[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by honkiwee@Dec 4 2005, 12:08 PM

hey madman, your office phone and hp still in use call it 2 times but nobody pick up the phone. wanna enquire about the other anchor crashbar for TA200, i have reserve one, but is the other piece still available? wanna reserve it for my fren too. :smile:

ok. done. Tell your friend, his will come later, in the 2nd batch shipment. TT is successful. Will inform you once it is in.

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by tweakmax2@Dec 5 2005, 09:40 PM

my bike ...wat mods can be done to improved the looks?? mad man bro.. advise leh....

bro, it's not what I can propose, it's what style do you want for your bike? I know some people, come to me with a Harley booklet, telling my they want this style exactly, then I can propose mah...

No reference I cannot lah...go checkout the webby if you haven't, go to the gallery section, see some samples, then roughly get an idea, if not, can checkout my bike also, just let me know when you want to view. No prob for you since you stay so nearby. :smile:

Originally posted by Andy Pang@Dec 3 2005, 11:10 PM

Hi madman,

ya, do you have pic? Would you feel slippery if you have sweaty palms? I like the incorperated signal lights. too bad you only got i set. if nice, I may want it too.

BTY, any new about the crashbar...

This crashbar, dun have stock, I've ask supplier to try make one for me. Let you know again.

For pic, pls view my reply in the post above...

I do not know for sweaty palms or even normal palms will have slippery feeling or not leh...cos I always wear a pair of gloves, no makes no diff to me.

madman, if the helmet cannot make it, it's all right. i will give it a miss.

by the way, do you have any/any pics of the front footrest which looks like harleys one?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

hey madman, how much for tat throttle grip? hw much for eagel foot rest? leaf shape foot rest? (i know you must have the eagle footrest b4 can install the leaf) hw much for the mirrors with leds? paiseh arh bother you with so much que.... :sweat:

Honki honks honks... Getta out of My Way!! Smell My fumes!!

guys, I still have some S size saddlebag (full leather) wif lock latch on hand, anyone wants, let me know. Both wif and w/o studs type.

150 crashbar, same as mine, last 2pcs

rear crashguard, 2 diff types, and some other chrome parts.

for info on items, go to webby to check, all there.

Originally posted by Hideki45@Dec 6 2005, 05:01 PM

madman, if the helmet cannot make it, it's all right. i will give it a miss.

by the way, do you have any/any pics of the front footrest which looks like harleys one?

Sorry bro, unable to get the helmet you want, as my guy dont carry helmets (that type/brand u want).

No footrest that looks like harley ones at the moment. Agent used to have, but he stop making it. I'll talk to him about it again.

stock mudguards for sale (Front and Rear) x 2 sets. :smile:

Hi madman,

Got Lobang for suspension and handle bar? I am looking for those with gas tube type of suspension and those handle bars with blue finishing ones? If u noe where to get them and if u got, pls tell me. thanks ah..

Originally posted by garypng23@Jan 16 2006, 02:26 PM

Hi madman,

Got Lobang for suspension and handle bar? I am looking for those with gas tube type of suspension and those handle bars with blue finishing ones? If u noe where to get them and if u got, pls tell me. thanks ah..

sorry, both you stated dun have. :smile:

can go see my webby for what I have.

If anyone of you guys wanna renew rd tax and insurance, let me know.

I can source for you cheapest premium. You have nothing to lose even if I am unable to offer you better premium, because I can help you renew your road tax and insurance at no extra cost.

Originally posted by madman@Jan 18 2006, 03:31 PM

If anyone of you guys wanna renew rd tax and insurance, let me know.

I can source for you cheapest premium. You have nothing to lose even if I am unable to offer you better premium, because I can help you renew your road tax and insurance at no extra cost.

thats nice ~! hope to renew a better deal from you next time round hehe, btw found my stuff yet? :p :sweat:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Jan 18 2006, 05:13 PM

thats nice ~! hope to renew a better deal from you next time round hehe, btw found my stuff yet? :p :sweat:

Think in my bike box...will go check... :cheeky:

Guys, if you wanna me help ya source, let me know more details ah, if not how to ah...:giddy:

------------------------------------------

Name : Mr / Ms

NRIC :

TP Discount : Yes / No

DOB : (DDMMYY)

Yr of lic obtained :

Tel/HP :

Vehicle No : / c.c.

Yr of Manufacture : / Reg :

Make and Model :

Claim in past 3 yrs? : Yes or No

NCD : Yes or No. If yes, how many %

Current Isurer :

Policy Type and Expire on :

Other named Driver/rider? : Yes or No and Age?

------------------------------------------

Answer these 2 questions, if not, at least 1, so that I can compare the premiums for ya. Otherwise, I wont know if it's cheaper or not. Give time for reply, as some insurance company really take their time to reply.

Current Insurance Premium :

New Premium Offered :

Just copy and paste the above in the PM to me. Pls dun post your personal info in this thread. :smile:

Guest Inked 2 Skin

Hi guys, i've just bought a phantom 150. i wanna ask around is there any shop in sg that sells phantom 150 accersories? As in good quality and cheap? I'm also confused whether to beautify it because planning to upgrade to class 2A end of this year so dunno whether wasting money anot. please give me ur opinions as u guys are more experienced!

Is there any shop in sg that sells phantom 150 accersories?

http://www.pinkphantom.com

As in good quality and cheap?

good & cheap is a myth, they don't come hand in hand

I'm also confused whether to beautify it because planning to upgrade to class 2A end of this year so dunno whether wasting money anot

forget about modding. save your $$ for your next bike

Originally posted by kiamh@Jan 25 2006, 07:11 AM

forget about modding. save your $$ for your next bike

ya , modding is no good :p should have just brought my bike mah :cheeky:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Jan 25 2006, 07:52 AM

ya , modding is no good :p should have just brought my bike mah :cheeky:

bro, tell psychex where you bought your bra lah, he needs a bra...hahaa...I dun sell this mah.

anyway, found the chrome cover you wanted liao...sorry ah, cos I did some spring cleaning, so all the things mixed up everywhere...:cheeky:

Originally posted by psychex@Jan 24 2006, 12:40 AM

mad...u still got any of those tank bra...something like alex and smartbet? cant seem to locate the product in ur webby...

heeh i try look out for you to those selling besides auntie .....

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by psychex@Jan 26 2006, 03:38 AM

oooo thnkx thnkx thnkx....will pop by to take alook aft cny

wah you still want to go ah hehe , good luck man :goodluck:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Jan 26 2006, 12:58 AM

heeh i try look out for you to those selling besides auntie .....

a couple of months i wanted to get one, but it seems the studs all rusty and the leather looks very discoloured. so didn't end up getting it. that's when bobo got his sissybar bag.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR