Did you call the ex-owner?

Called, but he didn't answer. SMS him he said was in a meeting. Tells me that he never encountered any problem with the bike before. I ask him if he could settle this for me, can go down to the bike shop to take a look at the bike to make sure that I'm not trying to pull a fast one.. No replies yet.. See hop tomorrow..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

• Replies 4.9k

Called, but he didn't answer. SMS him he said was in a meeting. Tells me that he never encountered any problem with the bike before. I ask him if he could settle this for me, can go down to the bike shop to take a look at the bike to make sure that I'm not trying to pull a fast one.. No replies yet.. See hop tomorrow..

Sounds like the ex-owner is trying to push. Would suggest u settle the stalling problem on your own 1st. Safety 1st...

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I did view the Harley_1983,it was cheap and stuff,the only thing that prevented me from buying was...........the pics he posted of his bikes were not what i saw in real time.........Its was more like the pics were(BEFORE)(CLEAN

Furthermore look at all his posts....his not a regular at the forums....his either advertising or asking for bike prices......so to me his a really good salesman,like at shop:cry:

As the last roar of the engines fade,and the thin wisps of smoke clear into the night all that remain of that dream are a faded picture and a lonely rider in the dying light......Colin Cheong

Hey Musha thanks for intro me Funmasters,already got my front and back tyres done,ah huat told me my rear bearings gone so changed that too,so overall $265 for front and back bridgestones and $18 for the rear bearings.And yea now the bike feels even smoother:thumb:

Bro can also advise me on the engine oil cap and brand

As the last roar of the engines fade,and the thin wisps of smoke clear into the night all that remain of that dream are a faded picture and a lonely rider in the dying light......Colin Cheong

I did view the Harley_1983,it was cheap and stuff,the only thing that prevented me from buying was...........the pics he posted of his bikes were not what i saw in real time.........Its was more like the pics were(BEFORE)(CLEAN

Furthermore look at all his posts....his not a regular at the forums....his either advertising or asking for bike prices......so to me his a really good salesman,like at shop:cry:

Oh... so that's the bike u were talking about the other day. o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Hey Musha thanks for intro me Funmasters,already got my front and back tyres done,ah huat told me my rear bearings gone so changed that too,so overall $265 for front and back bridgestones and $18 for the rear bearings.And yea now the bike feels even smoother:thumb:

No worries, Bro. Good things must share.

Worn bearings got to change (ah huat is no spoil, no change type of mech), if not tyres will experience uneven wear.

Bridgestones? Hmmm... maybe my nx change i will try BS since they are in F1. :p

Errr... what is eng oil cap? I am using OWS 10W40 now, not bad lah. good enough for my Steed. If u r ok with premium oil, try Motul 7100 10W40, hear that it damn smooth for gear changes. :thumb:

How time flies...

I was interested too, but i stay in Woodlands & bike viewing in SengKang, too far me :(

Actually all the Steeds are the same in chassis n engine. The only diff is in the tailboard n rear rims. And there is one model with the double forks wic is very very rare but one of my supplier owns one and die die won't sell. Try to get the newer models better. U might wanna consider the Shadow Slasher wic is very close to a Steed but in my opinion better looking.

VSE is newer or older model?

Any idea how much for rear tyre alone?

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

VSE is newer or older model?

VSE is newer. With rear sports rim. :thumb:

VLX, like my model, is the batch before. Before is NN400 - a classic now.

How time flies...

I was interested too, but i stay in Woodlands & bike viewing in SengKang, too far me :(

Isn't that lucky for ya? o_O

How time flies...

Hi everyone, due to the HARI RAYA FESTIVITIES, most of our bros has requested that the meeting be on FRIDAY 10TH OCTOBER instead. Location and time will be the same. Please confirm your attendance. Thanks for all of your support.

Inviting all of the STEED Riders here to attend the meeting this coming Friday (10th October 2008), 9pm sharp, Kopishop opposite Ah Boy at Kelantan Lane, for the next month 2nd November 2008 Wedding Convoy...For more details, please look into the thread in "UPCOMING RIDES AND OUTINGS" under the same title....Would be an honor to have all of you there....

Bike fixed.. it's just a leaking plug suppressor.. Seller agree to pay for the repair.. Really enjoy the bike now.. Flipped the handlebar risers for a more aggressive stretched out position.. Need to slice the saddle next.. And wash + polish of cos.. Removed the fog lamps and backrest.. Anyone interested in the original Steed backrest can PM your offer to me.. Cheap..

Riot-Bike Co.

Thanks Bros for the great info! I read the histories, but still not certain.

From valuation & quality perspectives, how do VLX v VSE v VLS match up?

To answer my own question, VLS is a steed which uses a Springer instead of our usual fork suspension. There is a spring looking object near the headlights.

VLX and VSE have different looking bodies. VLX has a tank body that joins to the rear fender. VSE's tank body is seperate from its rear fender. See pics of both to understand.

Dear guys,

I'd like recommendations on where to get harley type handle bars, risers?

And also where to get spare VLS shells covering the bike body (the part with the 'VLS' wording) right below the seat? How much will a pair cost?

Thanks!!

To answer my own question, VLS is a steed which uses a Springer instead of our usual fork suspension. There is a spring looking object near the headlights.

VLX and VSE have different looking bodies. VLX has a tank body that joins to the rear fender. VSE's tank body is seperate from its rear fender. See pics of both to understand.

And VSE has a solid rear wheel that you can go tubless. Better looking and more reliable too.. Also both models uses different type of handle bar..

Riot-Bike Co.

Bike fixed.. it's just a leaking plug suppressor.. Seller agree to pay for the repair.. Really enjoy the bike now.. Flipped the handlebar risers for a more aggressive stretched out position.. Need to slice the saddle next.. And wash + polish of cos.. Removed the fog lamps and backrest.. Anyone interested in the original Steed backrest can PM your offer to me.. Cheap..

Cool! Great to hear that your bike is up and running good again. :thumb:

How time flies...

can share the pic?

Good for you.

When I got my Steed VSE, the seller only emphasize no engine leaks. The bike was really left at his carpark until spider web all over.

But 2 days after I took over, one drop of leak, tot one drop nia nv mind. after 2 weeks, eventually more drops, as I ride only on weekends.

After a month, oil leak patch on e parking lot about credit card size.

6 weeks later, oil leak is shoe print size!! cannot liao

I went to fix....cost me $600!!! Heart pain...The bottom crank case have hit hump very badly previously until gasket all loose & leak. When I took over the bike, rear tyre pressure oni 145 when it shd be 250. No wonder the previous hit hump...suay suay I took over and the gasket give way. When I gave it a good degreasing wash, worst...all old dirt blocking the leak cleared and the leak went full out.

The mechanic told me parts+gasket+EO+coolant abt $200 plus. The rest all labour which he worked solo full days to fixed in 4 days. I found his his labour was ex...but he is really fixed the prob fast and well.

Although the prob starts 2 days after purchase, I oni found it bad after one month, so I didnlt conact the seller. But anyway it is fixed and no more leaks!

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

Hmm.. Contemplating on whether to get a Steed VSE for my dad again...

Since my spares are not moving, might as well mount onto another Steed!

I miss my old VLX... :weep:

can share the pic?

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/DSC01234.jpg

Brought the bike to my mech(Amir at Gerry Looi) to let him have a look at the engine condition. He gave me a thumbs up. So now I can proceed with the cosmetic mods I have in mind.

Riot-Bike Co.

Anyone has original rider footpegs for sale?

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/DSC01234.jpg

Brought the bike to my mech(Amir at Gerry Looi) to let him have a look at the engine condition. He gave me a thumbs up. So now I can proceed with the cosmetic mods I have in mind.

Won't the rider's seat, so thin, be uncomfortable when riding? :confused:

How time flies...

Won't the rider's seat, so thin, be uncomfortable when riding? :confused:

Nope, the padding is still thicker den most sportsbikes.. it actually moulds to my butt better now.. Hah..

Started my customized front signal lights today.. looking good.. But still haven't found a nice pair for the rear yet..

Riot-Bike Co.

Nope, the padding is still thicker den most sportsbikes.. it actually moulds to my butt better now.. Hah..

Started my customized front signal lights today.. looking good.. But still haven't found a nice pair for the rear yet..

OIC... :cheeky:

Where u buy the lights from?

How time flies...