getting a DRZ or some exotic ones?

wanna get the ktm400 new 1 lei.. looks cool man.. wan lau drool like siao.. the mainframe oval shape 1 instead of round.

paul that time u sell ur r6 sell how much?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

• Replies 29.8k

hahahaha..... go track play lah!

lai la.. dirt track y not.. hahaha~ :lol:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

lai la.. dirt track y not.. hahaha~ :lol:

u don siao siao wif him. he play cambodia track 1.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

No more already. Maybe next round.

u change ur spocket as well ?

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

brother fruitcake, Please PM me which type of galfer disk brakes you using cos it looks different, and how much thanks. BYW you bike now very fast la, so light already.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

i think u did ur homework well....it cheaper.....i belief kuhara uses the same brand as well....the cuts are very similar

Hi there R6 riders,

Just a quick question. Would like to know, what makes u wanna ride this wonderful bike, the R6.

What are the ups & downs of the bike?

Comparisons to other sports bike?

Currently riding a g4. Hope to get an R6 once upgrade to class 2 early next year.

So want to hear some advice from lao chaos here riding R6 bikes for long & even short times, irregardless.

Really am in love with the looks of the bike, especially the new 07' model.:p

Thanks in advance.

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Hi there R6 riders,

Just a quick question. Would like to know, what makes u wanna ride this wonderful bike, the R6.

What are the ups & downs of the bike?

Comparisons to other sports bike?

Currently riding a g4. Hope to get an R6 once upgrade to class 2 early next year.

So want to hear some advice from lao chaos here riding R6 bikes for long & even short times, irregardless.

Really am in love with the looks of the bike, especially the new 07' model.:p

Thanks in advance.

Backtrack this thread, which I believe many had gave their reviews after a year of release from 06.

In short, it has lived up to what it made for ...track & aggressive riding especially with his agility & wide power band in the upper rpms.

As for daily commuting/touring, it would mean a "pain" to many owners due to its lack of space, agrressive posture, heat generation & wind protection.

Hope the general review above helps... amba.. grim... wayang.. reviews!! :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Backtrack this thread, which I believe many had gave their reviews after a year of release from 06.

In short, it has lived up to what it made for ...track & aggressive riding especially with his agility & wide power band in the upper rpms.

As for daily commuting/touring, it would mean a "pain" to many owners due to its lack of space, agrressive posture, heat generation & wind protection.

Hope the general review above helps... amba.. grim... wayang.. reviews!! :cheeky:

Thanks for the tip there bro.

Recommended if use it for daily commuting & once in a while touring or track use.

In your opinion, as i hear from ur reply itself quite a 'pain' but it boils down to individuals i guess.

WHen passion is there, anything goes.:thumb:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Thanks for the tip there bro.

Recommended if use it for daily commuting & once in a while touring or track use.

In your opinion, as i hear from ur reply itself quite a 'pain' but it boils down to individuals i guess.

WHen passion is there, anything goes.:thumb:

yes... its a "pain" to me as i come from a tourer. But ownership of an R1 didn't help much either with 60~70km of daily commuting. Yet I have companions which rode 02R6 & 05G6 for almost 2200km with me (with a VFR), & zero complains.

Just as pointer as an individual, i wanted to sell my R6 after 3 mths of ownership based on aily commuting and touring. Otherwise, it rocks on track & B-roads!

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

i dun ride my own r6 around, i ride a wave. but sometimes when mj and me wanna head to town, we go on the r6 and 9 out of 10 times i ride it. mj has pillioned me before.

what i like about riding the r6 in singapore is when i am approaching flyovers, especially those that bends. its very nice to just wide open throttle, u can hear the suffocation of air at the throttle valve, and the bike just pulls u over the flyover.

i only find the heat annoying at low speed riding and jams. highway, no problem. i hate to ride the bike to sepang as it can be very tiring.

bike handles excellent at track. stock suspensions are just ok.....the aftermarket makes a lot of difference.

I dun like the clutch engagement. The engagement very abrupt and over a very small region so very difficult to slip the clutch when moving off from a stop. Or maybe it is just me...poor clutch control lah.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

R6 is a bike like all other bikes, it has it plus and its minus. So it depends how you use you bike. Thats y there are category for bikes , tourer, sports, supersport aka track demon. So if you buy a supersport and expect it to be good for touring then something is wrong with you. So buy the bike you feel you will use it more commonly for. For daily commuting you guys should get a wave cub or scooter. So very comfortable. Just my 2 cents.

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Yes, sprockets comes with the wheels.

The rotors are Star Rotors. http://www.starrotors.com

WOW bro is the shipping really free, how much SGD did you spend. BTW how you find its braking. How much better then stocks. Is yours full floating disks? Thanks.

somemore, buy front and get rear disc free

Review of Yamaha YZF-R6 2006 model

On the road - Its crap

On the expressway - Stil crap

On the track - No idea

the onli points i like abt my r6 is how it looks and how cool it makes ME look.. :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg