Lucky u tat u change 2 months back. Now dunlop comes in stock made in indonesia and selling ard $170 for rear.

I dunno if they are good or not.. But LAB sell these cool looking IRC tyres.. Yes sizes for Steed avail..

http://www.sandhillspowersports.com/sandhills/images/item/large/irc704.jpg

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

• Replies 4.9k

I dunno if they are good or not.. But LAB sell these cool looking IRC tyres.. Yes sizes for Steed avail..

http://www.sandhillspowersports.com/sandhills/images/item/large/irc704.jpg

Do you konw how much they are selling for the tyres?

what is the address for LAB?

Hi anyone modified their rear fender..care to share where got lobang to change up the rear fender smaller then the existing one. To much of American Chopper I guess to do up this project.

Chiong Aik at desker road might have some fender and accessories for steed.

Dear All,

Can someone tell me where can i buy Honda STEED handler bar

either Used or New.....

As my is already RUST.....

Hope to hear fm you. Thanks.

Edited by liquid69
Handler Bar for HONDA STEED

Parts for sales

Ape handle

riser

super double trap pipe (sound like harley)

OEM. meter

steel brake hose and etc, feel free to sms me 9380 2299 to view during office hour or late afternoon , near rosli workshop

DSCF0215e.jpg

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

Anyone change batt b4? What's the spec and price? Mine died already.. When I bought the bike it was suppose to come with a "new" batt.. Haha..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Think my Steed needs a good servicing. I bought the spark plugs.

I ride my Steed once a week . I last serviced it in Sept 08 wif semi synthetic EO. Guess it time to service although I only ride like less than 500 km for the past 6 months. Front brake reservoir need to fill up. Neutral light is lost for good (dunno why).

Rosli is a good choice?

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

sorry for newbie question. can steed put crash bar?

Can why not. But i can leave without as i can't find one that is nice. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Think my Steed needs a good servicing. I bought the spark plugs.

I ride my Steed once a week . I last serviced it in Sept 08 wif semi synthetic EO. Guess it time to service although I only ride like less than 500 km for the past 6 months. Front brake reservoir need to fill up. Neutral light is lost for good (dunno why).

Rosli is a good choice?

Actually EO dun need to change,but if you want no harm doing also.. As for the brake fluid,it's advisable to just it rather than just top up. Good read here. Check your brake pads for wear too,cos worn out pads will cause ur fluid level to drop.. Usually for brake service I'd prefer to go to HKL,their mech will take extra care to make sure that the brake fluid doesn't spill and damage ur paint work.. I'll visit them when my front tyre is due for change cos they offer wheel balancing service,for my rear went to LAB cos cheaper

Riot-Bike Co.

Anyone change batt b4? What's the spec and price? Mine died already.. When I bought the bike it was suppose to come with a "new" batt.. Haha..

I changed mine at planet motors, eunos industrial park area. Yushua brand for $70.

Actually EO dun need to change,but if you want no harm doing also.. As for the brake fluid,it's advisable to just it rather than just top up. Good read here. Check your brake pads for wear too,cos worn out pads will cause ur fluid level to drop.. Usually for brake service I'd prefer to go to HKL,their mech will take extra care to make sure that the brake fluid doesn't spill and damage ur paint work.. I'll visit them when my front tyre is due for change cos they offer wheel balancing service,for my rear went to LAB cos cheaper

HKL I tot they are good mainly for tyres as they have lots of fresh stock.

I haven try their service before except change tyre.

If their price OK, maybe I shd look for them. Eunos like a bit far leh. HKL near my work place.

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

hi...anyone has Rosli's workshop address?

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

CBR900RR/ST1100/GL1500SE/ZX11R

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

CBR1000RR(repsol)/TA200/XLR200/Typhoon125/vxr200

S4III/FZ1s

one big round - back to 2B bike and now climbing up again !!

Can, & Im selling mine,

Link: Steed accessories for sale.

p.s. For pictures, click on the blue coloured words in the sale thread.

Edited by Kev's

I changed mine at planet motors, eunos industrial park area. Yuasa brand for $70.

Oh and to add, there are 2 types of yuasa batts. One from Taiwan and another from Japan. The one sold at planet is from Japan.

I just went FJT to get an air filter. Went to ask abt the batt. Taiwan type $65, Japan $75.

Can, & Im selling mine,

Link: Steed accessories for sale.

p.s. Clink on the blue coloured words for pictures.

sure. but I have not got the bike yet. :cheeky:

Any steed rider tried modifying a self-made air filter before with something like sponge>?

Wanted to ask if a sponge in place of the normal filter will work as well in terms of trapping dirt and maintaining the right air/fuel mixture. If anyone has tried, is there backfire?

thank you. i went today.

Bike looks nice. Best to try.

Rosli Address

Blk 1063, Eunos Ave 4

#01-193, S(409797)

Tel: 67478202

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

S4III/FZ1s

So how did you go? Ready for a few night runs?

not yet buddy - getting it back today/tmr.

KDX200/XLR200

XR250R/CBR400RR(N)

R1/CBR1100RR/S4s/S4II/

S4III/FZ1s

not yet buddy - getting it back today/tmr.

No preoblem hope it all goes well - Rosli has a lot of experience with Steeds. At least I should be able to keep up with you now.:lol: