[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by Hideki45@Apr 26 2006, 10:11 PM

oi duragonrii, ur installation @ ah koon complete liao?

post a pic here to see leh.

i can say u r the ONLY phantom in stinkaporghhh with that sai-tao :cheer:

ah koon dun wanna install for me leh...

he say too much work.

i went to southern motor instead. installation alone cost $100

and it took 4 hours plus! :sweat:

gotto remove the wheels and fork before installin it man. :cheeky:

as for pics, maybe can show u nxt time when we meet up.

cos i dun have a digi cam leh... :sorry:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by DragonLee@Apr 27 2006, 12:28 PM

ah koon dun wanna install for me leh...

he say too much work.

i went to southern motor instead. installation alone cost $100

and it took 4 hours plus! :sweat:

gotto remove the wheels and fork before installin it man. :cheeky:

as for pics, maybe can show u nxt time when we meet up.

cos i dun have a digi cam leh... :sorry:

wah sai tao , where? heehe show pictue leh :thumb: come kulai trip show us hehe

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

oi dragonboy, are you kidding that installation cost $100!?

i thought that sai-tao is like a 'shirt' cover over the fork and headlight, how come must remove wheels and fork? from the looks of it, i thought it is simple installation item.

omg.. this piece of thing cost you more than what u have expected man.. i think if u install in thailand, will be very much cheaper than that.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

Originally posted by Keenguy@Apr 26 2006, 03:14 AM

Good pair of leather will cost >$250... LAB's $60 is made of vinyl, like what Arjen has mentioned, 'Prepare to sag within few weeks of usage.'! :sweat:

but still gotta take care using leather cream all this...

see thouse with saddle all like macho and stylo leh..

Originally posted by Hideki45@Apr 27 2006, 01:22 PM

:giddy: indeed $100 for installation labour cost is ridiculously high.

Sounds like the work of a certain infamous shop in Kelantan Lane

Somebody should organize a Phantom "mod club" gathering to allow Knights to share creative ideas & to view the increasing number of non-stock phantoms in PK :cheeky:

Originally posted by kiamh@Apr 27 2006, 03:54 PM

Somebody should organize a Phantom "mod club" gathering to allow Knights to share creative ideas & to view the increasing number of non-stock phantoms in PK :cheeky:

haha.. but our moderators doesn't approve such kind of things.

even there's mod club, the number of pple into such strange activities and taking it to the extreme level is very few, to be honest.

the 'mods' done on phantom have seen so far are making it to look like bigger cruiser which is typically see until sian liao.

mod = what fellow x-iled from the cruiser section is doing.

badass phantom bikes is what we need.

and what we need to see on phantom is those kind of mods, and not putting on big fenders, wide handlebars, saddlebags etc as too common liao.

if really keen on mods, shd join the kustom thread. that's the BEST PLACE.

am i right?

you. guilty.

Originally posted by Hideki45@Apr 27 2006, 01:22 PM

i thought that sai-tao is like a 'shirt' cover over the fork and headlight, how come must remove wheels and fork? from the looks of it, i thought it is simple installation item.

omg.. this piece of thing cost you more than what u have expected man.. i think if u install in thailand, will be very much cheaper than that.

not kidding leh.. :sian:

cos gotto remove the front wheel and the whole fork inorder to slot in the inverted fork cover wic looks like the Custom4 one( only slightly bigger).

then gotto remove the handle bar, the big nut inbetween the riser and both risers inorder to fix the head lite.

then last of all, muz relocate the signal lite and do up the wiring.

this thing definately cost more then wat i expected man. :weep:

but after installation, i have no regrets :cheer:

Originally posted by kiamh@Apr 27 2006, 03:52 PM

:giddy: indeed $100 for installation labour cost is ridiculously high.

Sounds like the work of a certain infamous shop in Kelantan Lane

i installed my stuff at Southern Motor.

think if i go Kelantan lane will cost more man!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Hideki45@Apr 27 2006, 04:18 PM

haha.. but our moderators doesn't approve such kind of things.

even there's mod club, the number of pple into such strange activities and taking it to the extreme level is very few, to be honest.

the 'mods' done on phantom have seen so far are making it to look like bigger cruiser which is typically see until sian liao.

mod = what fellow x-iled from the cruiser section is doing.

badass phantom bikes is what we need.

and what we need to see on phantom is those kind of mods, and not putting on big fenders, wide handlebars, saddlebags etc as too common liao.

if really keen on mods, shd join the kustom thread. that's the BEST PLACE.

am i right?

Perhaps you have a point that we are more "accessorizing" & "dressing up" our bikes rather that real hardcore "modifications"

Hardcore "modders" play in the grey area of legality, more often than not pushing the boundaries of what is allowed & what is not, stepping across the line to fulfil our hearts desire of what we REALLy want our bikes to look like.

Unfortunately, we have the men in white (ROV) & the rule-makers (LTA) to worry about (YES, Hideki... I am well aware of your sentiments & opinions regarding the red tape that limits creativity)

I would like to do some hardcore mods on my bike as well, but my pockets will not be able to sustain any fines (& un-modding the bike for annual inspection) that may come our way... not to mention, seriously modding bikes itself takes some serious cash. Alas! I have to many financial commitments to play the game of hide-n-seek with ROV.

At the end of the day, its how much risk you are willing to take to make your bike look good... Unfortunately, I'll admit I don't have enuff guts to do the things that the Kustom'ers are doing... even as I envy & admire their efforts...

IMHO, do what you have to do, do what you want to do, just be aware of the risks involved, & don't complain if :deal: come your way, coz you did it with your eyes wide open...

GANBATTE!

Originally posted by Hideki45@Apr 27 2006, 04:18 PM

sounds like mine kind of mod haha , maybe i am uncreative ba :sweat:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Best if can Mod into macham Baby Harley.... or another type of Cruiser...

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Apr 28 2006, 03:11 AM

sounds like mine kind of mod haha , maybe i am uncreative ba :sweat:

nope. everybody has the right to choose their own style of mods.

in thailand, most (or can say 'every') phantoms go for such style of cruiser mod.

but if on the road see the same kind running around, wouldn't be dull?

you. guilty.

Originally posted by G_S_J@Apr 28 2006, 03:23 AM

Best if can Mod into macham Baby Harley.... or another type of Cruiser...

I used to think that way... then I thought... why not get the real thing, instead of modding the Phantom to look like one... :sweat:

That's why I stopped modding my Phantom.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by kiamh@Apr 28 2006, 07:06 AM

I used to think that way... then I thought... why not get the real thing, instead of modding the Phantom to look like one... :sweat:

agree,

the price of current bike + price u pay to mod = the price of second hand class 2A cruiser

it just sometime people can't wait for 1 year before get class 2A license or maybe doesn't want to upgrade to class 2A bike.

Originally posted by kiamh@Apr 28 2006, 07:06 AM

Hey man.

If youre going ahead to get another bike, put me first up in line for your bike :cheeky:

I have the best signature.

Originally posted by theyasman@Apr 28 2006, 01:49 PM

Hey man.

If youre going ahead to get another bike, put me first up in line for your bike :cheeky:

We'll see... I won't be upgrading so soon & even so, I'd like to keep the Phantom, just for sentimental value... :smile:

By then, you yourself would probably have upgraded already :thumb:

チープセール Cheap sale 安い販売

1) stock mirrors (name your price, reasonable)

2) low risers, condition 7/10, @ $40 (outside sell $80-$100) see below for pic.

3) 20 inch rise 7/8 apehanger @ $30. stainless steel. click here for pic

4) low risers + apehanger set @ $55 only

-buy any item above free 1 cd hentai doujinshi of your choice:

1) shaman king (5 titles)

2) mahou sensei negima (4 titles)

3) narue no sekai (3 titles)

complete episode of anime cd-r (playable on comp and vcd and dvd) of your choice:

1) futari ecchi (hentai)

2) narue no sekai

3) love hina

4) evangelion

5) boys be

6) mahou sensei negima

pm me if you're interested!

ありがとございます!!!

you. guilty.

Hi Hideki, I interested with your stock mirror .

What offer are you looking at ?

Originally posted by arjen@May 6 2006, 04:52 PM

Hi Hideki, I interested with your stock mirror .

What offer are you looking at ?

condition 7/10.

i have no idea how much it cost outside, how much u willing to pay?

pm me

you. guilty.

Hi guys, parts have arrived. Those who I didn't recieve the sms, just call my office line. Gimme sometime to check the stuffs arrived ok and correct. Have some extra stuffs, so if anyone wanna get something, just give a call.

Thanks! :smile:

Originally posted by madman@May 21 2006, 02:56 PM

Hi guys, parts have arrived. Those who I didn't recieve the sms, just call my office line. Gimme sometime to check the stuffs arrived ok and correct. Have some extra stuffs, so if anyone wanna get something, just give a call.

Thanks! :smile:

madman i still waiting for the metal part until hair white liao :p :cheeky:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

got lah, think i found it ah...but nite then go home. now in office. heheee...

Lastest project. Your very own HD at an affordable price :p ...Enjoy!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/Kens-HD.jpg