• Replies 29.8k

Yup flush mounts are front signals which make it flush with your fairing. Great. I got me one. Looks da bomb. shoud go well with my race fairing.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Yup flush mounts are front signals which make it flush with your fairing. Great. I got me one. Looks da bomb. shoud go well with my race fairing.

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Oct 12 2006, 10:15 PM

akra

is the 1st time heard of it.

is it good?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 14 2006, 11:24 AM

is the 1st time heard of it.

is it good?

u wanna buy 1? alvin got dat 1 yr back.. i tink he wanna sell..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Oct 14 2006, 07:58 AM

5 mins from track. so even if u crash, u know where to go.

they have made moulds of my galfriend's tank cover and race fairing too.

estimated cost for race fairing, almost 500

gd job on the fairing n the custom helmet. make me kinda regret selling u the helmet....hehe! let me know the details soon. planning to send my fairing in next wk.

Originally posted by asics64@Oct 14 2006, 05:45 PM

huh ?sell wat? sell akra pipe ah ?

ya sell akra.. u oso named alvin? if u are, i'm not tokin bout u.. yeah.. :thumb:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/IMG_9817.jpg

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/IMG_9825.jpg

I'm In Love with R6-06.......Hahahahaha.......

:banana:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/1121.jpg http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/MalaysianSuperBike-245-1.jpg
Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Oct 14 2006, 07:58 AM

5 mins from track. so even if u crash, u know where to go.

they have made moulds of my galfriend's tank cover and race fairing too.

estimated cost for race fairing, almost 500

is this price confirmed, bro? and the price include sanding/primer etc?

http://www.r6-forum.com/forums/images/smilies/worship.gif

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

Originally posted by Saint21@Oct 15 2006, 05:42 PM

Cool picts.:lovestruck:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Saint21@Oct 15 2006, 05:42 PM

i look the look.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

the centre bike looks more towards the looks of the 04 R1.

This is a very lovely looking pipe...LeoVince

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/IMG_9813.jpg

Better looking that Akra...Hahaha...

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/1121.jpg http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/MalaysianSuperBike-245-1.jpg
Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 15 2006, 07:43 PM

the centre bike looks more towards the looks of the 04 R1.

It is an R1-05. The pictures taken at Sepang in August. Tell you guys this R6-06 >>>>>

So Best....So Best.... Super fun bike to ride but must get the setting wright.

The only problem is handling at high speed sucks man... did the top speed on the bike but the handling is crazy at 200+++

P.S... anyone way to install race fairing can P.M or email me.

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Oct 14 2006, 10:38 AM

Grim,

You got your pipercross yet?? F*****g Mezzo is delaying i think.. cheebai.. take money already somemore..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Oct 16 2006, 10:26 AM

Nice to see so many familiar face yesterday at PG.

So many Yammies... feels like a Yammie trackday?

Enjoyed watching the 5 lap race.. all Yammie podium.. kekeke

Only R6s? No R1?:confused:

Sepang was great. But got to agree that R6 06 really needs a damper. going for 200+++ for very long at you kow were really makes you realise that the bikes gots lots of headshakes, which can be reduced with a good damper.

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Oct 16 2006, 03:59 PM

Sepang was great. But got to agree that R6 06 really needs a damper. going for 200+++ for very long at you kow were really makes you realise that the bikes gots lots of headshakes, which can be reduced with a good damper.

headshakes can be a symptons of a tankslap,am i rite?

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Oct 16 2006, 10:26 AM

Nice to see so many familiar face yesterday at PG.

So many Yammies... feels like a Yammie trackday?

Enjoyed watching the 5 lap race.. all Yammie podium.. kekeke

keonni pg crash report

date : 15 oct 2006 johor circuit

injury level: low

tire condition: pilot power, 4th time on track.

summary

exiting turn 12 on throttle at 8krpm, lowslide due to tire losing traction.

situation similar to highside without the bike fliping.. if tire regain traction it may flip.

tings causing crash.

1) too much throttle on exit causing backwheel to lose traction and therefore backwheel goin front.

2) tire may be too old for use. well i dunnoe..

3) opening throttle too early.

things to note.

1) careful on the throttle at high rpms.

2) safer to turn in hiting the apex later so bike will be straighter when opening throtte.

3) still better to use race tires on the track.

ps: above are wad i think.. hope u guys can learn sumthin from it.

Originally posted by keOnni@Oct 16 2006, 07:34 PM

keonni pg crash report

date : 15 oct 2006 johor circuit

injury level: low

tire condition: pilot power, 4th time on track.

summary

exiting turn 12 on throttle at 8krpm, lowslide due to tire losing traction.

situation similar to highside without the bike fliping.. if tire regain traction it may flip.

tings causing crash.

1) too much throttle on exit causing backwheel to lose traction and therefore backwheel goin front.

2) tire may be too old for use. well i dunnoe..

3) opening throttle too early.

things to note.

1) careful on the throttle at high rpms.

2) safer to turn in hiting the apex later so bike will be straighter when opening throtte.

3) still better to use race tires on the track.

ps: above are wad i think.. hope u guys can learn sumthin from it.

wao... keonni.. OK boh............. :giddy: :giddy:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Oct 16 2006, 09:25 PM

wao... keonni.. OK boh............. :giddy: :giddy:

ok no prob.. :thumb:

next trackday jio me!

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Oct 16 2006, 03:59 PM

if blasting on the highway i agreed totally that the bike need a damper...but in the track i feel the bike dun really need one lor....the more shake the merrier....maybe im too slow that why i feel i dun need a damper on the track...:confused: :confused: :weep: