[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

$382.00 :smile: Spray painted black. Just fix up.

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by madman@Aug 16 2005, 12:12 PM

marlboro79 & Jorn - u guys wanted the large seat, sorry to tell you agent have no stock for it. So this shipment wont be in. :sweat:

No no. :sweat: Not the large seat. I'm interested in the saddle bag with the fringe. You have any contacts for saddle bags with fringe (or whiskers if you please). I want my bike to be hairy. Haha! :smile:

Originally posted by vince_jas@Aug 15 2005, 09:37 AM

:cry: all got gf to pillion mah so dun wan solo seat :cry:

i also no gf , hehe thought of changing to solo but then again , never knew 1 pretty babe coming to have a free ride how :p

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

eh pro...

u asking u ?

crush bar or crash bar ?

anyone say they selling ? if yes approach the person directly.

no need for new thread...

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by Jorn@Aug 17 2005, 11:18 PM

No no. :sweat: Not the large seat. I'm interested in the saddle bag with the fringe. You have any contacts for saddle bags with fringe (or whiskers if you please). I want my bike to be hairy. Haha! :smile:

tot ur friend wanted the seat right? heeehee..

ok, if you want hairy saddles, can make lah, but I tink the L size really too big bah, cos the height is longer, so tink will touch exhuast unless make bracket....

M size shd be big enuf... :smile:

I also not sure who, Mr. pro_rider85 is toking to? :confused:

Anyway, will merge these post with the Accessory & mod topic :thumb:

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Aug 18 2005, 12:50 AM

i also no gf , hehe thought of changing to solo but then again , never knew 1 pretty babe coming to have a free ride how :p

Can sit on the tank facing the rider mah... better position... hahaha :sweat:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by vince_jas@Aug 18 2005, 09:36 AM

Can sit on the tank facing the rider mah... better position... hahaha :sweat:

might as well hug me like a kola bear better :p

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by madman@Aug 18 2005, 07:06 AM

tot ur friend wanted the seat right? heeehee..

ok, if you want hairy saddles, can make lah, but I tink the L size really too big bah, cos the height is longer, so tink will touch exhuast unless make bracket....

M size shd be big enuf... :smile:

Yar... haha. My friend USED to want it. LOL. I think he wait until dulan liao.

Do you mean to say the saddle bags are customizable? That'll be cool. These bags are not hard right, like your old batch, the ones that could be locked? You have the brackets right? I'll pm you for my details k?

Is Stebel air horn better or Fiamm better??? i juz install a set of Fiamm air horn. very loud... :sweat:

Originally posted by vince_jas@Aug 21 2005, 03:32 PM

Is Stebel air horn better or Fiamm better??? i juz install a set of Fiamm air horn. very loud... :sweat:

they are nearly the same but abit late to ask around since you installed already :thumb:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

nearly the same. but which better?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by ArBokia@Aug 21 2005, 05:49 PM

actually u can still wire on yr stock horn to be more louder but sound abit funny

i install a 3way switch... stock horn, no horn, air horn... how much the stebel horn cost???

just to check with you guys anyone knows does the VTX look alike headlight come in metal kind as those ah boy selling qaulity not very good....

Cheer :cheer:

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

The original VTX headlight is metal one.

But u probably need to order over the internet.

not very ex but also not very cheap leh btw saw your bike that time near ah boy there nice headlight and also nice bike how much you pay for your headlight bro

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

My headlight was bought in an obscure motordiam up in Batu Pahat. Cost me RM180 (the one and only piece) , but it has a fully metal body :D

its much, much, much smaller than the "VTX" lookalike, so if you're looking for a huge headlight to make a statement, then its not suitable for u... :smile:

thailand dun have the vtx lookalike headlight, I checked liao... :sweat:

Originally posted by madman@Aug 22 2005, 08:13 PM

thailand dun have the vtx lookalike headlight, I checked liao... :sweat:

what kind of headlights do you have on your side

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

bo headlight at the moment...:cheeky:

mad...I'm starting to get mod-itch again... any suggestions?? :cheeky: