icic...den who got go city square? can help to check out the shirt...i dont go city square, coz got bad experience there.

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
  • Replies 29.8k

i ve been going thru this clip more than 2 times, but i still din catch the guy saying any thing about rear goes up when throttling. i think u misinterpret this clip. Rather this clip is more focus on rebound setting of the bike. notice the initial rear tyre wear. he is explaining the wrong riding technique while cornering, and of cos the high rebound damping. this cause rear end to be sloppy thus have premature wear at early angles of rear tyre. a proper set up bike u will see the wearing out should be continuous from 3 quarter to edge of tyre. This is how i interpret this clip.

by the way all the while i din recommend increase rebound, i was saying to increase compression damping if it dips too much. i will say rebound is more less fixed, compared to compression damping, different rider prefer differnt amt of compression damping. But rebound is to set such that the shock return to its original position after a fast hard push in 1 second. if shock goes up n down more than 1 cycle definitely too little rebound dampin. if shock goes up to original position slowly in more than 1s this is too much rebound damping. best to set rebound damping at 1 clik more than the setting that goes up and back down slightly. that is to say optimum rebound setting will only allow shock to go upwards to it original position after shove, not move up and over original position then come back down to original position.

hope u knoiw wat i saying. and i jus sharing my knowledge hope u wont think i argueing with u.:angel:

Hmm I plus minus understand wat u are trying to say.. I tink i misunderstood wat u were trying say in the pevious post..

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

any R sixxer can tell me what to look out for when buying a 2 year old 07/R6?

cause new to super sport bike so hope any pros can spare me some advice:)

u r right about hi and low spd damping. But isnt hard braking/ hard throttling relates to hi spd compressions? All the while i tot these was considered hi spd as these rate of compressions were deemed to be fast. Care to explain more, im still learning the art of tuning a bike. :cheeky:

i come across this short article: http://www.bikesetup.com/compression%20damping.htm

Sorry for the late reply. Was out of the country. Well high speed damping is more of used to absorb bumps. tuning it in the case of braking is more like a back up if all else fails. Anyway braking whether or not should tune the high or low speed also depends on the rider. How hard and fast he dares to brake.

A quote from the article :Heavier springs are a better answer for braking problems but if all else fails, try more compression damping to keep the front from bottoming right after you squeeze the lever.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

i ve been going thru this clip more than 2 times, but i still din catch the guy saying any thing about rear goes up when throttling. i think u misinterpret this clip. Rather this clip is more focus on rebound setting of the bike. notice the initial rear tyre wear. he is explaining the wrong riding technique while cornering, and of cos the high rebound damping. this cause rear end to be sloppy thus have premature wear at early angles of rear tyre. a proper set up bike u will see the wearing out should be continuous from 3 quarter to edge of tyre. This is how i interpret this clip.

by the way all the while i din recommend increase rebound, i was saying to increase compression damping if it dips too much. i will say rebound is more less fixed, compared to compression damping, different rider prefer differnt amt of compression damping. But rebound is to set such that the shock return to its original position after a fast hard push in 1 second. if shock goes up n down more than 1 cycle definitely too little rebound dampin. if shock goes up to original position slowly in more than 1s this is too much rebound damping. best to set rebound damping at 1 clik more than the setting that goes up and back down slightly. that is to say optimum rebound setting will only allow shock to go upwards to it original position after shove, not move up and over original position then come back down to original position.

hope u knoiw wat i saying. and i jus sharing my knowledge hope u wont think i argueing with u.:angel:

Hm u might wanna put riders' weight into consideration of the rebound speed too. So its not always the same setting. The video is a good for finding a balance on the bike without the rider so there is a good base line. From there is up to the rider feedback. I guess i have said enough about it. Ride hard and ride smart!

thanks to spiderman and tec, learn quite a lot from u guys too. i think this thread soon bcome a technical thread liao. haha.

Now i jus got to be patient and see how much claim i get in return for my totalled R6 to plan for my new sportbike.

Sorry for the late reply. Was out of the country. Well high speed damping is more of used to absorb bumps. tuning it in the case of braking is more like a back up if all else fails. Anyway braking whether or not should tune the high or low speed also depends on the rider. How hard and fast he dares to brake.

