Originally posted by omnislash_86@January 21, 2007 10:12 pm

MERGED THREAD

Topic : spark 135 rear suspension...

Description : anyone can help to get cheaper...

hey guys...

just wanna knoe whether the rear suspension can be tighten or not...

coz mine just gave up on me recently, cornering all goyang liao...

just went to this motor shop, thought of tightening it, but mech says cannot tighten liao, must replace already... izzit true...? or are they simply plain lazy, coz those riding spark would knoe tat space inside very tight, need to take out alot of things even to service your carb or just to change spark plug... they recommend me this racing wan ah, gazi or wat lah the brand... for S$180... izzit worth it...? or anyone can get cheaper...? can beep me @ 91024179...

sparks 135 stock rear shocks dun come with any adjustment for the height or anything...

so once it starts to goyang... den change a new wan... outside average price for a YSS or G@zi is around 180...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 423

Re : IS IT POSSIBLE?, hope u guys can help out

hi....is it possible to change my x1 front fork to a higher fork so that it looks higher on the front...any suggestions where i can get those fork to fix on my x1?...

Originally posted by bender@March 13, 2007 03:41 pm

Re : IS IT POSSIBLE?, hope u guys can help out

hi....is it possible to change my x1 front fork to a higher fork so that it looks higher on the front...any suggestions where i can get those fork to fix on my x1?...

bro..isnt x1 fork high enuff??

y wanna make so high? later corner goyang...

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

well, was quoted rm 360 for a long inverted fork for spark..should be able to fit on x1

for ysss..u can ask stroker

i was quoted for trusty inverted fork at RM300 and gazi rear shocks for rm210, donno whether to take or not. i scared the gazi rear 1 is fake.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

for wave or spark?

gazi rear shock rm210???!!! wat shop

kok seng motoservis at AGL. im goin there again somewhere this.. 22nd-26th to do my rear suspension and other stuff.

just get pay ar..wat other stuffs u looking at?

yeah bro some sort. haa. no idea eh. main intention go there is change my sprocket settings, either do rear susp or fix hi cam. haa.

Hi fellow spark rider,

any recommand on aftermarket front fork and rear suspension for yamaha spark usage.

what is price and where can i get it ?

cheer

hey bros,

some question to check with u guys who ride sparks 135. is the brand "gazi" the most recommended abosrber for sparks 135.?

i wen to JB "ah boy" to change my absorber to "gazi" use less than 2 wks its start to leaks oil, very disappointed. then after that he change me a "showa" suspension.

now to me its too soft.

can share yr experience bros who ride sparks 135 whether which brand is recommended and give some advice on the "gazi" suspension.thanks.

RempitBurnOut.....Can i noe uhh

Where u get yr Rider It spooky rims , its size and how much it cost...

PM me cann........Thankz

CheerX for cubs riders!!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

erm, wat u expect from a suspension??

do u wann it to be soft..

and wat are the trademarks of a gd suspension??

maybe like take corner smooth or go humps no feeling(impossible)/?

For me.....what makes a good suspension is tat it can absorb the impact of anitink which may be hard such as Humpz lyt in the Yishun Dam....nt at a slow speed but at an average speed of 60-70km/h

Suspension does play a role in cornering but nt much it can do..how smooth can it helps u while corner. Its all depends on u.....

Thankz...

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

Siao 60-70km with no feeling, impossible.. Tell you guys what.

When suspension is too hard its only good when going into humps.

When suspension is too soft its only good for smooth cornerings.

IMHO, i suggest you guys to set ur suspension to your weight,

if you guys pillon alot, make it a little bit harder.

Just my opinion!

Dun flame me.

Maybe i read the speedo wrongly.....I apologise for the statement.

So sorry guys....Kinda still a kid riding the cubs.

So anitink which is abit wrong, do correct me aitez esp from the Long timers...

CheerX

daily use suspension no need to tune one lah... just not those kind like riding a boat is fine...

How does a rider check whether his/her suspension is faulty? I got a case here of a rider who's 'Gantung' very soft oreadi even after ajusting it to Hard.He cannot hav pillion....

Can sumone giv a tots on tis situation....