don’t put it that way junda..on the contrary i was kind of being charged higher..

The truth is seng kwang price is like stock mkt.. the first day i was quoted 100 plus n second day i visited them i was quoted abt 200 plus..

de cat is basically taking out the cat. there is currently 2 methods

1) Operate on the cat box retaining the stock header cat box setup

2) Cut away the cat box n replace it with a y pipe.

The y pipe setup give u better flow thus louder n enhances higher end pickup.

Leaving the box in place helps wif back pressure thus do not steal away too much of ur low end power and also cover up with stringent inspections.

haha, i should have done that RETAINING of the cat box setup man. because high mount doesnt have any silencer, i can't even reduce any noise. pipo, if you thinking of de-cating maybe you can take the Y-pipe process, i've already done the Y-pipe process, maybe you'd be interested to de-cat with the retaining of cat box setup and exchange with me one on one.

i hear joel's y-pipe with the low mount with silencer inserted not much of sound difference until the silencer is out. but i've got no silencer to go along.

hey desmond, lucky i never open the butterfly valve also. cos i think it will be EVEN more loud.

that sweet sound.

• Replies 29.8k

haha, i should have done that RETAINING of the cat box setup man. because high mount doesnt have any silencer, i can't even reduce any noise. pipo, if you thinking of de-cating maybe you can take the Y-pipe process, i've already done the Y-pipe process, maybe you'd be interested to de-cat with the retaining of cat box setup and exchange with me one on one.

i hear joel's y-pipe with the low mount with silencer inserted not much of sound difference until the silencer is out. but i've got no silencer to go along.

hey desmond, lucky i never open the butterfly valve also. cos i think it will be EVEN more loud.

yes tats true junda..but actually u can also in a way adjust how loud u would like it to be wif out operating the butterfly valve..

if we do meet up we can discuss further..

hola hola! anyone who interested fixing an angel or devil eyes to their beloved R6 plz pm me!!

wha seh, R6 also can angel or devil eyes ah. looks cool man. how much is it?

it's a rainy morning, but hopes it gets better in the evening.

that sweet sound.

is urs the high mount or low..how much u paid for it btw ?

come out wif us..would love to c ur new pipe also..

hey bro,

mine is the low one. paid $2600 for it. however i have ordered and have to wait till next week or end of this month for the pipe to arrive as its out of stock. right now im just using the leo vince slip on for the time being. still newbioe wif my r6 bro hehehe. like i said, i just bought my r6 for 1 mth 1 week only and im loving it!!!!

sable81,

btw, i just spend almost $4200 the other day at hkl. breadown as follows:-

a) leo vince full system

b) lightech rear sets

c) power commander 5

d) servo motor

heart pain siah only got 1 last stock for leo vince full system the other day when i went down to hkl wif my gf. so i just give way to my gf to fix the leo vince full system to her bike and i have to wait for mine till my pipe arrive. so u guys out there were to see a black r6 2010 with a geisha decal and pink flower stickers all around the bike, that's my gf yah... say 'hi' to her but dun kacau her on the road hor!!!

sable81,

a) leo vince full system

b) lightech rear sets

c) power commander 5

d) servo motor

heart pain siah only got 1 last stock for leo vince full system the other day when i went down to hkl wif my gf. so i just give way to my gf to fix the leo vince full system to her bike and i have to wait for mine till my pipe arrive. so u guys out there were to see a black r6 2010 with a geisha decal and pink flower stickers all around the bike, that's my gf yah... say 'hi' to her but dun kacau her on the road hor!!!

bro then u usin leo vince slip on now? sellin after u get ur fs?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs394.snc3/23978_417018076803_535051803_5287212_5250093_n.jpg
sable81,

a) leo vince full system

b) lightech rear sets

c) power commander 5

d) servo motor

That is very hard to say la bro...... hahaha... cool la.. a couple riding R6..

Anyway bro out there...

Anyone here wanna get

1) CNC made Levers ( Black with Red clicker ) shorty

2) Spools

3) Carbon fibre parts

4) Race fairings

5) Carbon fibre fairings

6) Preload adjusters

7) HID

And many other STUFFS at a good price?? All these are not branded itmes but serve the same purpose of the branded items.. i know a guy who is bringing in all these stuffs... and i'm going to meet him to get the levers and maybe the HID today... Interested parties can sms me if u wanna tag along later at about 5 PM.... he is staying at pasir ris only..

90175057 - Mann

Anyway bro out there...

Anyone here wanna get

1) CNC made Levers ( Black with Red clicker ) shorty

2) Spools

3) Carbon fibre parts

4) Race fairings

5) Carbon fibre fairings

6) Preload adjusters

7) HID

And many other STUFFS at a good price?? All these are not branded itmes but serve the same purpose of the branded items.. i know a guy who is bringing in all these stuffs... and i'm going to meet him to get the levers and maybe the HID today... Interested parties can sms me if u wanna tag along later at about 5 PM.... he is staying at pasir ris only..

90175057 - Mann

how much he sellin the cnc levers?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs394.snc3/23978_417018076803_535051803_5287212_5250093_n.jpg
sable81,

a) leo vince full system

b) lightech rear sets

c) power commander 5

d) servo motor

Thats sweet of you...well if u love bikes, even if the spending goes to ur other half, you still would feel pleased abt the money put in..

at least i speak for myself..

anyway u still can have a preview of how the pipe would sound like..

anyway the low mount is a gd choice, i did visit gmxx and they did mention to me that a high mount is available for r6. not sure if she meant for 05 and below models.

if you can make it later do join us.. we have about four of us bringing our other half so you can rest assure our plates will be well full even b4 the food arrives..

i m sure we have lots to discuss and share..

sable81,

a) leo vince full system

b) lightech rear sets

c) power commander 5

d) servo motor

a) leo vince full system 2.6k

b) lightech rear sets 650?

c) power commander 5 550?

d) servo motor ? 400

for (d) are u refering to removing the servo motor and replacing it with the dyno jet ersm plug? No offense but im trying to see how u spent almost 4.2k.

Disabling of servo motor can be done for free at some shops, while replacing it with that little black plug cost $115.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

a) leo vince full system 2.6k

b) lightech rear sets 650?

c) power commander 5 550?

d) servo motor ? 400

for (d) are u refering to removing the servo motor and replacing it with the dyno jet ersm plug? No offense but im trying to see how u spent almost 4.2k.

Disabling of servo motor can be done for free at some shops, while replacing it with that little black plug cost $115.

i suspec 780 goes to pc5 due to tunning...and servo motor is 120?

haha i forgot to factor in cost of tuning........

Edited by hellsfury

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

btw im working today lah guys, if im able to finish early i might be able to meet up wif u guys.. so called my virgin meet up wif u all ah.. kind of paiseh feeling also...

Edited by valve09

bro kavan,

sori lah bro, my colleague at work had already booked for my pipe :cheeky:

so im just using this slip on till my full system arrives... sori yah bro!!!

my IU unit spoilt,if go down vicom replace new one do i need to pay?my r6 very hard to kick down the gear to neutral,anyone know whats the problem?

Edited by kenzie
bro kavan,

sori lah bro, my colleague at work had already booked for my pipe :cheeky:

so im just using this slip on till my full system arrives... sori yah bro!!!

oh ok.. no problem. thanks for replyin =)

my IU unit spoilt,if go down vicom replace new one do i need to pay?my r6 very hard to kick down the gear to neutral,anyone know whats the problem?

If IU is less than 5 years old, is free.

Did you set you clutch lever free play too near?

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

only at 90-100 bucks bro... interested you need to confirm and pass him the cash by the 15th so that he can place orders...

see you guys later. mann, buy liao bring the stuff. haha.

so did u see the levers junda??

ok bros....

As spoken earlier in the outing, these are the parts available for now...

Orders by 15th April for carbon Fibre parts can share a cheaper shipping...

And shipping for parts that are not avaible will be cheaper. more people more cheaper...

Some others parts are available already....

Pm/sms me for more details...

HID,Spools,Rearsets,Preload adjusters,carbon fibre parts,CNC levers,Fuel Cover and easy release screws............

If IU is less than 5 years old, is free.

Did you set you clutch lever free play too near?

ok so mine should be free.so u mean have to adjust more far is it?