AR2 Performance, bravo! thats the clearest explanation ive gotten so far. Ill heed the advice given.

To all riders in this thread, new r6'07 rider falling in. Got loads to learn from what i can read from the previous pages.

To Hamsterz and Amba: if you guys rem some time ago a rvf rider asked about the performance diff from rvf to r6. well thats me. and 2day i can clearly understand y u guys said the power is a huge diff. totally agree. thank u for the info given the other day.

Hi VJ, Prem here. Amba, im arun's fren; we met right outside Albert Motors once. To the rest..hi to all..as said b4..hoping to learn more from this thread. TC

and i saw the FIAT bike at Unity..wow wow impressive...ciaoz

Aprilia 125 - Dec 2001-July 2002

Bus & MRT - Aug 2003-Dec 2004

KRR 150 - Jan 2005 -Jun 2005

RXZ 135 - Jun 2005 -Apr 2006

RVF 400 - Jun 2006 - Jun 2007

R6'07 - Jun 2007

• Replies 29.8k

AR2 Performance, bravo! thats the clearest explanation ive gotten so far. Ill heed the advice given.

To all riders in this thread, new r6'07 rider falling in. Got loads to learn from what i can read from the previous pages.

To Hamsterz and Amba: if you guys rem some time ago a rvf rider asked about the performance diff from rvf to r6. well thats me. and 2day i can clearly understand y u guys said the power is a huge diff. totally agree. thank u for the info given the other day.

Hi VJ, Prem here. Amba, im arun's fren; we met right outside Albert Motors once. To the rest..hi to all..as said b4..hoping to learn more from this thread. TC

and i saw the FIAT bike at Unity..wow wow impressive...ciaoz

ya welcome to the club..

and FIAT r6 u saw today, thats the guy who crashed on CTE yesterday morning.

i juz came back from visiting him @ TTSH... open wound broken ankle.. guess he will be out for this season.. at least 3 - 6 months of recovery..

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

No wonder didn't hear him talk kock here. Hope he's ok thou!

So what happen?:confused:

i think there wil be plenty to come.. since he'll be out for a long time..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Ya, went to see him last night. He need at least 18week of rest and i think other 20week to fully recover.i think he still need to go for at least one more operation.

Sad news fer SGP riders next round. U guys may not noe it, but Alvin has made tremendous improvement from 1st round.

"Maybe he's born wit it, Maybe it's Leovince" - Quoted from Maybeline.

heh heh... :cheeky: :cheeky:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

This time round, very jialat. He is no a transformer.

paiseh. asking huh, u guys' fren is he call alvin chan??!!! I was the scrub nurse for his operation yest....... he got tattoo one right??!! must say tat the ankle was in bad shape the 1st time, he came into the OT yest.....

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

i think he still need to go for at least one more operation.

confirm have to go for another one, cos need to take of the fixator on his ankle!!!!!

AR2: tks 4 e wise advise,still doing more research ! i check out mah showroom today,seriouslly cant wait to get it after tp. cheers

Well.... might not be a wise advice... but i would say an alternative of information. There has been a long "debate" somewhere sometime back on this issue. Choose your decision wisely.

Do more research in your free time before you commit. The bike is yours and the only moment to do it if you choose the hard break-in is... the moment you collect it. :thumb:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Anyone took out the speedometer before? Do i have to dismantle the head assembly?

Today i tired halfway gave up and fix it back. Really headache man!

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

You are welcome. Actually i also had the very same question when i started riding class 2 bike. It took 1 battery to learn the issue/problems... and prob sometime on my chair working out the logic behind it.

Cheers.. Look forward to see you and your ride. :thumb:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

guys..

my batt oso gone case liao.. to the point i dun even bother try to push the starter.. immediately push start.. machiam lace bike liao.. lolz

anyway i'm shocked my batt died on me so early.. i mean my bike is not even one yr old.. prior to its demise i was ridin it quite often so tat rules out the possibility of it dyin cos of irregular ridin ( if u dun ride ur bike often ur batt wil self discharge slowly to the point whr u cant even start ur bike)..

the symtoms were beri strange.. the crankin is strong.. but the engine wil juz fire up and die off.. one point to note is juz b4 the engine dies off my instrument panel wil go out too..

Anyone took out the speedometer before? Do i have to dismantle the head assembly?

Today i tired halfway gave up and fix it back. Really headache man!

The speedo is bolted via 2 screws onto the headstay bracket:-

1. directly behind the the reserve light

2. symmetrically to the left of mentioned in pt.1

And the only access route to the screws to blocked by the headlamps. The front cowl is bolted onto the headlamp assembly, and the headlamp assembly is bolted to the headstay bracket.

So easiest way to remove your speedo would prob be:-

1. disconnect the headlamp sockets

2. remove the whole front cowl+headlamp assembly (coz they are bolted together).

3. disconnect the pole lamp sockets while doing pts 2 at the same time.

hope these helps..as I ahve removed almost them all on the first day.. just to change a pole light...

I just realised you might be able to access the screws if you remove the windshield... can give a try though...

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Hey guys, im looking at getting an R6 maybe 04 or 05 (EFI model) before the 06 model. What is the market price like?

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

great to c ur riding the bike u always wanted nw bro..:thumb:

Hey guys, im looking at getting an R6 maybe 04 or 05 (EFI model) before the 06 model. What is the market price like?

05 shld be abt 13-14k..depend on shop la..juz machine price..

sum places i've heard of even 12k..

.the Raven travels alone.
paiseh. asking huh, u guys' fren is he call alvin chan??!!! I was the scrub nurse for his operation yest....... he got tattoo one right??!! must say tat the ankle was in bad shape the 1st time, he came into the OT yest.....

Yep, that's him alright!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
WW, R46 & me are visiting him today at TTSH, ward 5A, bed 26, about 8~830pm

Interested parties can make their way there, or drop me a buzz at 96950802 by 730pm..

Sorry couldn't make it last night. Will drop by to see you today.

Btw, how is he?:confused:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
guys..

my batt oso gone case liao.. to the point i dun even bother try to push the starter.. immediately push start.. machiam lace bike liao.. lolz

anyway i'm shocked my batt died on me so early.. i mean my bike is not even one yr old.. prior to its demise i was ridin it quite often so tat rules out the possibility of it dyin cos of irregular ridin ( if u dun ride ur bike often ur batt wil self discharge slowly to the point whr u cant even start ur bike)..

the symtoms were beri strange.. the crankin is strong.. but the engine wil juz fire up and die off.. one point to note is juz b4 the engine dies off my instrument panel wil go out too..

SCRAP LA....

anyone knows what exactly happened to Alvin...I may drop by this Saturday.

From what he told us, is that the car infront jamed brake, than he also jam brake, lose control and fall. That all. Anyway, the worst thing is that , no one stop to help him, only one car stop and help him to shift the bike, than zoom off laio. He need to call 995 himself. :giddy:

Ya, that him. Must take good care of him.

from what he told me he was travelling at the left lane out of no where the car infront of him hit the brakes . He did the same thing as while , next moment his was laying down trying to stand up. his not sure if he have self skid or his been hit down by a car. The best thing is he have to call the ambulance himself and is 7plus in the morning. :dot:

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Ya, that him. Must take good care of him.

ask him whether he still remember the chn male staff nurse who push him into the OT!!!!? i think he will remember!!! lol

Sorry couldn't make it last night. Will drop by to see you today.

Btw, how is he?:confused:

He is fine and laughing... but the ankle looks bad.. really look like soon to be transformers :cry:

But he have many magazines to sooth out the boredom (the chicks there ain't nice either) But his auntie like very talkative.. and sibeh fierce also.. wanna call LTA this and that find camera shots of driver etcetc... :giddy:

Drop by to visit him when free.... company is always good.. brightens up a persons day with frens ard... (tink more like he can smuggle food inside :cheeky: )

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

SCRAP LA....

k..

anyone wanna salvage parts from my r6 ?

me......i need ur engine.... and frame....10 each ok?

k..

anyone wanna salvage parts from my r6 ?

eh wat's wrong wit the Bike??hehehe

I don mind buying the handle clip on...:p

me......i need ur engine.... and frame....10 each ok?

:faint: hehehehehehee:faint:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb: