Originally posted by HamsterZ@Oct 30 2006, 02:04 AM

upon hardtank slap, the high forward momentum, coupled with the lateral wheel movement flexes the disc, which in turn pushes the calipers inwards. Thats why you "lost" your braking power. I encounter that also on the 2nd link part. When the slap ended, i pulled the lever (as i was on right most lane, somemore with slight bend) and i have NO brakes.

Next time try pumping it a few times (should time allow) and the pistons will be right back on position.

In my case there is nothing got to do with my disc being flex or anything to do with my calipers.

My front break lever broke off when we both clash into each other. The lever got stuck on the

other bike faring. I really didn't notice till i'm about to reach turn 7.

How to pump my break a few times when i don't a break lever at all....hehehehe

Anyway thanks for the info......

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/1121.jpg http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/MalaysianSuperBike-245-1.jpg
  • Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by Saint21@Oct 30 2006, 02:55 AM

In my case there is nothing got to do with my disc being flex or anything to do with my calipers.

My front break lever broke off when we both clash into each other. The lever got stuck on the

other bike faring. I really didn't notice till i'm about to reach turn 7.

How to pump my break a few times when i don't a break lever at all....hehehehe

Anyway thanks for the info......

fwah... broke n stuck!! :giddy:

sheesh.... good that nothing worst happened :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Oct 30 2006, 02:00 AM

try.. on the 2nd link bridge, towards sG.. on the striaghts up the slope before the crest, in either 4th/5th gear from pwerband. Me and Ben (antoher R6 rider of abt 55~60kg). We both tried roll on.. halfway up, boh our bikes's handle start to oscillate.. :giddy:

i went to observe tat part of the road more closely.. it seems to have ripples in the tarmac.. but i stil can see my 299 idiot fren whack over it like nobody's biz..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Oct 30 2006, 02:00 AM

try.. on the 2nd link bridge, towards sG.. on the striaghts up the slope before the crest, in either 4th/5th gear from pwerband. Me and Ben (antoher R6 rider of abt 55~60kg). We both tried roll on.. halfway up, boh our bikes's handle start to oscillate.. :giddy:

is the feeling like the bike dun hv enuff power?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Oct 30 2006, 12:00 AM

01 dec R6...the round tail light...

the smoke is alot de leh..got horn a few times by other rider say my back on fire..hahaha

i took to bike shop they say piston ring also leh...how ar....

i think ur bike needs proper tunning.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Guys,finally i've got the samples for the T shirts![/b] :cheer:

Kindly take note,to check T shirt size & collection of $ cum gathering![/b]

Date:- LC Coffee Shop @ Tanjong Katong Road[/b]

Date:- This Friday 3rd Nov 8.30-9.30pm[/b]

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by slow_sp@Oct 30 2006, 11:23 PM

where is it ler...any map??? i road idiot ler....

If coming from ECP (towards airport), just exit Tanjong Rd will lead you directly there.

If you're coming from PIE (towards airport), exit Paya Lebar & keep right, you'll pass by Paya Lebar MRT Station, procced straight will take you to Tanjong Katong Rd. Keep a look out for Caltex Petrol Station, a little further will be the LC coffee shop.(Most East side bikers meet here so you can't miss it!)

Wow Amba, that really looks good on the TZM. TZM guy your friend huh?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Hi guys i getting EBC HH brake pads from us is around $50 anyone want to get ?

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 30 2006, 09:02 AM

i went to observe tat part of the road more closely.. it seems to have ripples in the tarmac.. but i stil can see my 299 idiot fren whack over it like nobody's biz..

the ripples are pretty small compared to the one going towards malaysia. I had no problems with my VFR n R1.. maybe heavier and softer suspension? :confused:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 30 2006, 10:21 PM

is the feeling like the bike dun hv enuff power?

actually no.. feels it has alotta power... fron wheels no contacting well upo power:giddy:

Ride hard & safe...

Great News! The sample T shirt is ready. To check size & collection of $ cum gathering. Date:- Friday 3rd Nov 8.30-9.30pm. Location is at LC coffee shop at Tanjong Katong Rd (use to be Tanjong Katong Tech. School,just after Caltex petrol station)

fruitcakepablohoney :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

For those interested,pls add on!

nick / size / contact no.

1. R46 / M / 98732551

2. GrimReaper / M / 81832404

3. Lucifer / M / 90990980

4. HamsterZ / S / 96950802

5. Ah_Kiat / M / 98500832

6. Leo_rider / S / 91278077

7. snakeman / XL /9338435o

8. maryjane / XS

9. xrage98 / L and M / 96602994

10. stan_lemieux / M / 90289458

11. Eddy / M / 96780345

12. ravenSP / L / 97973602

13. Bensim / M / 97865371

14. TiUsTer / M / 91126498

15. fat di / M / 98764487

16. keOnni / XL and S / 90623872

17. asics64 / M / 91857173

18. Anwill / L / 97454114

19. LanceR-Evo / L / 90010912

20. pauche/ M & XS / 90690396

21. Doveyaw / M / 90990980

22. Metalfyre / M / 96393660

23. waktzm / L / 98525688

24. yan_r6 / yan / 81889277

25. alpha82 / M / 93833375

26. ryan aka virgin boy / S / 97969514

27. wendi.aka.ktmger / XS & M / 81397845

28. fruitcakepablohoney / M / 96679695

29. Syrus / M / 93863582

30. h@he / M / 98455432

31. slow_sp aka alvin / M / 97653324

32. daR6 / M / 98372952

33. Roger / M / 96853636

34. qgixxer / M / 93691283

35. sHaH sHaH / 1 M, 1 XS / 90086491

Hi Guys, newbie in the R6 thread....

Just helping a friend to sell this thingy call paddock...

Its meant for track use to hold up the rear swingarm for maintainence and such...

The one taht he has is good coz can dismantle yet strong... so can bring around easily...

And its so far the cheapest and value-for-$$$ coz i have checked out others from shop that sells for S$ 200+++.

He selling for S$ 150.00, Brand new one...

Call Mk @ 9628 7970. Thanks.

Amba also using....

Thanks...

Would HONDA use LED in their signal lights after Spec III?????

Fruitcake the T-Shirt How much ah??? Thks

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by R46@Oct 31 2006, 12:32 AM

Hi guys i getting EBC HH brake pads from us is around $50 anyone want to get ?

2 sets for me if you ordering please :cheeky:

when will you be able to get it?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hey guys, i wan to make some enquires....

personally i kanna tank slap at 260km/h b4 and indeed it was a life threatening experience.....

i have been considering to get a damper for a long time..... but u see mine is a top mount and theft is a concerning issue these days as more and more parts are stolen.....

anyone have any ways to discourage theft or minimise it? maybe security bolts? i already have an alarm..... but still considering other ways....

if have security bolts where to get them? and the price....

Live to Ride , Ride to Live

May 2001 - Dec 2003 Kawasaki KRR150

Dec 2003 - Aug 2005 Honda RVF400

Aug 2005 - Jan 2007 Yamaha YZF-R1 2003

Feb 2007 - ?????????? Hyper Vtec Spec III

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s96/paulabusa/DSCF0028_edited-1.jpg

Originally posted by ravenSP@Oct 31 2006, 03:32 PM

2 sets for me if you ordering please :cheeky:

when will you be able to get it?

i will be ordering them tonight i think it will reach around next week.

anybody stays in the west?

anyone wanna go down together to that LC coffeeshop on fri night?

i stay in jurong. shall those who reside in the west meetup at about 7 and then go down together?

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by alpha82@Oct 31 2006, 09:25 PM

i stay in jurong. shall those who reside in the west meetup at about 7 and then go down together?

i stay in the west as well can meet up 1st.

Originally posted by R46@Oct 31 2006, 11:54 PM

i stay in the west as well can meet up 1st.

i oso stay west.. but i don wan meet kenneth.. :giddy: :giddy:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

I stay west too. let me know if you guys wanna meet up somewhere. Me Commonwealth

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by alpha82@Oct 31 2006, 09:25 PM

i also stay in the west...clementi...can meet together then go down together...maybe we shld arrange a time and place to meet first before going down ?