machine should be arnd 16-18k plus minus

$0 downpayment not possible la bro.. :faint: they suck your interest.. lol best still with high downpayment.. save up first, dont rush.. down payment of min 50% is advisable.. but it still depands on each individuals. how much per month and for how long the instalment is. you wanna consider fuel, parking,installment,nxt year insrance and mod(after market parts) into your calculus.

bro logically sponge does not play apart in generating/reducing the heat. if you are talking about ventilation, probably. change the coolant first, see the diff before removing the sponge.

1) wont be out this year.. R6 2008 first release was in mid Jan 2008.. the diff between 09 is just colour scheme. interior still the same.

2) most shop get from HL. Parallel does not have warranty from HL and if got recall.. ooops sorry.

3) you gotta check with them(HL). eg, if local shop selling at $20k, HL will be selling at higher price.. fyi.

4) for my case tpft @ 21 yr, its $1.3k. $1.5k is too high la bro..

hope help to clear your doubt.:thumb:

o yeah that help me alot.. where did u bought ur bike ? if possible share your payment n interest?

if most shop take from hl, how do we differenate bike from hl and not from hl ?

yeah i prefer 09 color n design too.. go r6 09 website can see their difference in outlook aka fairing too..

somemore the insurance quoted is by hl, it said they chose them among the lower insurance haha.. i do know ntuc quote me 1.5-1.7 while hl say its axa cheapest still 1.6k.

• Replies 29.8k

so are we having r6 outing soon ? may the full system unite.... lets make some noise. hahaa

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

can anyone reccomend shop which provide good tuning for pc3. i m still wondering to invest in full system with pc3. any bro caN SHARE ur experience as in how much increase performance or negatives about installing full sys & pc3?

so are we having r6 outing soon ? may the full system unite.... lets make some noise. hahaa

i'm still waiting for som1 to orgy d gathering... :thumb:

hmmm me too waiting for some 1..or will u guys b free on wk day or wk end...

$0 downpayment not possible la bro.. :faint: they suck your interest.. lol best still with high downpayment.. save up first, dont rush.. down payment of min 50% is advisable.. but it still depands on each individuals. how much per month and for how long the instalment is. you wanna consider fuel, parking,installment,nxt year insrance and mod(after market parts) into your calculus.

bro logically sponge does not play apart in generating/reducing the heat. if you are talking about ventilation, probably. change the coolant first, see the diff before removing the sponge.

1) wont be out this year.. R6 2008 first release was in mid Jan 2008.. the diff between 09 is just colour scheme. interior still the same.

2) most shop get from HL. Parallel does not have warranty from HL and if got recall.. ooops sorry.

3) you gotta check with them(HL). eg, if local shop selling at $20k, HL will be selling at higher price.. fyi.

i change engine ice 2wks ago..e temp stil stay 80plus..my fren tk out e sponge e temp did brim down to 70plus onli...

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

i'm still waiting for som1 to orgy d gathering... :thumb:

hmmm i oso waiting for some1 to post..lol..u guys prefer wk end or ?

i had change engine ice but still 80plus my temp..my fren took out e sponge n e temp brim down to 70plus..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

o yeah that help me alot.. where did u bought ur bike ? if possible share your payment n interest?

if most shop take from hl, how do we differenate bike from hl and not from hl ?

yeah i prefer 09 color n design too.. go r6 09 website can see their difference in outlook aka fairing too..

somemore the insurance quoted is by hl, it said they chose them among the lower insurance haha.. i do know ntuc quote me 1.5-1.7 while hl say its axa cheapest still 1.6k.

I got mine from B*** P*********. interest ive forgotten, should be 4%/yr-4.5%/yr of the remaining bike cost (after deducting OTR minus dwnpaymnt). There's a HL sticker on the swingarm. Thats should be gd indicator, where the source come from. Insurance i got from NTUC tpft, 1.2~1.3k.

i had change engine ice but still 80plus my temp..my fren took out e sponge n e temp brim down to 70plus..

Engine Ice plus removing sponge, temp is 70deg? Thats awesome!:thumb:

Hi Gd Noon, R6ians.........hey anyone noe where can i spray my fairing for cheap n nice work done??

No input from our bro?o_O Rakz you just did your Fiat paintwork right? Care to share? price and place?

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Hi Gd Noon, R6ians.........hey anyone noe where can i spray my fairing for cheap n nice work done??

hui..dun spray la..stickers can liao ...

I got mine from B*** P*********. interest ive forgotten, should be 4%/yr-4.5%/yr of the remaining bike cost (after deducting OTR minus dwnpaymnt). There's a HL sticker on the swingarm. Thats should be gd indicator, where the source come from. Insurance i got from NTUC tpft, 1.2~1.3k.

Engine Ice plus removing sponge, temp is 70deg? Thats awesome!:thumb:

No input from our bro?o_O Rakz you just did your Fiat paintwork right? Care to share? price and place?[/quote

oh my fren using maxima...lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

bros...set fri nite for kopi session? 9pm hw

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

i wan but must wait til end of yr..cos bouns ma..lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

M4 Full system for 08 R6.

Full race.. not street legal. Any takers ? :p

Wow this is so tempting, but i planning to upgrade my handling gadgets rather than performance first. But may i know why u selling it, changing to another full sys? o_O

Cause the bike is sold... :p

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Ok guys, here's a teasher pix of Amba doing the squat pose.:)

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/_DSC0094.jpg

Haha...look like amba having stomachache...haha...

I swear by M4. 08 R6 stock suspension setup is more than good enough already. Tested and proven. :p

tml u guys meeting? call me.. 92712311.. :cheeky:

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Guys izit normal wen u brake and the bike vibrate?? experience diz wen i travel at ard 120 and i brake quite hard my bike starts to vibrate...izit becoz my disc??

i think cos u clutch in a bit too late, and the engine is pushing the bike forward while u braking. if u still dun clutch in, engine will stall. i experience this when i do e stop too. :angel:

I swear by M4. 08 R6 stock suspension setup is more than good enough already. Tested and proven. :p

actually thinking of putting ohlin steer damper, and maybe change to galfer superbike brake discs, brembo calipers. i just dun like the look of the stock calipers ,to me it look like a toy. haha...

maybe u can quote the price of full sys, hopefully with pc3. i might consider again. SMS at 98474901.