Hi, anyone selling aftermarket shorty lever for R6 06-08?

Kindly contact me at 92345627. Thks !!!

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

• Replies 29.8k

upz upz upzzz to spiderman for his fast throttle.the throttle is crazy man! luv it! wooohoooo wack wack wack~ be safe tho.thanks spiderman!

Thanks for the review man. Hope u enjoy it like many others. Safety first! :thumb:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

how much does u guys change oil filter for ? was quoted $18 including change..

as for eo package , ie 3bottle of maxima fully synthetic eo + stock oil filter for $75..

this is my regular shop though.. any other shop with better offer?

looks like quite a few R6s r suffering from short battery lifespan.. my stock oem batt oso lasted less then a year.. i bought a yuasa replacement and a vanson battery charger..

nowadays i will charge the batt once in a while.. like once a month or so.. so far so gd..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hi guys.can any of u recommend a good place to get an r6?not in terms of price alone la.like good service and all.i check with hong leong 09 otr ex insurance 22.8k.

any inputs?thanks in advance!

june 06 - march 09 - wr2(motard)

march 09 - apr 14 - DRZ

july 11 - aug 12 - HD iron883

july 12 - mar 13 - KTM690smr

oct 13 - feb 15 - waveS

aug 14 - feb 15 - KTM990ADV

feb 15 - sept 15 - Vespa Primavera

sep 15 - current - NC750XA

Haha, saw the yellow strips R6 veri familier, was wondering where i saw it till i came online.

Am not riding R6 already, now riding CBR600 :offtopic::offtopic::D

oh.. ur the one who parked in front of me...

2004-2007: Kawasaki KRR

2007-2008: Yamaha R6 02 & Honda Wave

2008-2011: Yamaha R6 07 & Honda Wave

2012-2013: Hond CBR600 & Honda Wave & KTM 640

oic...thanks guys~~now than i know battery dont last that long...i tot its like 2b bike...2year change 1 times...haha...

Hope that this is the only set back. Hopefully no other parts that require to be replace in a space of less than a year, besides tyre.

r6 08 reserve tank can go how many km

Greatly depands on your riding style. below 7rpm. Ive hit 47km.. before pushing to petrol kiosk.:faint:

looks like quite a few R6s r suffering from short battery lifespan.. my stock oem batt oso lasted less then a year.. i bought a yuasa replacement and a vanson battery charger..

nowadays i will charge the batt once in a while.. like once a month or so.. so far so gd..

Don't mind what is vanson battery charger looks like? I assume if you dont ride often this is a better way to charge up the battery. If the bike is use for daily commuter, its unnecessary. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Yo Purple bro, our battery only so far the OEM one can last the longest as i guess previously some of the bros here settle for some altrernatives and dinlast as long as the original OEM, our oem battery is kind of the better grades as it is in powder form. i had mine changed when it was abt erms i think 10 months

10 mths you changed wad kind of batt?

r6 08 reserve tank can go how many km

ranging from 45 to 50km..

once at 40..die..die must go look for petrol station..if not push bike liao!! Kena once for experimenting..once more for pushing my luck!!! :faint:

10 mths you changed wad kind of batt?

I use oem for 10 months den i changed back to oem again lohs. -_- and i change it after my frend told me he change his bat abt 1 month earlier as he also encounter same problem and shortly my turn liaos..... ^_^ yesterday my frend on his R6 08 also change lolx, its machiam lik the battery season eh. haha

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Hope that this is the only set back. Hopefully no other parts that require to be replace in a space of less than a year, besides tyre.

Greatly depands on your riding style. below 7rpm. Ive hit 47km.. before pushing to petrol kiosk.:faint:

Don't mind what is vanson battery charger looks like? I assume if you dont ride often this is a better way to charge up the battery. If the bike is use for daily commuter, its unnecessary. Correct me if i'm wrong.

dis is how it looks like.. beri easy to use.. juz hook up the positive n negative.. turn on.. i oso use a multimeter to check the voltage of the batt while its chargin..

ya.. i suppose if the bike is ridden daily it shld keep the batt healthy..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/vansoncharger.jpg

my oem battery 2 years and still strong! *touchwood*

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

LOLX~~dun tok so big ah Desmond scully.... >

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
how much does u guys change oil filter for ? was quoted $18 including change..

as for eo package , ie 3bottle of maxima fully synthetic eo + stock oil filter for $75..

this is my regular shop though.. any other shop with better offer?

You brought your bike that time got no free servicing by hong leong or you dont want to got there?

dis is how it looks like.. beri easy to use.. juz hook up the positive n negative.. turn on.. i oso use a multimeter to check the voltage of the batt while its chargin..

ya.. i suppose if the bike is ridden daily it shld keep the batt healthy..

How much you brought that charger for? Is it specifically for dry cell or wet cell or both? Our batt cannot use any type of charger or it may shorten the lifespan of the batt instead. That time my batt flat and went to shop to change after they say batt "dead" after few hours of charging. I took the original batt to hong leong and they use a special type of charger that magically revived my batt. Did a QC test on the batt and it was in healthy state. Able to last another 1 to 2 years. Reason for short batt lifespan is because when we brought our bike that time our shop didnt charge the batt fully for us. That's why so easily flat. Also not any charger can charge our batt healthily. Do not use those with high voltage that charge the batt fully in 2 hours, the batt will eventually drain out easily again. Our batt should be able to last more than 2 years in average. If it fall below 12.4v it require charging. I'm very pleased that my batt can be saved, now that I end up with two batt. Anyone interested I can sell my newer batt at low price? Btw the charger cost $300+ by yamaha. Tninking of buying one just in case..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xolitude/InsectMoving.gif
You brought your bike that time got no free servicing by hong leong or you dont want to got there?

not sure.. at most is free servicing if i am not wrong.. servicing as in labour not charge nia.. as well go my regular mech shop.. the shop sell maxima eo at $21 though.. but if 3 bottle is 21*3 but this time i changing oil fliter so as well take the package which is $75..

juz wanna know is it the standard price and practice for most bike shop too ?

witch shop u go and change ur maxima and wats the grade for maxima oil that ur using. btw mr rsexxy i jux change to amsoil e.o wats ur feedback in that engine oil????? thanksss didi

How much you brought that charger for? Is it specifically for dry cell or wet cell or both? Our batt cannot use any type of charger or it may shorten the lifespan of the batt instead. That time my batt flat and went to shop to change after they say batt "dead" after few hours of charging. I took the original batt to hong leong and they use a special type of charger that magically revived my batt. Did a QC test on the batt and it was in healthy state. Able to last another 1 to 2 years. Reason for short batt lifespan is because when we brought our bike that time our shop didnt charge the batt fully for us. That's why so easily flat. Also not any charger can charge our batt healthily. Do not use those with high voltage that charge the batt fully in 2 hours, the batt will eventually drain out easily again. Our batt should be able to last more than 2 years in average. If it fall below 12.4v it require charging. I'm very pleased that my batt can be saved, now that I end up with two batt. Anyone interested I can sell my newer batt at low price? Btw the charger cost $300+ by yamaha. Tninking of buying one just in case..

i cant rem exactly.. i think it was ard $30.. i shared the cost wif another fren.. the yamaha charger costs $300+ ? o_O wow.. too ex for me.. the reason i got the charger in the 1st place is becos i dun wanna keep buyin new oem batts..

yes.. the charger i'm usin now is suitable for our MF (maintenance-free) type batteries.. chargin voltage n current all ok.. alternatively there's another brand of charger "CTEK"

witch shop u go and change ur maxima and wats the grade for maxima oil that ur using. btw mr rsexxy i jux change to amsoil e.o wats ur feedback in that engine oil????? thanksss didi

bikeworkz.. full synthetic eo of 15/50 @ $21 per bottle.. was quoted 25 a bottle for motul double ester aka full syntehic if i am not wrong?

cos all along my 2b bike was using the above maxima eo..

my oem battery 2 years and still strong! *touchwood*

OMG...how can a battery last so long? Am I so shuai to change my battery every 8 month? damn~~

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466

how many bat u change already bro and how long u rode ur R6??My frend and i riding on the 07s and we change our battery between 10 months to about a year

OMG...how can a battery last so long? Am I so shuai to change my battery every 8 month? damn~~

hee yeah. but i better dun brag so much. later it die on me. anyways mine 06, maybe 06 stronger?

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein