9+pm

Hi jB,

Make sure you bath and don't leave your sweat smell ar..

Else follow behind you smell salt. Heh heh heh

Oh.. this time meet at Kallang KFC and not West Coast Mac.

You can contact me at 9106 6988.

Ps.... I hate cell phone ringing tones and I hate phones!!!!

Especially my riding night.

Hi jB,

Make sure you bath and don't leave your sweat smell ar..

Else follow behind you smell salt. Heh heh heh

Oh.. this time meet at Kallang KFC and not West Coast Mac.

You can contact me at 9106 6988.

Ps.... I hate cell phone ringing tones and I hate phones!!!!

Especially my riding night.

So when ur riding nite if ur phone ring i will run near you....who noes u fed up throw phone i catch get free phone.... :angel:

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

Weekly Friday Night 2nd Link Ride/Makan (optional)

DATE: 9th November 2007 Friday

TIME: 8:30PM to 10:00pm

MEETING VENUE: KALLANG KFC

MOVE OFF: 10:30PM SHARP.

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

3. josephsbs

4. james

5. Jackie

------------

Checklist:

Please get ringgits and fill up your white card and bring along cashcard.

1. VinceKam

2. osfar

3. josephsbs

4. james

Honda Phantom TA200 FW (2006 --- 2007)

Ducati Monster 400 FZ (2007 --- 2008)

Aprilia Atlantic 200 FW (2007 --- 2012)

BMW R1200C FBD (2008 --- 2009)

Harley Davidson XR1200 FBD (2009 --- 2009)

MV Agusta Brutale 1078 RR FBE (2009 --- 2011)

Aprilia Caponord FW (2011 --- )