Collision on PG 1st straight..

1. benny 1O - 3 pcs

2. yanani18 - 3pcs

3. shark - 1 pc

4. snakeman - 1 pc

5. Spiderman - 1 pc

6.Tua Gu Sai - 1 pc

7. quikslvr - 2pcs

8. el.pequeño - 1 pc

9. hikaru - 96336343 - 1 pc

10. wen-di.aka.ktmger - 1pc

11. U|tR6mAn - 1pc

12. Kleivard - 2pc

13. KennethTTT - 2pc

14. star1970 - 2pcs

15. linglila- 2pc

16. sino74 - 1pc

17. mystery rider - 2pc

18. ToYbOx - 2pc

19. Mussolini - 1pc

20. Barongan78 - 1pc

21. MS - 1pc

22. Dop3s - 4pc

23. edmundino - 1pc

24. Duckula - 1pc[

25. Rossi250 - 2 pc

26. newbie`41 - 2 pc

27. gnayed - 4pc

28. GrimReaper - 1pc

29. The[J]Man - 8pc

30. Corse - 3pc

31. AR2 Performance/HamsterZ - 1pc

32. fruitcakepablohoney - 1 pc

33. ahbrown - 3 pcs

34. Steve O - 1 pc

35. biting_point - 2pcs

36. bernard82 - 1pc

37. R6uddin66 - 2pc

38. Lukio7 - 2pc

39. Kenny Koh - 2 pc

40. Duane_Cartman - 40pcs (Self print for distribution among Marcus' colleagues to stick on personal vehicles and work helmets)

41. asjunior aka Alseri - 2pcs

42. Yani - 2pcs

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

• Replies 637

Can I request more than 2 pcs least 4pcs 1 each to all my 4 helmet.

Sori I only stated 2pcs.

Noted...

But as AKG has mentioned, it would be preferred if we all could stick it on our bikes...

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

was his runner heavily adorned with stuff toys?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

tks bro....

really appreciate d effort u guys put in.... :thumb:

so in other words, we juz go down n mention ur nick to dem?

I am sis lah...

When you guys go down to minerva, just look for tiffany and let her know that you have reserved the memorial stickers under which nick. she will have the figures.

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

1. benny 1O - 3 pcs

2. yanani18 - 3pcs

3. shark - 1 pc

4. snakeman - 1 pc

5. Spiderman - 1 pc

6.Tua Gu Sai - 1 pc

7. quikslvr - 2pcs

8. el.pequeño - 1 pc

11. U|tR6mAn - 1pc

12. Kleivard - 2pc

13. KennethTTT - 2pc

14. star1970 - 2pcs

15. linglila- 2pc

16. sino74 - 1pc

17. mystery rider - 2pc

18. ToYbOx - 2pc

19. Mussolini - 1pc

20. Barongan78 - 1pc

21. MS - 1pc

22. Dop3s - 4pc

23. edmundino - 1pc

24. Duckula - 1pc[

25. Rossi250 - 2 pc

26. newbie`41 - 2 pc

27. gnayed - 4pc

28. GrimReaper - 1pc

29. The[J]Man - 8pc

30. Corse - 3pc

33. ahbrown - 3 pcs

34. Steve O - 1 pc

35. biting_point - 2pcs

36. bernard82 - 1pc

37. R6uddin66 - 2pc

38. Lukio7 - 2pc

39. Kenny Koh - 2 pc

40. Duane_Cartman - 40pcs (Self print for distribution among Marcus' colleagues to stick on personal vehicles and work helmets)

42. Yani - 2pcs

43. gingerbreadBoy - 3pcs (just realised some1 removed my name from the list)

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

oh... so its really him... his runner was most memorable to me

dear frens... dear fren

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Dear Riders,

All 100 of the stickers have been fully reserved. I have emailed the list to Minerva. Pls collect them by the 5 Jan (Sat).

The stickers would be collected from Lao^_^Ah^_^Pek tonight and would be at Minerva earliest tomorrow onwards.

Appreciate all the support shown in memory of Marcus. There would be no more sticker runs. For those who might want to purchase more, please look for Lao^_^Ah^_^Pek to print for you. He has shown great spirit by sponsoring the first 100 run and charged us only 1 dollar for the 2nd run. I think we can do with more such people in our midst. Thanks once again Lao^_^Ah^_^Pek.

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

Due to the growing demand for the stickers... a second batch had already been planned (100). As number is limited please take what you need.

For those who wants the stickers please go to minerva motors during their operating hours... look for tiffany... prefered time would be mon-fri(11am-6pm) sat (11am-3pm)

The stickers will be ready for collection on saturday,29DEC2007, 11.30am to 3pm @ Minerva/Ducati Singapore.

These stickers are FREE, however anyone who wants to contibute can do so, the money collected will go towards buying flowers for Marcus, the amount of flowers will depend on the amount collected. The flowers will be placed at a location where his ashes will reside. At this point of time it has not been decided.

Please Collect the stickers from Tiffany, she has the list.

Timing as per previous post

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

The stickers would be collected from Lao^_^Ah^_^Pek tonight and would be at Minerva earliest tomorrow onwards.

Appreciate all the support shown in memory of Marcus. There would be no more sticker runs. For those who might want to purchase more, please look for Lao^_^Ah^_^Pek to print for you. He has shown great spirit by sponsoring the first 100 run and charged us only 1 dollar for the 2nd run. I think we can do with more such people in our midst. Thanks once again Lao^_^Ah^_^Pek.

my nick

AH^_^PEK^_^LAH

i stil yound lei

:~(~

haven 30 lei

AH^_^PEK^_^LAH -------------------> aprilia if u ask those uncle speak hokkien to pronounce for u

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

my nick

AH^_^PEK^_^LAH

i stil yound lei

:~(~

haven 30 lei

AH^_^PEK^_^LAH -------------------> aprilia if u ask those uncle speak hokkien to pronounce for u

even if ah peh pronounce, its ah pui la..... ur nick is ah pek lah........

haha anyway i was the one who took 100 stickers from u just now. nice meeting u Alex, My name is Jason. :angel:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Guys....

Please dun off topic too much. This thread is for someone special and dear to us.

No hard feelings, just thinking out loud. Wanna talk, wait until I come back then we all tok until kopi tiam open in the morning :thumb:

Hilary.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

I met Marcus and Rachel on my 2nd track outing in early 2006... nice couple.

Marcus was friendly and had no airs... really nice guy... you could tell that he would make a good friend sorta guy.

I was very very sad to hear about his demise.

My condolences to all his loved ones he has left behind.

On the topic of track; I have always been a proponent that the track is the "safest" place where we can take our passion for bikes.... of course that should be taken in context to dangers from riding on the road.

However, any high speed crashes, low side or high side presents it own dangers and potential to kill or maim (if you slammed into something).

Stunts however have no place on a track... not even a dirt bike track.

Everyone who still goes to the tracks should make it a point to speak up and remind others/all there that no stunts should be performed on the tracks

Let's keep this thread ailve in memory of Marcus

and also to serve as a reminder of the frailty of life and to treasure and savour each moment as if it was the last

and also to remind all to take responsibility at the tracks and to keep it safe for all

so that something like this should never ever happen again

RIP Marcus

I didn't get to know you well, but I'm sure I'd like you.

I remember you.

watch over all of us from where you are.

To Mr Effendy Rahim,

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,151661,00.html?

Initially, on behalf of the biking community, I was quite angry with you for your recklessness... I'm sure you didn't mean any harm... but it did. And you can't change the past.

You were lucky and you were spared your life.

Instead of pledging to give up riding so that you can slink off to wash away your memory... perhaps you should still go to the tracks, not to ride, but to advocate safety and to teach others to learn from your mistakes and help to do whatever little you can to make sure this sort of foolishness doesn't ever ever ever happen again.

You've been givena second chance to make reparation for your mistake.

Do something good with it.

1. benny 1O - 3 pcs

2. yanani18 - 3pcs

3. shark - 1 pc

4. snakeman - 1 pc

5. Spiderman - 1 pc

6.Tua Gu Sai - 1 pc

7. quikslvr - 2pcs

8. el.pequeño - 1 pc

11. U|tR6mAn - 1pc

12. Kleivard - 2pc

13. KennethTTT - 2pc

14. star1970 - 2pcs

15. linglila- 2pc

16. sino74 - 1pc

17. mystery rider - 2pc

18. ToYbOx - 2pc

19. Mussolini - 1pc

20. Barongan78 - 1pc

21. MS - 1pc

22. Dop3s - 4pc

23. edmundino - 1pc

24. Duckula - 1pc[

25. Rossi250 - 2 pc

26. newbie`41 - 2 pc

27. gnayed - 4pc

28. GrimReaper - 1pc

29. The[J]Man - 8pc

30. Corse - 3pc

33. ahbrown - 3 pcs

34. Steve O - 1 pc

35. biting_point - 2pcs

36. bernard82 - 1pc

37. R6uddin66 - 2pc

38. Lukio7 - 2pc

39. Kenny Koh - 2 pc

42. Yani - 2pcs

43. gingerbreadBoy - 3pcs (just realised some1 removed my name from the list)

44. ghost04 - 1pc (am i too late??)

A friend pointed out to me in my multiply that dearly beloved Marcus was in the picture taken at the start of the 5 lap challenge on 2 Dec 2007 . He was one row in front of me. On the fateful day he started one row behind me. He was just someone on a Ducati then, I didn't bother to put a name to the face thou we smiled a few times. Our biking community is a small one, we see each other every trackday and yet we don't really know one another. It's a shame. So next time I see a familiar face I am going to put a name to the face. Say hello!

Ruddin.

2 stickers for me to remember the two trackday I started alongside him.

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q77/ruddin66/siggy.jpg

Multiply:ruddiani.multiply.com