What is your reaction/response?  

150 members have voted

1. 1. What is your reaction/response?

• Look back, apologize, carry on riding
    • Stop by the side, exchange particulars, report incident
    • Act blur, carry on riding

• Replies 100

actually it depends. if it's safe to apologize, i would do so. if not, just ride on lor. anyway, i don't really squeeze that much.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Guest Delusi0n

i neber bang before.. normally if i judge tat i could be squeeze pass i will slow down and change lane

If unsafe to stop, i just act blur and carry on.

During my first few days of riding even worst. My handlebar balancer clipped a car's door, then I stopped and waved my hand to apologise, the driver didn't even know what happened. :faint:

Wave n apologise lor . :smile:

one way to reduce such chances

change mirror

at least it worked for my wave

:cheeky: :cheer: :sweat: :lovestruck:

never happened in my 13 yrs of riding.

but happened twice in my 11 yrs of driving. once broken mirror and once small scratch. twice the riders just ran off like rats. assholes

Nvr happen to me b4

But i tink the best iz to wave in appology & juz carry on :thumb:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

well I have tag handle bar install on my super4 so it can be quite troublesome when i squeeze, but so far still ok. you only have problem at traffic lights cause they stop side by side and you have mirror to mirror width in between the cars.

http://sanshan.myrice.com/gif/nvdren.gifhttp://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/sameister3/hardgay.gif

Damn flies

i feel guity. just have to share this with u guys.

my 1st few weeks riding my bike i actually had an extra helmet strapped on at the back of my seat. somehow tt day i forgot i got a helmet there and squeeze thru traffic at orchard. suddenly theres a bang by the size and my 1st reaction was: wtf???.. my front wasnt touching anytings so why is there an impact? as u would guess my helmet bang onto an mpv. the driver look at me in disquise. i gave a pathetic face, wave a little and den move on. im just afraid cos he mite report or wadeva cos i was too paranoid tt time. haha.. oh well.. :cheeky:

btw there's still a white marking on my helmet. im sure the driver was cursing. it was purely my fault. ahhh..

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

kena a few times when i was still class 2b... now seldom... cos have better control over bike :cheeky:

most of the time just wave to say sorry if traffic condition allows, if not also bo pian... just inside my heart kept saying sorry loh.. know that kena curse also one lah... :sweat:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Worst day of my life when such incident happened, still new on bike and had to enter JB coz grandma was in critical condition (tat was a Sunday). Cannot refused to enter JB coz Dad was pillioning mum & me riding on my own.

The roads were damm heavy and I had tough time squeezing between cars, did hit 2 car's side mirror..... had 2 continued riding coz many bikes behind me..... no chance 2 apologised.

Damm pai sei.....:sweat:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg

ever since switch to scrambler, no more hitting mirrors! Just fly by them.

At least thats what I thot until I try to squeeze between 2 pickup trucks!. My mirror and their mirror same height :giddy:

But for cars, no probs.

V4 > Inline3 > Inline4

i seldom bang their mirrors coz i'll always fold in the mirrors before i squeeze into "tighter" lanes...

even if i do.. usually i just act blur n ride off... coz there's always bikes behind me mah :sweat:

unless i bang their mirrors big time, then i will bother to stop and say sorry... :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 26 2005, 02:07 PM

i seldom bang their mirrors coz i'll always fold in the mirrors before i squeeze into "tighter" lanes...

Eh i will only fold my mirrors when i mis-judgement...

Say trying luck... 50% chance.. got there.. and oops... :faint:

Fold my mirror in and ride off...

But will immediately adjust my mirror back.. I'm a mirror dependable rider. :p

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/stefinix/bikes/10092006181.jpg
Originally posted by Finix@Sep 26 2005, 05:28 PM

Eh i will only fold my mirrors when i mis-judgement...

Say trying luck... 50% chance.. got there.. and oops... :faint:

Fold my mirror in and ride off...

But will immediately adjust my mirror back.. I'm a mirror dependable rider. :p

heee... i fold in 2 mirrors when need arises.. usually will fold only the left side.. coz i'm also quite mirror dependable.. :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

during my 2B period i knock onto a car side mirror twice, but i did stop and apologise but now it didnt happen to me since i upgrade .. maybe because i riding class 2A , got chance i squeeze, if not i wont.. not like class 2b, got chance to squeeze, i will ....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

i nvr knock on them before, but of cos will apologise if really knock on their mirror...

Jun 01 - Sep 04 - Honda Nsr 150sp

Oct 04 - Apr 05 - Honda Super 4 Hyper Vtec

Apr 05 - Jan 07 - Gilera FXR Runner

Feb 07 - Aug 12 - Honda Super 4 SpecII

Mar 13 - Present - Yamaha Jupiter mx T135

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/3228/b80gnd1ef.gif

Year 2000 : SP 150 , Kawa, Cagiva Planet 125

Year 2001 : Ducati Monster 400

Year 2003 : Gsxrr 400

Year 2005 : bus n mrt or drive suzuki jimmy

Year 2006 : CBR600--- FZ 52** L

Year 2007 : no more bike liao.. :p

Year 2008 : Suzuki Swift SJB 441Z

Year 2009: Getz SGK 9370G

Year 2010: Planning to get a bike again!

Originally posted by lady_rider@Sep 28 2005, 09:26 AM

wah u so happy when they knock on the mirror? :sian:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 26 2005, 09:52 PM

heee... i fold in 2 mirrors when need arises.. usually will fold only the left side.. coz i'm also quite mirror dependable.. :cheeky:

i'm wondering are there any foldable mirrors for CBR?

I mean those that can check behind one,not for wayang only...

Riding isn't my hobby.When i ride,i feel at one with my bike.It's a passion,a way of life. .

Unlike a car driver,a biker is exposed to the wind,rain,heat,flying insects and vehicle fumes,all which make the ride a total sensory experience.

The control and foucs needed on the road remove all cares from my mind,while negotiating sharp bends is the most exhilarating and exciting. . .