Hello Jiansheng,

Good news, you're not alone. I've got the same problem. Well maybe NOT exactly the same by I know my engine oil leaking from the the top cover from one of the engines. It's not much of a leak. Perhaps just one drop of engine oil flowing down from the top engine cover downwards.

I've shown my mechanic but he says its not a big / severe issue and I can wait till my next servicing before getting it fixed.

Perhaps you should check it out with your mechanic.

Ps: I don't know if my above description makes any visual sense because I'm not a technical person lol!

Mine solve le, yes from the top of engine. it drip onto the left chromo cover. change gasket lo. then solve le.. :) ah chong says common prob among steed, no big prob. I change becoz my jeans kept getting oil stain. LOL! cheers!

• Replies 4.9k

Mine solve le, yes from the top of engine. it drip onto the left chromo cover. change gasket lo. then solve le.. :) ah chong says common prob among steed, no big prob. I change becoz my jeans kept getting oil stain. LOL! cheers!

Cool! I go to Chong too. He said next servicing then fix this problem also can. HAHA I wear jeans also never kena leh.

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

Oh btw, any steed owners experience their steed feeling "warmer" than usual? I fixed on crash bars and wind shield last sunday but I'm quite sure those can't be the issue.

Anyway after the "warm" ride, I left it for a while, then ride home. Maybe at night colder or what but I didn't feel "warm" on the ride home.

A bit worried.

www.kruzer.sg

Oh btw, any steed owners experience their steed feeling "warmer" than usual? I fixed on crash bars and wind shield last sunday but I'm quite sure those can't be the issue.

Anyway after the "warm" ride, I left it for a while, then ride home. Maybe at night colder or what but I didn't feel "warm" on the ride home.

A bit worried.

radiator or hoses ? just my 2 cents

sgcruisers.blogspot.com

how much was the crash bars?

if its stationary, it'll be hotter than usual.

how much was the crash bars?

if its stationary, it'll be hotter than usual.

Unfortunately, it's not stationary. Feels "hotter" than usual while riding.

Crash bars = $140 with installation.

www.kruzer.sg

sorry i cant pin point whats wrong but it may have something to do with the coolant and radiator best to get it checked or risk over heating. mines gets pretty hot during idle.

140 hmmm.. but they r really good to have when the time comes. i saw the grips and chrome radiator cover at the website.. so tempting.

Edited by Hydher

WHAT!!! $140 with install?only 3 bolts........i got it for $100 cash and carry.

Your crash bar design is different from mine.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

WHAT!!! $140 with install?only 3 bolts........i got it for $100 cash and carry.

Your crash bar design is different from mine.

Tony. You already mentioned that the other time, you got it $100 because it was the last one left and further more, my design is different from yours.

As for installation, I can't and wont' cash and carry. If he can fix it for just $10, I'm willing to pay.

All in all, be it $100 or $140, I'm willing to pay because it's definitely cheaper than Seng Kwang.

www.kruzer.sg

A bit worried.

Does the radiator fan work when it gets too heated up?

You can check the fan workability by shorting it to work, ask Chong for help.

As for the thermostat, it may play apart too..

Check your reserve coolant reservoir, top up if neccessary, flush & replace if the colour's brownish.

lastly, but just maybe, now that you've installed a windshield, the wind blast ergonomics are changed...

hope these helps..

must use a thermometer to measure to which area is hotter than usual.

need lowerin kid anyone got spare?

handle super heavy will longer riser help or need longer handlebars?? now usin drag bar, need advise, thx in advance...

Hello good morning! Are there any workshop area around/in AMK to recommend for servicing? E.g. change of EO etc etc

theres a few workshop at

Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1 and park 2.

Tony. You already mentioned that the other time, you got it $100 because it was the last one left and further more, my design is different from yours.

As for installation, I can't and wont' cash and carry. If he can fix it for just $10, I'm willing to pay.

All in all, be it $100 or $140, I'm willing to pay because it's definitely cheaper than Seng Kwang.

heard from ah cai your crashbar is thinner.haven see your ride yet.meet up soon.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

theres a few workshop at

heard from ah cai your crashbar is thinner.haven see your ride yet.meet up soon.

LOL he also never see my crash bar in real life, how to compare?

www.kruzer.sg

magg, u said u installed windshield right? that can actually stop quite alot of wind flow, ya? but steed is generally warm la... i got used to it already... :) if ur fan turns on very very often, then try to check ur coolant often too...

theres a few workshop at

Any shop to recommend in particular?

need lowerin kid anyone got spare?

handle super heavy will longer riser help or need longer handlebars?? now usin drag bar, need advise, thx in advance...

Depends on the height of the handle you're holding. I personally tried 14" ape with 2.5" risers, a bit tiring when cruising in expressway, making turns and going up a big hump. And definitely harder to push the bike as compared to lower bars. Now i'm using 10" bar with 2.5" risers, much easier to handle. (Just my experience)

anyone interested to share Heat Wrap?

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365