bro, fazer the word itself sounds fierce liao... :D

fazer 6 is sort of like a hybrid for both daily commuting + touring... can say suitable for both... but as u know la, the different in every aspect of cost for class 2 bikes is different with class 2a bikes... and it's getting more & more popular! so no need to worrry much abt getting rid of it! u will love it until u can't be bear to part wif it! :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 2.8k

yo pichudot, u bought the knuckle protector to the side fairing huh???

care to share how much u spent for dat? come out for drink some time?

Edited by y0s_bikey
http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

yo yos... erm i got it almost the same price as from HL... :( cus vpost quote me high shipment price... :( v long story... :faint:

kopi should be ok la... i PM u my contacts... :)

ivan (another fz6 bro) & me planning to go for a short trip on raya's day, 20th sept, sunday... 1 day trip... he said wanna call fz6 bros... wanna come along? tim & kelvin wanna come along too?

roughly the itinerary will be bfast at yong peng, lunch either at batu pahat or wanna zoom up to malacca a&w also can, then dinner at bukit indah or kukup... yet to finalized... it will be a relax ride... :)

calling all interested fz6 bros... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yo yos... erm i got it almost the same price as from HL... :( cus vpost quote me high shipment price... :( v long story... :faint:

kopi should be ok la... i PM u my contacts... :)

ivan (another fz6 bro) & me planning to go for a short trip on raya's day, 20th sept, sunday... 1 day trip... he said wanna call fz6 bros... wanna come along? tim & kelvin wanna come along too?

roughly the itinerary will be bfast at yong peng, lunch either at batu pahat or wanna zoom up to malacca a&w also can, then dinner at bukit indah or kukup... yet to finalized... it will be a relax ride... :)

calling all interested fz6 bros... :D

bro how much did u spend for ur side box?

No Time To Think Of One

tec;5787785']bro how much did u spend for ur side box?

around $900+ bro...

tec;5787787']guys i wish to get a fz6s abs model but like to check if ABS need xtra $ when changing tyres or when doing servicing?

dun think so bro... but y get a ABS model? u think when it comes to emergency braking, ABS will helps? me personally feel that on a 2 wheeler, with or without ABS will be the same... :)

like wad yatz and me agreed last night at supper, ABS is jus a name for ppl to display on their post when they sell their bike... to fetch a slightly better price... hahaha! :D

dun think so bro... but y get a ABS model? u think when it comes to emergency braking, ABS will helps? me personally feel that on a 2 wheeler, with or without ABS will be the same... :)

i seriously hope that you will change your mind after watching the video:

ABS is really a life-saver especially for the bikes.

i seriously hope that you will change your mind after watching the video:

ABS is really a life-saver especially for the bikes.

bro i seen this video b4... but u think when it really comes to emergency, u would be able to react the same as what you do at e-brake in sch? :)

Hey Experts, can enlighten me is ABS a computer program in the bike electronic system? or is it an additional device at the brake calipers? How does it look like physically i want to find out how to see a bike is ABS equipped or no. Thanks.

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

Hey Experts, can enlighten me is ABS a computer program in the bike electronic system? or is it an additional device at the brake calipers? How does it look like physically i want to find out how to see a bike is ABS equipped or no. Thanks.
Not an expert, but trying to contribute.

For more info, pls visit http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-lock_braking_system

From what i know, the latest ABS technology can be found on the new CBR600 and CBR1000. The braking is completely electronic. There wun be any direct connection between the brake lever/pedal to the calipers. ECU is in between the calipers and the rider's input.

To determine visually, lookout for the ABS sticker! :p

Ok joke aside, pls note there will be ABS sensor rings on the both front and rear disc-brake on most of the bikes.

http://images15.fotki.com/v229/photos/3/36012/4899531/vstrom07025-vi.jpg

Edited by MonoWorld
yups bro... :)

jz re-read your sentence. i am not sure what you mean when in an emergency situation, i would react the same when I was in riding school. In an real-life emergency situation, i would grab the lever and brake as hard as I could, which might cause me to lose control or skid. In school, i will try to not to fail in ebrake section. :p j/k.

ABS helps you prevent locking your wheel because the hydraulic pump in the ABS system will mimick the intermitent braking technique (bite brake pad -> release -> bite brake pad and so on) when the sensor detecting a wheel decelerating rapidly. Hence, one could just grab the lever as hard as he/she could and still not skid.

It's not foolproof as the braking distance becomes longer than the conventional braking system in an emergency system because of the intermitent braking from the hydraulic pump. Normal braking on stop-and-go traffic would still behave the same.

is it that smaller round disc with multiple rectangular holes? That is abs device? i maybe go bike shops enquire about my S4 and Fz6 soon. If i settle for Fz6 i want to see the device that im paying for in case they give me a non-abs one thinking im goondu.

Anyone wanna recommend or pm me some shops u bought ur Fz6 from? So far i will be checking out BP, Loois next week if nv kena weekend shifts. Appreciate if can pm me some honest shops or even better pm me those crooked shops that i should refrain from patronizing whichever works.:cheers:

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

jz re-read your sentence. i am not sure what you mean when in an emergency situation, i would react the same when I was in riding school. In an real-life emergency situation, i would grab the lever and brake as hard as I could, which might cause me to lose control or skid. In school, i will try to not to fail in ebrake section. :p j/k.

ABS helps you prevent locking your wheel because the hydraulic pump in the ABS system will mimick the intermitent braking technique (bite brake pad -> release -> bite brake pad and so on) when the sensor detecting a wheel decelerating rapidly. Hence, one could just grab the lever as hard as he/she could and still not skid.

It's not foolproof as the braking distance becomes longer than the conventional braking system in an emergency system because of the intermitent braking from the hydraulic pump. Normal braking on stop-and-go traffic would still behave the same.

hmmm... maybe different ppl reacted differently ba...

for me, i think i would 1st try to siam + brake... ever did such a few times on my previous bike... it's small and thin... now on fazer + my super big arse, most of the time i would go slow... hence nvr encounter b4 yet... *choy*

anyway, if it really happens, then it becomes like slanting to one side + brake liao... i think a fraction of ppl will have it this way ba... not everyone will grab tight to the levers and jus go forward... right? :)

bro i seen this video b4... but u think when it really comes to emergency, u would be able to react the same as what you do at e-brake in sch? :)

Trust me. ABS saves lives.

In an emergency, your survival instinct would be to grab the brakes. No matter how you tell yourself you won't... in an actual emergency situation, your reaction takes over.

totally agree with u.... last time no ABS, so reaction is to jam the rear instead of front when doing e brake n the rear fish tail....gimme scare of my life few times...but with ABS, u noe u can jam the front brakes but not lock it....

No Time To Think Of One

tec;5788624']totally agree with u.... last time no ABS' date=' so reaction is to jam the rear instead of front when doing e brake n the rear fish tail....gimme scare of my life few times...but with ABS, u noe u can jam the front brakes but not lock it....[/quote']

Agreed with the above! Logically speaking, there's no reason for anyone to come out with any technology like this if there isn't any help at all. :)

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

from wat i know, now from Asphoon. All the new Fz6 comes with ABS and there isnt any additional price to it, as the price difference is only like $400++

oh ya i seen the ABS model, basically only u can see the additional stuffs at the wheel hub there. on the caliper, there is no difference at all...

tec;5788624']totally agree with u.... last time no ABS' date=' so reaction is to jam the rear instead of front when doing e brake n the rear fish tail....gimme scare of my life few times...but with ABS, u noe u can jam the front brakes but not lock it....[/quote']

Agreed with the above! Logically speaking, there's no reason for anyone to come out with any technology like this if there isn't any help at all. :)

from wat i know, now from Asphoon. All the new Fz6 comes with ABS and there isnt any additional price to it, as the price difference is only like $400++

oh ya i seen the ABS model, basically only u can see the additional stuffs at the wheel hub there. on the caliper, there is no difference at all...

mine no ABS... :) wan also cannot change liao...

anyway, certainly there would be a fraction of ppl who prefers ABS and another fraction of ppl who prefers without ABS... right? :)

Yes, you're right there.

Usually performance riders or track goers won't bother with ABS. While tourers will prefer the added safety assistance offered by ABS.

In the rain, ABS = win. Seriously. An ABS equipped bike will have a better stopping distance in the wet.

It's not a preferred or not preferred thing for me, I'm at a bobian situation because the ABS version shipment came few months after I bought my non-ABS, so gotta live with it and stay more on the safe side.

I am a frequent tourer and I'm always going at high speed like the other tourers on NSHW, it is a good to have thing esp when the road is wet and not all the times you'll be able to concentrate on the road well. :)

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

It's not a preferred or not preferred thing for me, I'm at a bobian situation because the ABS version shipment came few months after I bought my non-ABS, so gotta live with it and stay more on the safe side.

I am a frequent tourer and I'm always going at high speed like the other tourers on NSHW, it is a good to have thing esp when the road is wet and not all the times you'll be able to concentrate on the road well. :)

haha exactly the same situatuion as wat im in now... haiz... y? never waited for this while more... but its too late for anything now... so jus live without the ABS still having my funs

Im going to 3NCR on the 26th.. and my milage is already 30K, still running on stock chain and sprocket, thou conditions looks good as it has been on scottoiler since day 1 but i really dun wish anything to happen on the trip itself...

so any suggestions for me? Can the chain and sprocket last me after the trip?