A quote from the article :Heavier springs are a better answer for braking problems but if all else fails, try more compression damping to keep the front from bottoming right after you squeeze the lever.

hws ur mss rd3,bro?

i also change gear @ 4-5k rpm.. but sometime will go 120 or so.. but my best also 260 like this only.. now like lower.. last tank only 243 lol..

been to n fro sepang on last weekends wit my bike...

full tank 220km enter reserved for another 70km...

gelang patah - nilai (sepang) on 1 full tank 2hr15mins.

lowest speed - 120kmh,highest speed - 260kmh

i not really sure $35 is a high price anot coz i buy whatever i like as long as i feel the price can justify moreover its customise. At 1st i tot its very ex, but wearing for about 1yr plus the quality still look fine to me tats y i thinks its worth it.

i buy the t-shirt not because its dri fit but also the R6 and yamaha logo. i think maybe customise is more ex. Any way you know where to get cheap authentic NIKE dri fit?

d last time i purchased d r6 poloT in d last mass order which a fellow forumer who is oso my close fren organized,he managed to get it at $25 per pc.

Well u might have guessed that i din turn up for it. Cannot get my leave approved.

Nevertheless i will bang table this time for rd 4 and 5.

ya i guessed so coz didnt saw u at sepang.hmm....:pray:

eh fren i think u dun need R6 for this type of riding, u should buy a street bike. how about u sell me ur r6, cos i totalled mine liao. or u wan to trade with my other bike GSR400. i think it will suits u better.:cheeky:

i also change gear @ 4-5k rpm.. but sometime will go 120 or so.. but my best also 260 like this only.. now like lower.. last tank only 243 lol..

haha of cos occasionally i will trottle more... cos if drag too high.. i feel the engine quite rough man... yeah.. if i selling i sure contact u... stock like brand new.. haha

i was wondering wat is the yrly expenditure for racing, guess it would be in range of 5 digits. went to Loois today to get back some of my goodies saw team loois had a couple of bikes ate gravel or tarmac.

now that my knee injured thinkin of maybe changing from racing cycling to racing sportbikes. haha

i was wondering wat is the yrly expenditure for racing, guess it would be in range of 5 digits. went to Loois today to get back some of my goodies saw team loois had a couple of bikes ate gravel or tarmac.

now that my knee injured thinkin of maybe changing from racing cycling to racing sportbikes. haha

at least $2k per round...yes i was there n saw their 2 riders - AMY n OLIVER.

both crash at turn5 of race2. earlier in race1,oliver crash at turn1.

talking abt ur knee injury,me too not being able to play soccer,i spend my weekends on track!:lovestruck::cheer::cheers::popcorn:

estimated cost

race licence and insurance = 380

5 pairs of tyres = 400 x 5 = 2000

petrol = 200

hotel for 3 days for 5 rds = 940

oil change for 5 rounds = 420

race fees for 5 rounds = 730

transponder = 400

others = 500

transport (depends)

Sad man. Well see u at this sunday trackday. :cheers:

ok bro.hope to practice wit u,spidey!

been to n fro sepang on last weekends wit my bike...

full tank 220km enter reserved for another 70km...

gelang patah - nilai (sepang) on 1 full tank 2hr15mins.

lowest speed - 120kmh,highest speed - 260kmh

wa from that tank u did hit 260km/hr but still can travel 220km.. that not a bad mileage either..

at least $2k per round...yes i was there n saw their 2 riders - AMY n OLIVER.

both crash at turn5 of race2. earlier in race1,oliver crash at turn1.

talking abt ur knee injury,me too not being able to play soccer,i spend my weekends on track!:lovestruck::cheer::cheers::popcorn:

u mean 2k for each race or each yr? seems like too ex for it to be my hobby.

how i wish money jus keep dropping from the sky... haha

And if only my dad and wife wont worry i think this will be the perfect hobby for me. I admired all of u all who race and enjoy it.

wa from that tank u did hit 260km/hr but still can travel 220km.. that not a bad mileage either..

yeah bro.dats d truth.tanx to my akra fs,bmc filters,pc3 n ignition module.

u mean 2k for each race or each yr? seems like too ex for it to be my hobby.

how i wish money jus keep dropping from the sky... haha

And if only my dad and wife wont worry i think this will be the perfect hobby for me. I admired all of u all who race and enjoy it.

2k for each race.a total of 5 races each season.

dat is not including ur bike repairs if crash in practice or race.

sure man. i wonder if i can do better this rd

sure u can.no doubts abt it bro.u d superhero!:cheer: