• Replies 3k

cost S$5k 3 years ago w/o insurance. Considering COE is S$1.3k more than 3 years back, some Yen appreciation (and maybe yours include insurance), looks ok.

just enjoy the right and don't think too much :)

Going to wing yap to change tyre this monday... Anyone wanna follow?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

share some pics from yamaha-motor.co.th

land of SMILES sawasdee krab...

only some of the poisons... o_O:dozed:

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/gallery/9444/1308203660.JPG

Nice pics you got. BTW I'm new here to this forum.

hey guys.. just bought myself a nouvo elegance at $7k otr... with lots of freebies... izit an ok price? i didnt manage to go around to survey e price quote....

i gotmine at less than $6k 2 yrs ago.. coe then was ard $900 if im not wrong...

seems like the machine price didnt really go down much since then..

I need help... just now i went for engine oil change... traveled for 3000 km... surprisingly the oil that has been drained out is so little. So far no leak on my nouvo. Is there something wrong with my nouvo? The mechanic told me itz better to change every 2000km. Is it true? Another shop mechanic told me that i better get it overhaul... so... which is which?HAHA!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

I need help... just now i went for engine oil change... traveled for 3000 km... surprisingly the oil that has been drained out is so little. So far no leak on my nouvo. Is there something wrong with my nouvo? The mechanic told me itz better to change every 2000km. Is it true? Another shop mechanic told me that i better get it overhaul... so... which is which?HAHA!!

happened to me earlier this yr.. i went almost 5000 without changing EO.. when i finally went to change it, the oil was so little.. the mech also advised me to change every 2000-3000.. as for overhaul, i tink thats too drastic lah...

Just need to make sure you check the EO level regularly and top-up as Nouvo seems to consume EO.

guys i have this nouvo been riding it for like 3 months and guess what, ive changed the batt 3 times!.lol . got sick of it and decided to changed the coil as advised by mech, and then after 2 weeks , same story again.. haha

this is my first auto bike thou.. kinda weird how a new bike can be an issue ..

any of u wanna enlighten me with any solutions?

cheers mate

and i supposed thats the price you pay

Very naughty nouvo u got there

guys i have this nouvo been riding it for like 3 months and guess what, ive changed the batt 3 times!.lol . got sick of it and decided to changed the coil as advised by mech, and then after 2 weeks , same story again.. haha

cheers mate

\i tink one of the forumers here experienced this before.. jixiang if im not wrong.. maybe u might wanna PM him and ask for his advise.. so far my nuovo 3 and a half years already only change battery once.. you might have a more underlying problem instead of the coils...

cheers mate

\i tink one of the forumers here experienced this before.. jixiang if im not wrong.. maybe u might wanna PM him and ask for his advise.. so far my nuovo 3 and a half years already only change battery once.. you might have a more underlying problem instead of the coils...

Hi Nouvo raider,

Can recommend Jurong area for changing v-belt and tyre? and how much? Thanks my bike is almost 12k now, time to change v-belt.

Yamaha Nuovo Elegance LC135 Start - 2009 Nov 3

Honda Wave 125S A Year 2003

Hi Nouvo raider,

Can recommend Jurong area for changing v-belt and tyre? and how much? Thanks my bike is almost 12k now, time to change v-belt.

According to the manual... if ur using genuine belt... can lasts up to 20 000km bro

Dying breed....

anyone wanna share where & how much you change your tyres?

I just changed 2 days ago at JB. The bike shop beside the 2nd shell petrol station when you are coming back to Singapore. Tyres: Duro HF-918 16" 80/90 Cost: RM$85 + RM$10 = RM$95 (SGD$40 after conversion)

Edited by Jixiang

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

I just changed 2 days ago at JB. The bike shop beside the 2nd shell petrol station when you are coming back to Singapore. Tyres: Duro HF-918 16" 80-90 Cost: RM$85 + RM$10 = RM$95 (SGD$40 after conversion)

Very cheap!!!

I just changed 2 days ago at JB. The bike shop beside the 2nd shell petrol station when you are coming back to Singapore. Tyres: Duro HF-918 16" 80-90 Cost: RM$85 + RM$10 = RM$95 (SGD$40 after conversion)

yeah man that is cheap! whr exactly is this shop? u know the name?

moving nut.jpg

Hello! Just got my 2H Nouvo S from shop not long ago..

Today just before riding off i noticed the nut circled in the picture spins with my rear tyre!

Is this normal? or am i at risk of losing my tyre while riding?! =x

moving nut.jpg

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA