[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

• Replies 4.3k

Cool it is....but it will take a while to get use to it....if u a p plater i suggest riding for a couple of months first b4 changing....or maybe trim the beachbars a lil...i didnt cut mine coz i'm kinda big sized and it was suitable and i got used to it real fast....

Got someone i met at koon got into an Accident with them bars coz ne not used to the size....

Moral of the story = Once u install it get use to it....do more riding on quiet and slow paced roads....

Thanks bro for your advice.

Yo guys i am deciding whether to install a crashbar or highway bar. Anyone experienced rider installed b4 highway bar with rubber lining for resting foot? Can anyone enlighten me the comparison between crashbar and highway bar which one is more feasible and does highway bar have any safety concerns other than foot is away from the foot brake?

Million thanks ah.. :)

If you are talking about my items, I termed them as the same. I put it as highway bar on webby cos foreigners called it highway bars...

installation is easy, if you get from me, i jus teach you lor, but you DIY, I help minimum....hahaa

lol jani cool it, I still owe you 16 so don't get angrier :p

madman: the 2 indian lights one of them went w/out light liao :S you got any idea what voltage they come in? or printed on the box? think I've to go find the box..maybe will go down check my wiring later..it still looks funky after installation :D

jus go change the bulbs if it blows loh, cos this is for small bikes one...it shdnt have any issues with voltage.

no idea why it blows, but i using another set of signals since sbbf, till now ok.

madman... is my order reach sin?

TEAM PANDA ส.สุรà¸à¸²à¸¢ ชาตรี

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x247/Phantom_Panda/photo%20taking/2113945937_4ea209c67e_b1.jpg

yes sir, it is here, including your buddies item.

I had a preview of it and it is sweet..... :angel:

hope you like your saddles. sorry cant attend to you, tired sia...

Its ok lah bro....can see u look shag.....

I like em saddles....just need to get a bracket for it....

And i need a Crash bar :sian:

Oh my Dad see my saddles and now he wants one too.... :cheeky:

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
jus go change the bulbs if it blows loh, cos this is for small bikes one...it shdnt have any issues with voltage.

no idea why it blows, but i using another set of signals since sbbf, till now ok.

I got no idea why it blew too :cheeky: I opened up the cover and saw it was beheaded lol.. it literally came apart..replay has the pics.. its okay..bulbs are cheap :cool: just hope it won't cause me to change soon

Wow, still ordering things? What more can you possibly further mod??

Yo guys i am deciding whether to install a crashbar or highway bar. Anyone experienced rider installed b4 highway bar with rubber lining for resting foot? Can anyone enlighten me the comparison between crashbar and highway bar which one is more feasible and does highway bar have any safety concerns other than foot is away from the foot brake?

Million thanks ah.. :)

With or without Rubber lining doesnt matter...

Madman's previous batch of Crashbars with place to put your feet is not strong after 1 year of usage - but his newer orders are more reliable and stronger. You only place your feet for long rides too - and if road situations require you to prepare for sudden braking, you shouldnt prolly place your feet on the highway bars in the first place.

I have the best signature.

Wow, still ordering things? What more can you possibly further mod??

Haha... going to change style for my bike again... no lar.. jus ordered an exhaust to enhance the bike..

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x247/Phantom_Panda/photo%20taking/2113945937_4ea209c67e_b1.jpg

So who's going to Madman's Open House?

Anyone wan to meet up first to go together?

I'll be going around 10am at madman carpark. Wait for yas and others to come...

MAD RAT

========================================

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

========================================

Rat Bikes Are No-Nonsense

whoa panda wanna go illegal sia..... :thumb:

i dun do illegal thing. I merely want to test the TP only..:thumb:

don't say illegal, say not up to standard..got mata around de leh who knows :angel:

waw... u say madman product no standard? i install nice nice let u see..

CAN i go for madman's open house too?!?! wanna da kai yan jie! = )

DreamMaker's Bike

Phantom TA150 (FR 4888M) 24/2/2007-9/3/2008

Paggio Skipper125 (FL9227L) 5/3/2008-29/4/2008

Cbr400r (FM912*A) 4/6 /2008 - 19/2/09

X9 amalfi 180 (FT628T) 24/2/09 - 7/8/09

Phantom TA200 (FU 5783J) 14/08/2009 - ????