hahaha.. basket.. u all r damn vultures la.. lolz :lol:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

anyone wanna get the r6 06 sebimoto race bodywork? 600 for the top, bottom, left and right cowl, tat is if we can get 3 sets altogether?

if not, i'll probably get it @ 650 by next weekend.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
from what he told me he was travelling at the left lane out of no where the car infront of him hit the brakes . He did the same thing as while , next moment his was laying down trying to stand up. his not sure if he have self skid or his been hit down by a car. The best thing is he have to call the ambulance himself and is 7plus in the morning. :dot:

In the morning, all the CTE drivers are rushing to avoid the 730am ERP gantry. I'm not surprised that all these self-centered drivers only care to save $1.50 than to help fellow human being. Sigh. Be very careful when you reach near gantry, many of them suddenly brake when they realised they've forgotten to put the cashcard in the IU.

2006 - Red CBR954. Stolen in JB on 23 October 2006

2007 - Black 04 R1

In the morning, all the CTE drivers are rushing to avoid the 730am ERP gantry. I'm not surprised that all these self-centered drivers only care to save $1.50 than to help fellow human being. Sigh. Be very careful when you reach near gantry, many of them suddenly brake when they realised they've forgotten to put the cashcard in the IU.

Maybe you are right. o_O

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Michelin has notified the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) and Transport Canada that it is recalling Michelin® Pilot® Power 2CT and Pilot® Power 120/70 ZR 17 (58W) front motorcycle tires with the "Made in France" markings in the United States and Canada. This recall involves these specific tires only and has no impact on any other Michelin tires. Related actions are under way in other countries.

Because rider safety is the primary concern, Michelin has decided as a precaution to replace the 120/70 ZR 17 (58W) Michelin Pilot Power 2CT and Michelin Pilot Power front tires, which can be identified by the following markings on the sidewall:

-- a "Made in France" label

-- DOT 6UCW 980T or DOT 6UCW 979T

The company will be replacing all potentially affected tires in a comprehensive commitment to retrieve from the market any tire that does not meet Michelin quality standards. Replacement tires are available at no cost (including mounting and balancing) to consumers through participating Michelin® motorcycle tire servicing retailers.

Please msg or call this number 96849008

Send him your Name, Bike number, which shop you brought your tires from.

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466

Guys when you gonna order this.

I think we track junkies should MO this. Opps some here lacers. Sorry hor.

Cos - What goes up! Must Fall down!

Can our MO goddess --opps god take charge of this. :thumb:

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

hey guys, may i know where can i get the projector light to fit behind the r6 06 instrument panel? preferably something of decent brightness. thanks.

The speedo is bolted via 2 screws onto the headstay bracket:-

1. directly behind the the reserve light

2. symmetrically to the left of mentioned in pt.1

And the only access route to the screws to blocked by the headlamps. The front cowl is bolted onto the headlamp assembly, and the headlamp assembly is bolted to the headstay bracket.

So easiest way to remove your speedo would prob be:-

1. disconnect the headlamp sockets

2. remove the whole front cowl+headlamp assembly (coz they are bolted together).

3. disconnect the pole lamp sockets while doing pts 2 at the same time.

hope these helps..as I ahve removed almost them all on the first day.. just to change a pole light...

I just realised you might be able to access the screws if you remove the windshield... can give a try though...

Thanks for your lead bro. But sad to say, its too chim for me. Haha, i brought to shop to dismantle it.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

hey guys, may i know where can i get the projector light to fit behind the r6 06 instrument panel? preferably something of decent brightness. thanks.

Try LAB-Lim Ah Boy. I bought mine there.

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

Thanks for your lead bro. But sad to say, its too chim for me. Haha, i brought to shop to dismantle it.

No worries.... I can help you dismantle. only a 1/2 hr job... But too late i guess

But why wanna d/c the meter?

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

check wif those riding R6 06...part number 2C0-24106-00-00 the nut tat hole the TANK SIDE COVER ASSY 1 or 2 did it break?

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
check wif those riding R6 06...part number 2C0-24106-00-00 the nut tat hole the TANK SIDE COVER ASSY 1 or 2 did it break?

A few guys had that broken... my is still intact.. though... heng..

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

hey thanks.. i'll go check out with them.

anyway, does any projection light do the job? as long as it's small and compact, able to fit between the bodywork and instrument panel?

Try LAB-Lim Ah Boy. I bought mine there.
No worries.... I can help you dismantle. only a 1/2 hr job... But too late i guess

But why wanna d/c the meter?

Haha, thanks man.

I changing the meter's reading to some fancy colouring. :cheeky:

Now i got another problem. How do i set my speedo back to km/hr? Now it's back to mile/hr. :giddy:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Haha, thanks man.

Now i got another problem. How do i set my speedo back to km/hr? Now it's back to mile/hr. :giddy:

after you start your engine, just hold one of the buttons on the meter on the left. Forget which one. but the other helps you set your time. :thumb:

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

kin bOut the carbon fibre alike thingy? tat thing is difficult tO fix if ya gOt a tank bra strap gOin acrOss. i dun bOther tO wash my tank jus tO save the hassle of fixin it back.

A few guys had that broken... my is still intact.. though... heng..

just press and hOld the select buttOn tO tOggle between kmh and mph.

Haha, thanks man.

guys, may i ask wat is the pOwerband range fOr r6 06?? i guess it's best tO keep the bike at the pOwer band during the cOrner at track, rite?

is it between 8 - 12k rpm? i saw from mOi dynO chart, 8 - 10k rpm has not a smOoth curve and 10 - 12k is a smOoth curve.

last track day was my 1st experience with the bike on the track. my gear, rpm and everything were in a mess, but i had fun. hehe

hey thanks.. i'll go check out with them.

anyway, does any projection light do the job? as long as it's small and compact, able to fit between the bodywork and instrument panel?

I got a few set now. Give me a call. I will need a few set for some fairing work that i'm doing soon.

Anyone need anything let me know.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/1121.jpg http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/MalaysianSuperBike-245-1.jpg
kin bOut the carbon fibre alike thingy? tat thing is difficult tO fix if ya gOt a tank bra strap gOin acrOss. i dun bOther tO wash my tank jus tO save the hassle of fixin it back.

guys, may i ask wat is the pOwerband range fOr r6 06?? i guess it's best tO keep the bike at the pOwer band during the cOrner at track, rite?

is it between 8 - 12k rpm? i saw from mOi dynO chart, 8 - 10k rpm has not a smOoth curve and 10 - 12k is a smOoth curve.

last track day was my 1st experience with the bike on the track. my gear, rpm and everything were in a mess, but i had fun. hehe

Yes, thats the hassle of having a bra... Keep on the removing and putting back part, and your tank will look great, but will still have a 2 color with time to come. Thats why I keep to clear film protection for both my tank and headlight protector.

10k and above is great.. but actually 12k is where the "fun" begins!

Take a few session to build up your confidence in the R6 in handling, power delivery. Once you got your linings more or less settled, work on which gears to use.. then you will know what rpm range to keep at for each corners...

Its a great machine on the track!

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

juz wanna check withu guys ..

R6 '01 with micron slip on ... FC for full fuel tank , about 200km before reserve ...issit normal ?

thanks ..

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

to all who visited me at the hospital...a very big thank u for coming... im discharge from the hospital already...jus reach home.....

so now it means visiting you in your house instead of hospital right? :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

to all who visited me at the hospital...a very big thank u for coming... im discharge from the hospital already...jus reach home.....

Wow, than you never specialy thank mi for bringing you down for smoking break.