• Replies 2.8k

Fitted a Fazer 1000 handlebar to my 2003 Fazer 600 recently.

More lower and wider than the original. Providing more control at slow speed. Able to rest on my tank & hide behind the screen more easily at high speed.

Here's a pic.

so who's joining the sunday(15/02/04) nite gathering at kallang kfc, 8pm?

1) kopvampp

2) pauche

3) awesome1

4) |Eddy| - can only make it there ard 9pm

5) JuzMe

6)katana777 - can meet for an hr only cos doing duty

Guest jjooee386
Originally posted by Fazler@Feb 14 2004, 01:15 AM

Fitted a Fazer 1000 handlebar to my 2003 Fazer 600 recently.

More lower and wider than the original. Providing more control at slow speed. Able to rest on my tank & hide behind the screen more easily at high speed.

Here's a pic.

hi Fazler, :smile: jus wanna know where you bought the handle bar and how much $?:confused: :cheeky: think of buyin one also. Thanks:smile:

Originally posted by awesome_1@Feb 13 2004, 11:13 PM

hi juzMe...the panniers r frm hepco & becker,mine is 40ltrs can put full face helmet....u can order direct frm shah @dunlop street...but not sure they got anymore stock.....:confused:

mine,been waiting for few mths..at last.:bounce:

pauche upload d pic for me...thks

hehe think i saw u at paya lebar shell station refuelling ur bike at around 1240pm

i only pass by the main road n bio ur bike

Originally posted by jjooee386@Feb 14 2004, 07:31 PM

hi Fazler, :smile: jus wanna know where you bought the handle bar and how much $?:confused: :cheeky: think of buyin one also. Thanks:smile:

Handlebar cost $80 at Hong Leong workshop. $75 at Autocycle.

Excluding installation.

Originally posted by awesome_1@Feb 13 2004, 11:13 PM

hi juzMe...the panniers r frm hepco & becker,mine is 40ltrs can put full face helmet....u can order direct frm shah @dunlop street...but not sure they got anymore stock.....:confused:

mine,been waiting for few mths..at last.:bounce:

pauche upload d pic for me...thks

this is off topis..but just wnt to know..was the pic taken at ESA?

Never give the devil a ride..cos he will always want to drive

Originally posted by henRRy@Feb 12 2004, 05:50 PM

HI CHEEKO!

PLEASE ELABORAT MORE why u said that. I am cracking my head within VFR800 ABS and FAzer 04 . Thanks.

I explain to u over a cup of kopi next time ok. I english no good, duno how to type.... :giddy: duno how to explain... will explain to u in chinese next time we meet... :cheeky:

Originally posted by chee_teck@Feb 10 2004, 09:21 PM

Tank size a lot difference meh? I heard cheekozer's 03 fazer can hit 400+km wor..

oso heard one statement on the top thread tht 03 F6 is better. Why leh? Parts availability & accesories isit?

I will also explain to u during our next outing, i type so many also hand tired.... :giddy: The fzs600 is a good bike lah, worth getting :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Feb 16 2004, 01:34 AM

I will also explain to u during our next outing, i type so many also hand tired.... :giddy: The fzs600 is a good bike lah, worth getting :cheeky:

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

I'm looking this great bike.

Anyone know where have sell this 2nd bike?

Peace

Andrew Hee

Originally posted by ANDREWHEE@Feb 16 2004, 04:45 PM

I'm looking this great bike.

Anyone know where have sell this 2nd bike?

think bery difficult to find 2nd hand one

maybe i sell u 03 model n i get 04 model myself?

all u guys make mi gian of 04 model

OK CONFIRMED MY CLASS 2 BIKE IS FAZER6 OR 1

Plan: Once a month for long ride to Hatyai (If buttock can tahan with pillion)

So fazer 6 or 1 is for me??

I am only 60kg..:weep: ,,

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Feb 16 2004, 12:31 AM

I explain to u over a cup of kopi next time ok. I english no good, duno how to type.... :giddy: duno how to explain... will explain to u in chinese next time we meet... :cheeky:

Ok Onz.i will bring my gf as translater then.

Btw Cheeko I found a job liao.. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

My dream Job.. hehe .. so will be busy for few months.. :weep::cheeky:

if u only 60kg, I suggest u buy the Fazer6. the power is enough for all type of road and u will enjoy it lighter weight every time u meet traffic jam...:smile:

by the way, anyone have good bike spray shop to intro? I may need to do some spray work...thx guy~:cheeky:

My friend also got his Hornet600 lah~~also a nice bike~!:thumb: we planing to have a trip to Malaka n Genting, need to try the top performance of my lovely bike~!Cheer~:bounce:

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@Feb 17 2004, 09:46 AM

if u only 60kg, I suggest u buy the Fazer6. the power is enough for all type of road and u will enjoy it lighter weight every time u meet traffic jam...:smile:

by the way, anyone have good bike spray shop to intro? I may need to do some spray work...thx guy~:cheeky:

Ah kun beside Eddy ong! AMK - give a GO!

heh henRRy, what the shop name? can have more detail or no?Thanks man~

ai yah, very sad lah, my new bike got some scratch...I dunno wether is worth to "touch up" those scratch leh, dunno will cost me how much--cham--..:cry:

work is life, no a job.

heh, thanks for useful infor:smile:

what is the neccesary accesary or any stuff u would want to buy for ur Fazer once u got ur bike ,all Fazer owner? no matter can increase the performance or look... want to buy somethg for my fazer leh, but dunno which is most priority leh~got any lobang?

work is life, no a job.