HI there was wondering hmm i got mitsui n the insurance price for my bike is damm high lol!,

was wondering wat are the best rate of insurance price outside i got 3rd party without fire n theft cost me $780++ man this is madness.

if got better deal please fill this thread thx.

and does anyone know the procedure if i need a change of insurance, like now i am having mitsu and wan to chg to cheaper rate insurance. keep me updated thx!:angel:

• Replies 33

HI there was wondering hmm i got mitsui n the insurance price for my bike is damm high lol!,

was wondering wat are the best rate of insurance price outside i got 3rd party without fire n theft cost me $780++ man this is madness.

if got better deal please fill this thread thx.

and does anyone know the procedure if i need a change of insurance, like now i am having mitsu and wan to chg to cheaper rate insurance. keep me updated thx!:angel:

at least, list down ur age and riding experience . . .

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

lol... i got mine at 8xx plz lor... 24 this year, license got recently but got car license for 2 years plus 0 accident.. riding KR150.. you think why insurance so ex? CUT YOU la.. aiyo.. i also kanna cut... haix...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

keep us updated on yer age and riding experience as these 2 factors may determine the EST price of such qoutes from different companies.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

me also 24.. 4 years experience... though only rode for 2 years onli..

i with class 2b now.. ntuc 3rd party... $297 anually..

checked out with AXA..

quoted $267 for NEW policy..

old policy is $250.

went down to the AXA at tanjong pagar, after the call

then they told me, they dun do motor insurance..

thus, pushed me to Thomson Rd there one..

tu lan , i say just now i called , why didnt highlight to me...

then decided to go for Ntuc..

the first bike was with Mitsui== $297++ give bike shop do.. so gt plus plus.. sianz

second was the 400cc... Ntuc= $329..

third and hopefully the last bike i will own.. is $297...

and i support Ntuc lei.. more reputable..haha

my fenz previously take AXA.. now change bike.. shop also give him AXA.. when he wan to cancel his old policy.. he had to go down personally to the one at thomson..had to wait for 1 month for the refund..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

har!!! mitsui... i was qouted 1.5k+ for a fking 3rd party w/o fire n theft last month back... sep or oct... fking hell.... n while ntuc only offer 487...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

har!!! mitsui... i was qouted 1.5k+ for a fking 3rd party w/o fire n theft last month back... sep or oct... fking hell.... n while ntuc only offer 487...

now mitsui veri ex.. Pplate i heard 1.3-1.5...

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

ya... n i got friend's friend brought a sp last month for 1.2k insurance from "The Great Mitsui Sumitomo"... tat guy is a fking big carrot...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

KR cant be new bike mah.. anyways mitsui now super ex more ex den ntuc :cheeky:

FYI, KR is still in production.. So could be new also.. Insurance eveywhere also ex man.. Its going up like nobody's bussiness..

ya kr still have...now even 20 yr old de oso ard 1k+ from mitsui

wah .... 20 year old 1k plus ar ....

hayabusa 21 year old only 1300 ....

hahahhahaha

lucky last time can use other ppl name

best is to call for quotes lor

for mitsui now is very ex..they quote me $260+++ with 20% NCB

AXA give me $250+++ dun even need NCB

FOr class 2 kawasaki you have to go to special type of "insurance" else ...pay a bomb !!! hahahha

call 64776074, look for Zaki from NTUC Income, he will be glad to do quote.

i'm 23, 4 yr riding experience, riding scooter, 3rd party premium around 220

mitsui increase their premium liao, avoid it man.

"Be Defensive All The Time While Riding!"

Looking for a old TW200.

krr still have first hand take note ;) FBC on the road and NOT renewed plate or sth.Do your research guys :cool:

yah yah, i noticed. :cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

any idea wad is the cost for a cbr4 Fp plate insurance?? =)1 year riding experiance~~

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

ya i noticed too.... now no more importing of 2 stroke bikes in singapore alredi... so i tink dat was a 2005 krr (which shld be fz plate) n kept in the warehse for 3 yrs. n no num plate bid then. wen ppl buy then they bid for the plate. so its still a "new first hand" bike. u nvr check wif the owner wat is the year of the manufacture of the bike? got stated on the electronic log card printout. same for the sp too i got seen fbb plates.

good things come to those who wait

i 29, 2yrs+ riding exp only abt $178 3rd party from NTUC!

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

I'm 30 this year owning a Super 4 bike ( FW plate )

yeah , it is quite crazy when i received a letter to ask me to renew my bike inurance from Mitsui . It cost me $320+ for a third party insurance (without fire and theft ) with 15% NCD discount.

Just try the online quotation , the price is almost $100 cheaper than Mitsui plan.

cheapest insurance shld be AXA... go for tt if u are on budget.... even i got 70% loading on my krr...claim abt 5k+ from my previous insurance (mitsui), they also will take in you 1...

Cheers~