Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 27 2006, 08:16 PM

wow..tat's great.:smile:

Anyway, how much would it roughly cost for a full system?

akrapovic full system.. 3k.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Sep 27 2006, 10:34 PM

You've got PM KeOnni!

yes but sad to say.. i got no money now.. and i'm gonna ord in 19 days.. and i got no work now.. and my fone jus spoilt.. and i haven get my suit cos my insurance claim haven come.. and and and.. hais.. anione got jobs to intro me?

i'll have to wait till i settle down abit den i can go.. maybe december or jan next yr.. u can ask kenneth along mah.. he got suit.. he got race fairings.. and his fone's not spoilt.. :weep: :weep:

Originally posted by missyICE-@Sep 27 2006, 11:07 PM

hmm . siian lehh . haiis . . .

:huohuo:

y u type mus put mm ii hh uu lei?

guys..

whr is the cheapest place to get yamaha oem parts ? i juz dropped my bike n need to look for a new left mirror, head cowling n clutch lever..

argh~~! si bei sianz.. my poor bike.. wahhhh wahhh :cry:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by missyICE-@Sep 27 2006, 10:02 PM

oso no habb . haiis .

by the way, u ride R6?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Wayang@Sep 28 2006, 03:42 AM

guys..

whr is the cheapest place to get yamaha oem parts ? i juz dropped my bike n need to look for a new left mirror, head cowling n clutch lever..

u can try automachinery or ubi yamaha agent.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

akrapovic full system cost 3k or 4k? Where to get the 3k one?:sweat:

Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 28 2006, 01:34 AM

yes but sad to say.. i got no money now.. and i'm gonna ord in 19 days.. and i got no work now.. and my fone jus spoilt.. and i haven get my suit cos my insurance claim haven come.. and and and.. hais.. anione got jobs to intro me?

i'll have to wait till i settle down abit den i can go.. maybe december or jan next yr.. u can ask kenneth along mah.. he got suit.. he got race fairings.. and his fone's not spoilt.. :weep: :weep:

5th rider's class is GOOD.

simply good!

no bullshit, straight to the point, results guaranteed.......

halo everyone.

just contacted germa racing for carbon covers. they quoted me a fixed shipping cost of 52 euro, regardless of quantity.

the cost of the alternator side and clutch side is 45 euro each. and the small piece slightly in front is 35 euro. they produce quality items at a very good price. also available at carbon frame protectors and other stuff.

check out germa-racing.de

make a list of items u guys r interested, and i will contact them soon. details about payment will be made soon.

just for info, all prices stated there is in euros. exchange rate is about 1 euro to 1.8 sing. so do ur math

guys..

u can try ebay is quite cheap also

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 28 2006, 01:38 AM

y u type mus put mm ii hh uu lei?

cannot mahh ? hmmm . :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

<<*--++Babylicioux Lil'Priincess--++*>>

"Everytime when ii look iin ur eyes , ii felt ii m yours . ii will alwaes love you . and onii you that ii have iin my heartt . cos uu're e boii iinsiide mii heartt ."

..+-* LOVE miiEe TeNdERz *-+..

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 28 2006, 06:59 AM

akrapovic full system cost 3k or 4k? Where to get the 3k one?:sweat:

its 3k everywhere.. who told u 4k?

Originally posted by bryancbg@Sep 27 2006, 10:04 PM

i think an akrapovic full system will cost roughly 4k...

confirmed?

Originally posted by slow_sp@Sep 28 2006, 03:33 PM

endcan 3k huh....:cheeky: :giddy: :giddy:

it's full system.:smile:

paiseh if i give you wrong info, but the last time i asked the akrapovic dealer for akra full system for mt-01 they say must ask yamaha they not allowed to carry that product than he said that a r1 full system would cost 3.8k and for the mt-01 it will be alot more! so i checked with yamaha and te full akra system for mt-01 is some thing like 9k!just the end cans are 3k!!

so thats where i got the price from 3.8k! :smile: :smile:

correct me if im wrong maybe now price drop already!

http://www.akrapovic.si/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg
Originally posted by bryancbg@Sep 28 2006, 05:33 PM

paiseh if i give you wrong info, but the last time i asked the akrapovic dealer for akra full system for mt-01 they say must ask yamaha they not allowed to carry that product than he said that a r1 full system would cost 3.8k and for the mt-01 it will be alot more! so i checked with yamaha and te full akra system for mt-01 is some thing like 9k!just the end cans are 3k!!

so thats where i got the price from 3.8k! :smile: :smile:

correct me if im wrong maybe now price drop already!

so that means they don't carry legal ones.

Kulai outing on 30-09-2006

code name: Whack the Feast!

Meeting place: Esso gp

Meeting Time: 2200hrs ( 20mins allowance for latecomers )

Items to bring: 1.Ringgit 2.Cashcard 3.Passport/White card 4. your bike OF COS!

Going List

1. Bikecraz and Minmin (Tweety Bird 1000cc)

2. Launcher and guarantor (R1 06 1000cc)

3. Eyvoon (k5 600cc)

4. Gixxertan (k5 1000cc)

5. Wheelie45 (k3 1000cc)

6. Bernard (BumbleBee 750cc)

7. Mark (R1 04 1000cc)

Pending list

1. yanani

2. kawaninja (k3 1000cc)

3. ProjectD

4. Xniner (R1 06 1000cc)

5. Meng_zai (R1 03 1000cc)

6. Wheelie45 frds (Honda 929 and 954)

*come on YAMMIES join in the fun!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 28 2006, 04:36 PM

confirmed?

Akra price range is about 1k-1.2k for most slip on,expect for those that need 2 exhaust.

Akra full race system cost about 1.8k-2k

Akra full ti-system cost about 2.9k-3k.

For those with dual canister it will cost other 300-500 more for the full system.

And why race full is cheaper than the full EVO, is becasue race system header is make of stainless steel where Full EVO header is make of titanium.

And akra only make Titanium or carbon fiber cansiter, no alloy or stainless canister.

And i just found out that a MT-01 race dual canister(not full system) cost about us980.

Originally posted by WW@Sep 28 2006, 09:11 PM

Akra price range is about 1k-1.2k for most slip on,expect for those that need 2 exhaust.

Akra full race system cost about 1.8k-2k

Akra full ti-system cost about 2.9k-3k.

For those with dual canister it will cost other 300-500 more for the full system.

And why race full is cheaper than the full EVO, is becasue race system header is make of stainless steel where Full EVO header is make of titanium.

And akra only make Titanium or carbon fiber cansiter, no alloy or stainless canister.

And i just found out that a MT-01 race dual canister(not full system) cost about us980.

Fro street legal ones, how many types of full system?

I have a frenz want to sell off his R6 06 GPR FULL system Titanium street legal. use less than 2mths retail $1600 now his letting go at $1200 PM if u want.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

guys..

if it is a drop, can try touch re-spray. I think replacing 1 side piece is kinda not worth leh.

1 piece front cowl (left or right) = $75

1 piece mirror (left or right) = $80

thats the price almost 1/2 a year ago. i dunno about nw though. Just fax/mail HL for the parts you want, then with the qoute, go down to Automachiner, or the one just a few shops from JR. Theyboth carry yamaha parts.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 28 2006, 09:26 PM

Fro street legal ones, how many types of full system?

You need to check it out with akra. GSXR1000 can fix akra full system and it street legal, ZX10 have only slip on that is street legal. And i know R6 full also have street legal. Like for Busa, only got bolt on street legal. I also dun know why , some full system is street legal , other not.

dun know y u guys so PRO akra system? willing to pay $3k for a full ti system. Micron full system with the serpent headers are just bout $2.3-2.5k. does a full ti system really make u go faster??????? c'mon guys, save the $$$ n spend the rest of it on race fairing. unless u r telling me u all r of standards of Rossi, Caparosi, Pedrosa n guys like these, then everything little thing counts. the R606 is already light enuff. dun think u need to spend tt sort of money. anyway its up to u guys. go read up on Micron n mayb u will have a 2nd opinion. look for me if u wan Micron coz i can get it cheap. n most importantly, its LEGAL! think bout it guys. the Ti system won't make u go any faster, better to concentrate on ur riding skills.

Originally posted by TiUsTer@Sep 29 2006, 12:16 AM

dun know y u guys so PRO akra system? willing to pay $3k for a full ti system. Micron full system with the serpent headers are just bout $2.3-2.5k. does a full ti system really make u go faster??????? c'mon guys, save the $$$ n spend the rest of it on race fairing. unless u r telling me u all r of standards of Rossi, Caparosi, Pedrosa n guys like these, then everything little thing counts. the R606 is already light enuff. dun think u need to spend tt sort of money. anyway its up to u guys. go read up on Micron n mayb u will have a 2nd opinion. look for me if u wan Micron coz i can get it cheap. n most importantly, its LEGAL! think bout it guys. the Ti system won't make u go any faster, better to concentrate on ur riding skills.

It not about having a full titanium system make you go fast. It about quality for $$$. You can always go for the akra race system which for some bike are also street legal. And for wat i know , i dun think micron serpent full system are street legal.

i only know of some , after buying a slip-on, add on a serpent header to the bike,Which will in term come to about 3k or more.