super4 spec3 VS GSR400  

563 members have voted

1. 1. super4 spec3 VS GSR400

well, one thing to conside is, how long u r going to stay in 2A.

for me i dont want to buy brandnew bike as just transit bike for 400cc, and lost half the price within a year.

super4 spec3 second hand is around 8k region in garage sale, anyone knows how much secondhand GSR worth ?

• Replies 276

depending on how long one person would like to ride a 400cc bike. for 2nd hand GSR, its scarce. if its just a transit bike for ur class 2A, get a S4 then...

yeah bro, i do like GSR, but since a few k different, i'd rather get GSR 600 with class2.

when u get a class 2, i dun think u will get a GSR 6. there r better option out there compared to class 2A which is restricted to a few option.

ok, GSR cost 13k ~ for brand new, but after a year how much can u sell it back?

there was a GSR on sale, anyone know how much it fetched?

for 2nd hand GSR, u need to ask the shop how much they sell... n after a year, wats the resale value, its too early to tell.

thanks bro, if resale vault is good and not loosing much, i dont mind buying brandnew.

but k8 GSR is coming out with ABS, so earlier models might lost value a bit, i guess.

even super4 with EFI, i'd rather wait for awhile..

For me, i prefer GSR rather then S4..

1. GSR looks nicer

2. Got the feeling of riding Class 2 bike. Only those riding GSR will know wats the feeling like.

I got many frens riding S4 and they often talk bad about GSR, but when i bring my GSR show them, they all drooling...

I change from S4 to GSR, nuff said. Pls don't bomb me. That's just my opinions.

Someone has started a similiar thread before. Anyway here goes

s4 is reliable and sparts are widely avaible. Ans: it has been ard so long ..of course lah

however the looks of gsr400 just got the upper hand: Ans can't agree with you more.

heard from fren that it's not as powerful as the spec3 and harder to maintain: Ans both cap at 53bhp so half fight... found a qoute from a new found friend "It is the rider not the machine"

lastly I have more pro for you to consider. GSR has lots of accessories( from Japan & Europe) and u mod can it to your personal preference that u can call yr own.

Bro, nid ur help.. I juz pass my 2a.. Wanting to get either a gsr or spec 3? can help me out.. 1st time buying bike arh? Thanks alot. Pm me..

hi... for more info on GSR, do read the thread on GSR 600, page 281 n 282. all necessary info is compiled there. for spec 3, simply go to the S4 forum n source the info u need.

as for which bike to buy, it really tie down to which bike u like n ur financial stability.

if you're going to be upgrading to class 2 after a year, just get a super 4 version S or spec 2 sua.

or, you can put down a high downpayment on a spec 3 or GSR, thus reach the break-even point faster.

i also have quite the same question :)

my consideration is ride with fun,my total weight with pilion about 150kg so do you guys think i should get 400 or 600?

FC n tax could come 2nd since we ride together

mostly my route is express way

Save 2-Strokes. :thumb:

logo-fb.jpg

so far, i saw 3 GSR for COI on garage sale already. that means the owner lose up 1 year installment about 3k + downpayment already ?

:-?

well, they are in high demand compared to super4.

Since everything want CHEAPER then go n take public transport lor... why have to so headache for so much things. This no good that no good... for what to compare this is just a 2 wheel transport.

Good for non-riders

1. No need to change engine oil

2. No need to worry your life on the road

3. Got driver to send you everywhere

4. Can eat/sleep while you travel

5. Can watch TV

6. No need to suntan everyday

7. No need to spend money on tyre

8. Save up all your maintain fees

9. Everyday can see many beautiful mei mei

10. No need to buy expensive Insurance

11. Accident free

For me.... i still think this is just a 400CC bike lor... nothing special to be compare.

If you want to become a rider you have to accept what u like and can be afforded in everything. If not i still suggest u better take public transport.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

GSR400 is a more agressive bike as compare to S4.

choose S4 if you are looking for comfort and availibility of parts(stock or after market)

GSR400 if you like the thrill of riding(even uncles become agressive on this bike)

huah 1000 viewer but no reply that realy help us :cry:

or it was already been disscused on older thread?please let me know

fre, looking at the thread, best to buy super 4 la

it have enough power for 150kg, best is , very good and relieable bike with a good resale value

others bike, you dont really care to much, buy them cos you just love it

10. super4 is tested and proven to be reliable, no horse run. whereas gsr will be outdated as suzuki is good at churning out new models every now and then. guess wad happen to your resale value. to add on, since 1988 CB400sf model has been in the market and there are minimal changes to the basic design.

i just re-read this.

which is the outdated one here? o_O

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

no.

not because it's not but because that answering that requires a sweeping

statement that's not a fair one to make.

it's better to compare objectively instead .

e.g.:

- spare parts availability, costs per maintenance cycle, an S4 is better

- cornering ability, looks (subjective), a GSR would be better.

the point is, if you submit an argument, at least back it up with facts. and be

sensitive and smart about it.

TS has shown that he's shooting from the hip with statements like

3. i wanted it for looks initially and gian the underseat exhaust, however, back seat too hot for my babe to seat on it.

and

10. super4 is tested and proven to be reliable, no horse run. whereas gsr will be outdated as suzuki is good at churning out new models every now and then. guess wad happen to your resale value. to add on, since 1988 CB400sf model has been in the market and there are minimal changes to the basic design.

not to mention, the common misconceptions about EFI and VTEC.

ultimately, the best people to compare and comment would be those who

have ridden and experienced both bikes substantially. whichever bike you

prefer, listing down your personal dislikes and expecting others to agree is

not smart. the same goes for blind supporting without knowing the facts.

simply put:

Choose wisely, within yr budget and enjoy riding! Every bike has/have their bad and good. Cheers!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

no.

not because it's not but because that answering that requires a sweeping

statement that's not a fair one to make.

it's better to compare objectively instead .

e.g.:

- spare parts availability, costs per maintenance cycle, an S4 is better

- cornering ability, looks (subjective), a GSR would be better.

the point is, if you submit an argument, at least back it up with facts. and be

sensitive and smart about it.

TS has shown that he's shooting from the hip with statements like

and

not to mention, the common misconceptions about EFI and VTEC.

ultimately, the best people to compare and comment would be those who

have ridden and experienced both bikes substantially. whichever bike you

prefer, listing down your personal dislikes and expecting others to agree is

not smart. the same goes for blind supporting without knowing the facts.

simply put:

Well done! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Since everything want CHEAPER then go n take public transport lor... why have to so headache for so much things. This no good that no good... for what to compare this is just a 2 wheel transport.

Good for non-riders

1. No need to change engine oil

2. No need to worry your life on the road

3. Got driver to send you everywhere

4. Can eat/sleep while you travel

5. Can watch TV

6. No need to suntan everyday

7. No need to spend money on tyre

8. Save up all your maintain fees

9. Everyday can see many beautiful mei mei

10. No need to buy expensive Insurance

11. Accident free

For me.... i still think this is just a 400CC bike lor... nothing special to be compare.

If you want to become a rider you have to accept what u like and can be afforded in everything. If not i still suggest u better take public transport.

Tat's True bro!! 2 wheels transport! I like that! :thumb:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Hi GSR400 Riders! U guys sure GSR is better than Spec 3?

I dont say GSR is good and i dont say Spec3 is bad. I dont really like to compare so much... both bikes is good as what i think. Is all depend riders which one to go for.

I think is almost same like u go for R1 '07 or K7. Is either the design or power but overall is still 1000cc, right?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg