depends on which yr CBR1000 ...estimate $1000 to $1500

its a 2006 CBR1000..

i called NTUC they quote mi 1700+ wif 3th party..

i was shocked..so came to ask ard...

• Replies 1.3k

Hi, insurance cost is getting out of hand.i just pass my 2b and i wanna get a first hand X1r.most of the shop quote my insurance to be around $1900 (TPFT) by ntuc.Im 18 so only can buy from ntuc. any idea if i can get it cheaper if i go through ntuc income straight?

any1 can advise me which insurance company to get ? currently under NTUC for RVF 2nd party at $1098 . NOW 19yrs old this yr 20years old . got ppl call me to switch to AXA but which company cheapest? Riding experience : 1yr ++ wif 10% NCD

Are you sure AXA is willing to accept riders of your age? :confused:

He who hesitates is lost!

ntuc income online quotation tool is it down? i got problems with it.. give me an error page.

Maestro

April 30, 2009 : Passed Class 2B

May 13, 2009 : Bought NSR150 Honda SP, laid up

June 12, 2009 : Purchase Insurance / Road Tax - FS4*3*R

wah triple post! so scary sia! anyway ya heard from a fren was quoted 1600 for rxz. insurance price shot up liao.

huh? 1600 for just 1 year of insurance?

steady already lah. lol. i think i can forget about owning a bike..

i better go and cancel my TP test date.. happy happy still can go back SSDC take circuit or road revision to curb my itch to ride.. lol.

Maestro

April 30, 2009 : Passed Class 2B

May 13, 2009 : Bought NSR150 Honda SP, laid up

June 12, 2009 : Purchase Insurance / Road Tax - FS4*3*R

i better go and cancel my TP test date.. happy happy still can go back SSDC take circuit or road revision to curb my itch to ride.. lol.

Hahahaha.. good idea.. yeah CR very fun. can go round n round circuit.. ah i miss ssdc :cry:

i soon getting a k7 GSXR1000..so called ntuc income n asked..they quote me $1430 for 2nd party n my age is 21..is this reasonable??:sian:

Class 2B: 08 Dec 2005 | Class 2A: 13 Feb 2007 | Class 2 : 13 May 2008

Class 3 : 31 Aug 2007

2005-2007 : NSR SP 150

2007-2007 : GSX-R 400

2007-2008 : Honda Wave 125S

2008-2010 : GSX-R k7 750

2010-2014 : Gilera ST200

2014 - : Yamaha Tmax 530

photo.php?fbid=10152756329374421&set=a.10150875520174421.427759.584864420&type=3&theater

intend to coi my friend's bike.

can 1 bike have 2 different policy?

example.. my friend got his own policy from axa. i go buy myself straight from ntuc.

but still owner is my friend. not yet intend to transfer name due to some reasons.

possible?

i got another friend bought another policy for himself of his father's bike. duno legal onot.

and.. let say roadtax expire soon.. which is next mth may. i heard new bike no need go inspection for 1st 3 yrs right?

ok... owner insurance expire together with roadtax and don't wish to renew insurance.

so can i renew the roadtax since my policy can cover the period? YET the owner still my friend?

Do Not Speed

i am 19yrs old going to be 20yrs old next month and i just passed my tp on the 9th of april 2008, approximate how much will the insurance be for the cheapest one?

i soon getting a k7 GSXR1000..so called ntuc income n asked..they quote me $1430 for 2nd party n my age is 21..is this reasonable??:sian:

is it brand new bike or 2nd hand? i find its reasonable.

My insurance for a class 2 2nd hand 2yrs old honda sportsbike when i was 22 yrs old with NTUC was $1650 w/o NCD. but honda bikes' insurance are generally more ex.

the last i checked was $75. NTUC $25 only.

are you sure ntuc 25 only?

i heard if adding pplater extra 500? correct me wrong..

Do Not Speed

are you sure ntuc 25 only?

i heard if adding pplater extra 500? correct me wrong..

Im not sure abt adding pplater.

but adding subrider is $25 + the overloading amount for NTUC

put it simply

Rider's A insurance = $500

Rider's B insurance = $550

If Rider A adds rider B as sub rider, den total amt to be paid will be $25 + $50

Hi everyone

nid ur advice. I bought a brand new RXZ in March 2007 for $5800 (see my signature.) it was stolen in October 2007. My insurance is with AXA.

Now, they sent me a letter that the market value is only $3800, this I can understand. what makes me so sad is that they are only paying 50% and less excess some more! I end up with a claim payment of $1600, not even enough to recover the cost of my second hand bike($1900)!

Are they being fair? Is there anyone can advice me? I really cannot stomach the fact they only pay 50% of the market value. This is too much. :cry: :cry:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51