• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by mokamoka@Feb 24 2005, 05:38 PM

wow lau... Y me... hehe... we all have our likes mah... just exposed u to another superb machine, thats all... hehe...

bro u joining us this friday?? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

wa.. e full fairing nice leh,

wonder how much it cost?

anyone got any pics of a Fazer6 with H&B Junior or Journey panneirs????

Saw one at Kallang MAcs today with 2 other FJRs and 2 R1200GS :thumb:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 5 2005, 02:51 AM

anyone got any pics of a Fazer6 with H&B Junior or Journey panneirs????

Saw one at Kallang MAcs today with 2 other FJRs and 2 R1200GS :thumb:

this is hw a fazer 6 looks with h & b junior side panniers.

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 7 2005, 11:23 PM

this is hw a fazer 6 looks with h & b junior side panniers.

wah liao pic very small leh can see clearly... :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

bigger picture :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 8 2005, 10:09 PM

bigger picture :cheeky:

come i help u... :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://home.graffiti.net/mc21:graffiti.net//114_1415_2.JPG

no siggy at the moment

Although i have been advise b4, like to ask everyone here

does any1 cover their bike once they reach home/workplace?

any harm to ur taillight? warp/melt ? (long term)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Mar 9 2005, 01:26 PM

i do. have the habit of covering my bike wherever i go. even for my previous 2 bikes. doesnt melt anythin leh. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Mar 9 2005, 01:26 PM

i also cover where ever i go when i park my bike in open space.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Top 10 most stolen models

Honda CBR600 (15.8%)

H-D FLS series (13.4%)

Honda CBR900 (8.8%)

Suzuki GSX-R750 (8.1%)

H-D FXS series (7.8%)

Kawasaki ZX-600 (5.6%)

Kawasaki ZX-750 (5.2%)

Suzuki GSX-600 (4.9%)

H-D FLH series (4.5%)

Yamaha FZR600 (4.5%) :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

theft Report

Originally posted by lEddyl@Mar 23 2005, 01:06 PM

Top 10 most stolen models

Honda CBR600 (15.8%)

H-D FLS series (13.4%)

Honda CBR900 (8.8%)

Suzuki GSX-R750 (8.1%)

H-D FXS series (7.8%)

Kawasaki ZX-600 (5.6%)

Kawasaki ZX-750 (5.2%)

Suzuki GSX-600 (4.9%)

H-D FLH series (4.5%)

Yamaha FZR600 (4.5%) :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

theft Report

luckily i sold mine.... :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 23 2005, 03:27 PM

Of course lah. So little on the road for people to steal... Where can promote up the theft chart? The percentage sekali is 50% within the model population... Hahaha...

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 23 2005, 06:42 PM

Of course lah. So little on the road for people to steal... Where can promote up the theft chart? The percentage sekali is 50% within the model population... Hahaha...

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 23 2005, 03:27 PM

anyway the report is based on america not spore...tink spore nobody looking for tis bike. heng ah...:goodluck:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

hi wld like 2 find out a few things here. wat type of engine oil and plugs u all use on ur fazer? (semi or fully and wat brand) i read in a mag they say dun use fully syn oil 4 new bike. so wld like 2 noe wat u guys using. thanx in advance.:cheeky:

Originally posted by D@Apr 2 2005, 02:07 PM

hi wld like 2 find out a few things here. wat type of engine oil and plugs u all use on ur fazer? (semi or fully and wat brand) i read in a mag they say dun use fully syn oil 4 new bike. so wld like 2 noe wat u guys using. thanx in advance.:cheeky:

does it say any reason?

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 2 2005, 02:22 PM

does it say any reason?

hey guys i managed 2 find the mag. think i'll type out the whole passage on the oil part. it says..

Don't mollycoddle your new engine with expensive oils

Running-in oils are rare and completely uneccessaryon a modern engine. But here's a shock: don't splash out on costly fully synthetic oil until your engine's covered at least 5000 miles. This comes from the highest authority, the Castrol Technology Centre at Pangbourne.

Syntheticoils interfere with running in

According to Peter Brett. This is for reasons that go beyond their low friction properties - there also seems to be a chemical process happening which hinders it. "Although you can treat an engine as fully run in after 500 miles, surface stabilisation continues for at least the first 5000 miles of an engines's life," he says . "Synthetic oils actively prevent this from happening, possibly by holding friction surfaces apart. The consequence pf using a synthetic too early is your engine wil never run in properly. I would even suggest waiting until 10,000 miles before using it in most engines subjected to normal use. Until then, you're best to use an inexpensive but branded mineral oil.

Save money and use cheaper oil

Your engine will run in properly and you wil improve its longevity, power output and oil comsumption. When you do reach the milleage where a synthetic will start to be of benefit, only use a fully synthetic if it's specfically designed for motorcycles with wet clutches ( unless your bike has a dry clutch anyway, e.g. Ducati, BMW, Guzzi) or you'll suffer clutch slip. Otherwise, go for a semi-synthetic, but even then check it's suited to wet clutch systems.

The above passage is found in TWO mag Aug 2004.:thumb:

Originally posted by D@Apr 3 2005, 11:23 AM

hey guys i managed 2 find the mag. think i'll type out the whole passage on the oil part. it says..

Don't mollycoddle your new engine with expensive oils

Running-in oils are rare and completely uneccessaryon a modern engine. But here's a shock: don't splash out on costly fully synthetic oil until your engine's covered at least 5000 miles. This comes from the highest authority, the Castrol Technology Centre at Pangbourne.

Syntheticoils interfere with running in

According to Peter Brett. This is for reasons that go beyond their low friction properties - there also seems to be a chemical process happening which hinders it. "Although you can treat an engine as fully run in after 500 miles, surface stabilisation continues for at least the first 5000 miles of an engines's life," he says . "Synthetic oils actively prevent this from happening, possibly by holding friction surfaces apart. The consequence pf using a synthetic too early is your engine wil never run in properly. I would even suggest waiting until 10,000 miles before using it in most engines subjected to normal use. Until then, you're best to use an inexpensive but branded mineral oil.

Save money and use cheaper oil

Your engine will run in properly and you wil improve its longevity, power output and oil comsumption. When you do reach the milleage where a synthetic will start to be of benefit, only use a fully synthetic if it's specfically designed for motorcycles with wet clutches ( unless your bike has a dry clutch anyway, e.g. Ducati, BMW, Guzzi) or you'll suffer clutch slip. Otherwise, go for a semi-synthetic, but even then check it's suited to wet clutch systems.

The above passage is found in TWO mag Aug 2004.:thumb:

most ppl dun recommend to use fully syn oil during run-in pharse.. jus use semi one will do.. n one thing to take note, if u getting the new fazer6, in the owner manual recommend not to rev over 7k for the initial run-in.. so for the rpm in sg roads, jus ride normally :smile:

no siggy at the moment

for running in, good to use mineral oil..... after run in, can use fully synthetic oil.