Is it worth the buy?  

76 members have voted

1. 1. Is it worth the buy?

• Good car
    • Average
    • Dun waste time on this car

Take your time. Buy only if you have a need. But seriously with what you are earning now, don't go for the picanto.

scrimp and save, the rich will get richer :cheers:

• Replies 149

EG6 - 5k

B18 + labour - 7k

Mid size turbo + ecu + tuning - 4k

Reserved funds for summon - 3k

Experience - Priceless

Haha yeah, that's what i thinking off also.. Get a COE civic then tune.. haha..

My boss loan me his picanto as he got another car and this car is for work use.. But if he wanna take back his car i am considering the COE civic..

Btw the picanto i find is ok in city driving (red lights) but once hit eway.. Wow, totally lose..

EG6 - 5k

B18 + labour - 7k

Mid size turbo + ecu + tuning - 4k

Reserved funds for summon - 3k

Experience - Priceless

New car la, MOA...

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Off topic liao..

Who and wic post is OT? :?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

his Picanto thread will be turning to EG6 thread soon.. just wanna highlight and let you guys know first..

No worries, Bro. He is just telling that there is a possibility that a 30k car can be fast too. However, I was referring to new car lah... :cheers:

How time flies...

I'd choose a Getz over Picanto.

Sentiments exactly... :cheer:

How time flies...

why not jus consider HONDA fit At 49K.

Honda resalve value not bad

or u Can consider Kia Cerato

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

why not jus consider HONDA fit At 49K.

Honda resalve value not bad

or u Can consider Kia Cerato

Picanto is the cheapest among the 2 cars u mentioned. Price diff is more compare with the FIT.

How time flies...

I will choose the MV Agusta, RC8, 1098 easily over any Picanto or Getz. Such cars simply don't cater to what I am looking for. I just belong to another group of market.

Dude, its like someone choosing R1 over a X-1r if you get what I mean. Both are able to serve the purpose of Point A-B. But if you can afford the higher machine price of R1 and the FC+Maintenance+ misc then its okay for you. Else just settle for something decent enough for transport which wouldn't break down on you every other day.

:btw: This's the day to be jolly, Cheers and Merry X'mas MS :cheers:

Dude, its like someone choosing R1 over a X-1r if you get what I mean. Both are able to serve the purpose of Point A-B. But if you can afford the higher machine price of R1 and the FC+Maintenance+ misc then its okay for you. Else just settle for something decent enough for transport which wouldn't break down on you every other day.

:btw: This's the day to be jolly, Cheers and Merry X'mas MS :cheers:

That's why I said I don't belong to the targeted market of the picanto or Getz. For some it may be a worthy buy because they happen to fall in the correct range targeted by the vehicle builder. But there are plenty who falls outside the boundaries of the marketing crosshair.

Before it's over, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! The day flies.

yeah a Merry Christmas to all enjoy enjoy :)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

Merry Merrry Merrrry Christmas To All!!!!!

How time flies...

:btw: any1 gg to the Carrista Jamboree starting from this Saturday? :cheers:

How time flies...

if you re starting a family and thinking of having BB(s) soon, don't go for small car if you want to hold the car for long term. Get a car with a boot for trolley, storage and stuff.

Never argue with an idiot.

They drag you down to their level then beat you with their idiot experience.

if you re starting a family and thinking of having BB(s) soon, don't go for small car if you want to hold the car for long term. Get a car with a boot for trolley, storage and stuff.

can go for van if u need boot for trolley, storage and stuff =), running on diesel also... :angel:

Safety come First

anyone knows what is the OTR price for a normal plate picanto auto?

C&C is only a phone call away... :angel:

How time flies...