[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

blackenese, i like your bike in your signature. i want to make my TA200 like yours. anywhere you can recommend to get it done?

Wah got someone like my bike sia.....lol so shy :sweat: .....

Other ppl bike nicer leh....

Well i tell you wat i did to it and where you can get the stuff...

Beach Handle Bar - Madman

Headlight - Ah boy or Madman

Spotlight - Madman or Ah Boy

Crashbar - Madman

GIVI E33 Sideboxes - Ah boy (i suggest you get saddlebags from Madman if you not use to squeezing traffic coz E33 is HUGE for sides)

Sissybar Backrest - Ah boy

Yellow 3M thin stickers at sides - Auntie Shop???

Thats all....nothing much.....

I think all the above should cost less than $400

If u see my bike carefully ah....it looks like a BULL lor....and one BIG one riding it.....Sorry rider not for sale.....

Cheers!!!! :cheeky:

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
  • Replies 4.3k

Guest @h_püi™

madman, are you selling any

"extended gear shift level" - to extend the rubber piece length. think is chrome and rubber.

"add on" for the rear brake paddle - those big piece (chrome and rubber) to fix on to the brake rear paddle

madman, are you selling any

"extended gear shift level" - to extend the rubber piece length. think is chrome and rubber.

"add on" for the rear brake paddle - those big piece (chrome and rubber) to fix on to the brake rear paddle

Like this one below

http://www.cruisercustomizing.com/images/ky_8004-std_longhorn_200.jpg

to fix on the one below?

http://homepage.sunrise.ch/mysunrise/joerg.hau/mot/img/gs80schaltrolle01.jpg

I also wan....

Guest @h_püi™
Like this one below

http://www.cruisercustomizing.com/images/ky_8004-std_longhorn_200.jpg

to fix on the one below?

http://homepage.sunrise.ch/mysunrise/joerg.hau/mot/img/gs80schaltrolle01.jpg

I also wan....

yeah bro.. you the man... so madman you have those item?

yes have. :)

Guest @h_püi™
yes have. :)

so is it a add on to the current one of need to change the whole gear lever?

the rear brake paddel add on also have?

you will need to saw off the gear lever knob, drill a hole, and replace it with the product.

for the brake lever, will need to drill hole and screw it on.

once it's done, cannot be undone.

Guest @h_püi™
you will need to saw off the gear lever knob, drill a hole, and replace it with the product.

for the brake lever, will need to drill hole and screw it on.

once it's done, cannot be undone.

wah.. many work involve... okie thanks alots

hi madman

do you have LED brake lights/bulbs for our phantom? how much ah? heard LED bulbs are very much brighter than our miserable stock ones http://www.websmileys.com/sm/cool/1245.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v174/cyben76/Image014.jpg

may all be well and happy

Guest @h_püi™

there a mass order in the section.. look for m400.. tried his 360 degree LED brake light..

cool, same brightness as the bulb, less current = save power. and reasonable price

actually our stock bulb is no very dim.. just that our is one bulb compare those with 2 bulb of cos look dim..

there a mass order in the section.. look for m400.. tried his 360 degree LED brake light..

cool, same brightness as the bulb, less current = save power. and reasonable price

actually our stock bulb is no very dim.. just that our is one bulb compare those with 2 bulb of cos look dim..

if like that no point changing liow... tot can get a brighter brake signal to those behind before they kiss my phantom's @SS http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Surprise/surprised-033.gif

Guest @h_püi™

haha car follow you close not becos they can't see your brake light... even in the day time they also tailgate you when you are so visable...

is nature la.. they just dun care what happen if they bang them when they follow so close

ytd went madman place to collect helmet, he got a leather vest ...

thinking...

i wanna ride with a vest, to prevent my tee/polo/shirt from flapping too much and without riding a proper and safe jacket

and also to put up the pin i got from SBBF 07 (HEHEHEHE)

and maybe subsequent events as well....

ytd went madman place to collect helmet, he got a leather vest ...

thinking...

i wanna ride with a vest, to prevent my tee/polo/shirt from flapping too much and without riding a proper and safe jacket

and also to put up the pin i got from SBBF 07 (HEHEHEHE)

and maybe subsequent events as well....

u wanna be like sunflower uncle ar..? :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
haha car follow you close not becos they can't see your brake light... even in the day time they also tailgate you when you are so visable...

is nature la.. they just dun care what happen if they bang them when they follow so close

ya lor... more so becoz i ride the smallish phantom machiam gold wing, seriously don't like the idea of riding between lanes & moving cars o_O

but then http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif http://www.w3.org/2003/entities/glyphs/022/U02268.png http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/biker-039.gif

Wah got someone like my bike sia.....lol so shy :sweat: .....

Other ppl bike nicer leh....

Well i tell you wat i did to it and where you can get the stuff...

Beach Handle Bar - Madman

Headlight - Ah boy or Madman

Spotlight - Madman or Ah Boy

Crashbar - Madman

GIVI E33 Sideboxes - Ah boy (i suggest you get saddlebags from Madman if you not use to squeezing traffic coz E33 is HUGE for sides)

Sissybar Backrest - Ah boy

Yellow 3M thin stickers at sides - Auntie Shop???

Thats all....nothing much.....

I think all the above should cost less than $400

If u see my bike carefully ah....it looks like a BULL lor....and one BIG one riding it.....Sorry rider not for sale.....

Cheers!!!! :cheeky:

madman, do u still have stock for all those blacky mentioned?

lol jani cool it, I still owe you 16 so don't get angrier :p

madman: the 2 indian lights one of them went w/out light liao :S you got any idea what voltage they come in? or printed on the box? think I've to go find the box..maybe will go down check my wiring later..it still looks funky after installation :D

Wah anyhow change my nick ah i :gun: you ah...... :angry:

Kidding :angel:

Haha.. i like to make things simple. what i like most is that beach handle bar.. damn cool..

Cool it is....but it will take a while to get use to it....if u a p plater i suggest riding for a couple of months first b4 changing....or maybe trim the beachbars a lil...i didnt cut mine coz i'm kinda big sized and it was suitable and i got used to it real fast....

Got someone i met at koon got into an Accident with them bars coz ne not used to the size....

Moral of the story = Once u install it get use to it....do more riding on quiet and slow paced roads....