• Replies 4.9k

Any outcome where i can get a bigger fuel tank.

im also looking for 1 too...cant find it online.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Saw a VLX 600 I think a few mths ago with a big customized tank. Owner said he got it done somewhere near Kaki bukit area.Exact location not specified.Said it was cheap too cost bout 100++ and looks good.Anyone free to cruise arounf that area do post if u find anything....

That's a Shadow 600 aka VLX 600 as Mr Orange said.

The tank was done in Kaki Bukit but the 'shop' is no longer there.

The guy who did the tank moved to somewhere else, idk where.

& well, even if he's still there, you wont be able to find anything cause he only does em on request.

no instocks of big tank.

ps/ its a 33L tank.

so far the biggest cruiser tank ive seen around.

full tank can hit KL. :D

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

devil is talking about ah ann... he still at kaki bukit... he WAS at the building where motoworld is located... he just shifted to the building across the road which is eunos techlink... he can modify tank to ur specs. how big or shape u want he can do... price wise is about $380 just for the mod, then $120 for treatment for the interior of the tank so that it wont rust... then paint job up to u or he can help u send to painter n u pay for it...

steed tank already bloody big. any bigger and it will look like a freak

devil is talking about ah ann... he still at kaki bukit... he WAS at the building where motoworld is located... he just shifted to the building across the road which is eunos techlink... he can modify tank to ur specs. how big or shape u want he can do... price wise is about $380 just for the mod, then $120 for treatment for the interior of the tank so that it wont rust... then paint job up to u or he can help u send to painter n u pay for it...

like that at least must spent 380+120+100=$600!no way man!

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

600 dollar on a 15-20 year old bike.

siao ~! gila~!

just personally feel a of lot shops over rated in terms of modding cosmetically.

no doubt overhead costs and running a business but browsing through overseas forums really shows alot small mods can DIY with step by step tutorials.

pity i dun have tools nor knowledge for the chim mods or operate the tools/ machines.

just my 2 cents

sgcruisers.blogspot.com

i think if you wanna just go for the big tank look, you can go to first motor. they quoted me 100 for a stretch tank made of fiberglass. No welding required. i'm sure they can mould that fiberglass around your whole current tank to make it look bigger.

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

eh so what else have you done recently? cross mirrors get already?

just personally feel a of lot shops over rated in terms of modding cosmetically.

no doubt overhead costs and running a business but browsing through overseas forums really shows alot small mods can DIY with step by step tutorials.

pity i dun have tools nor knowledge for the chim mods or operate the tools/ machines.

just my 2 cents

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

just my 2 cents

All the info can be found on the web easily, just need a little practice. Tools can be quite ex tho. I managed to get a DC TIG welder 2nd hand which was unused for $350, with gas and gear adds up o be about $450.

If u can't DIY, the best is still across the causeway. See the Vespa top box below, mas made from 2 pcs if Vespa side panels. Bike belongs to Sharpy

http://i719.photobucket.com/albums/ww199/sharpey79/P1020840.jpg

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

All the info can be found on the web easily, just need a little practice. Tools can be quite ex tho. I managed to get a DC TIG welder 2nd hand which was unused for $350, with gas and gear adds up o be about $450.

If u can't DIY, the best is still across the causeway. See the Vespa top box below, mas made from 2 pcs if Vespa side panels. Bike belongs to Sharpy

http://i719.photobucket.com/albums/ww199/sharpey79/P1020840.jpg

sharpy bro is loaded. can afford to mod like crazy.haha

i think if you wanna just go for the big tank look, you can go to first motor. they quoted me 100 for a stretch tank made of fiberglass. No welding required. i'm sure they can mould that fiberglass around your whole current tank to make it look bigger.

For sure I'm not the kind going after looks.

$600??! F@@k! I paid $2400 for my Daytona Aluminum gas tank. F@@k. :(

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

$600??! F@@k! I paid $2400 for my Daytona Aluminum gas tank. F@@k. :(

You rich mah!lol

Work like a dog to buy that tank. If know $600 can custom one then for sure will not pay 2k for that tank. :( :( :(

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Haha..... experience is what u get when u don't get what u want....

This experience is too ex. ;(

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Nice quote!(^_−)−☆

I like it too.

Lately bike will suddenly die during sudden throttle. :( but loving the ride.