super4 spec3 VS GSR400  

563 members have voted

1. 1. super4 spec3 VS GSR400

Prediction of mine.. GSR parts will soon be easily available like S4 in future to come.. why i say this..?

Went to get myself a GSR, and i saw 2 GSR riders at the bike shop doing thier servicing and coincidentally.. the sales person said, he just sold a GSR to another person yesterday..

meaning.. more GSR on road.. more demand of GSR parts :):):):)

well just a prediction though heh

• Replies 276

i used to ride spec3..if u want me to do comparision btwn s4 n gsr,what i can say is the power n handling of the gixxer is really awesome..it will makes you orgasm anytime:cheeky:

still got 1 more not close...

*LOL* change thread ah? *LOL*

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

*OMG* no joke ah?...i just realised that some other threads also ACTUALLY REALLY closed le *abit over the top le*

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Guest motofreak
eh.. but i thought gsr handling not that good cos the turning radius is larger? its much more difficult to park ur bike into the hdb parking lot. lol

Seems to me that u are either a small person or have not been riding long enuff to know tricks on parking. :cheeky:

eh.. but i thought gsr handling not that good cos the turning radius is larger? its much more difficult to park ur bike into the hdb parking lot. lol

i guess its the weight of the bike..its slightly heavier than the S4 but not until unmanagable lah..unless u've not ridden a bigger bike b4, the weight shudn't b a problem..

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

are u sure the handling isnt good? try one and u'll realise its handling prowess. the turning radius is indeed bigger, but it just means more steering adjustments to park your bike. reversing the bike is duck feet. but pushing it forward while on the bike is abit challenging. but manageable lar.. unless u tiptoe like crazy then ive got nth to say..
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

To me, both GSR and S4 are good bikes. For myself, its very much on personal preference. Hence, my love for a sweet GSR..(Cos Im more concerned for the looks) haha

What do you people think about this?

I'm going to get a brand new GSR, currently 15k OTR price from loois. The price difference should'nt be too much between the shops but.. If anyone knows a better deal - Do tell please.

I intend to ride this bike for quite a while because I feel it would be some time before I can afford to keep a Class 2 bike. So yep... There we go...

Thanks in advance

Ride safe... But in style!

. Keep Up The Throttle . Now & Ever .

Guest marcusft6676j

solisity. i get mine for 15+k otr. my insurance is 1044 for third party fire and theft. and coe is 1889. collecting this friday. i think most of the shop price are same,

but for GSR, there isn't much storage space under seat like S4. S4 at least can squeeze a raincoat under seat n abit of here n there thanx to the twin shock...

imaging the GSR with topcase, like spoil the beauty leh... :giddy:

as for the topic, i choose GSR though i ride S4.

yeah true2 after fixing an alarm a power buiser and power commander 3 the most i can put underseat is a pen and paper hahaha... box?...haha dun need that got a second bike kymcosuper8 to carry my stuff gsr for racing purposes only...peace!:thumb:

RIDE FAST RIDE SAFE!

does anyone knows what's the advantages of ABS version and which shop has the best price for ABS version?

dun mind the language but unless u really suck at emergency braking theres no use for the ABS...kills the best part of riding a bike skidding around when u want too...but please do get trained with the advance riding course at the driving schools befor you do such stuff...peace!:dot:

RIDE FAST RIDE SAFE!

solisity. i get mine for 15+k otr. my insurance is 1044 for third party fire and theft. and coe is 1889. collecting this friday. i think most of the shop price are same,

well that still depends on your age these days a neighbour of mine whos 40+ got his at 12.5k with everything on the road...so i guess in singapore if you want cheap u gots to get old hahaha..:cheeky:

RIDE FAST RIDE SAFE!

i guess its the weight of the bike..its slightly heavier than the S4 but not until unmanagable lah..unless u've not ridden a bigger bike b4, the weight shudn't b a problem..

wa lau...wer got heavy sia...10 out of 10 riders compliment the bikes lightness compared to the s4...i got one rider try out my bike whislt i rode his spec4, "stupid spec4 open vtec so slow..":cry:(peace) he said the bike handles even better at highspeed into the corners...whislt me on his s4 was struggling to bring down the bike without scrapping the footie rests that was at 110km/h at eng neo ave entering pie changi airport..close open the trottle and also had to weight shift alot:sian:..also the s4 had minor wobbles at 180km/h.after the tests..we noted the GSR was the better handling and power to weight...S4 have to be the RXZ of the class2A world..worshiped only for the reliability and apeks love that bike heeee..(peace!):cheeky:

RIDE FAST RIDE SAFE!

wa lau...wer got heavy sia...10 out of 10 riders compliment the bikes lightness compared to the s4...i got one rider try out my bike whislt i rode his spec4, "stupid spec4 open vtec so slow..":cry:(peace) he said the bike handles even better at highspeed into the corners...whislt me on his s4 was struggling to bring down the bike without scrapping the footie rests that was at 110km/h at eng neo ave entering pie changi airport..close open the trottle and also had to weight shift alot:sian:..also the s4 had minor wobbles at 180km/h.after the tests..we noted the GSR was the better handling and power to weight...S4 have to be the RXZ of the class2A world..worshiped only for the reliability and apeks love that bike heeee..(peace!):cheeky:

gsr400 dry weight is heavier than s4. the "lightness" u describe is the handling and steering.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Is GSR400 curb or fuel inject?

I heard in 1 topic is fuel inject but forget which topic. :sweat:

fuel injection....said to be more fuel efficiency leh...

bt some gsr rider say almost same leh....

was tinking of getting one....damn exp sia

any rich dude up der willing to give me money??

haha...lolXx:cheeky:

ScienCe of WheelZ

Last Ride-> SP = Siao People

Current Ride-> KR= Kimochi Rider

Next Ride->?

buy both dude !! simple ..

Human is limited by fear... and only if we have courage, we will have a chance to overcome fear.

Partners in my life.

TA200 -2007 till 2010

SUPER4 - 2010 early -2010 end

Fz6 - 2010 -2012

R1 - current

guys can tell me whether shud i buy super 4 or gsr. which is better and why?
buy super 4. cheap. good. taxi-bike.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

if u riding super4, u wanna try GSR400

but if you riding GSR400, you will not wanna try Super4.

simple

Edited by yenyenpark

you want to be slightly more unique on the road, get gsr.. you want to be common like most others, get s4.. it will depend on your budget also.. are you buying brand new or used..

the GSR dry weight is almost the same as my Z1000.... at 180kg i think... CB is lighter....

Anyway,.. i got one friend bought 2nd GSR and the wierdest accident happened... both his rims cracked n gave way... at the same time... his bike just "dropped"... had to change originals for $300+.... i think the previous owner kanna something before... fire or what...

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif