guys, anyone got this experience?? jus now riding my cub70.... keep getting backfire.... tmd!!!! ride 3 weeks liao... now suddenly like tat... anyone got any idea??

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

• Replies 21

usually is a sign of a dying sparkplug if im not wrong. backfire occurs when spark doesnt ignite fuel and it gets passed out to the exhaust and then ignited while in there. trying changing ur spark plug first?

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

got it man.. tml will do... got ur bike liao btw!!!?

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

usually is a sign of a dying sparkplug if im not wrong. backfire occurs when spark doesnt ignite fuel and it gets passed out to the exhaust and then ignited while in there. trying changing ur spark plug first?

really? not because carb wrong setting?? o_O

same theory...

spark plug dying.. spark not strong enough... never combust everything

so backfire lor...

I am getting from fellow forumer soon. In the process of selling my 125z and discussing with the seller, if price is good then i will buy, if not den look elsewhere lor... But pretty soon!

Usually carb settings dun just "run away"... Unless you have a air leak, still its head, manifold, still nothing to do with carb settings. So more likely its sparkplug, most of the time.

i too have this problem when i ride more than 80 than i close trottle. but i just changed my plug and still encounter it.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

try servicing the carb as well

guys, anyone got this experience?? jus now riding my cub70.... keep getting backfire.... tmd!!!! ride 3 weeks liao... now suddenly like tat... anyone got any idea??

Hi, previously I got this problem as well when I riding my wave. cos i kay kiang go and change the spark plug to those fierce type which recommend by the bike shop and keeps backfiring until I change back to the original honda recommend spark plug then the problem is gone....

me too.. i change my spark plug.. den got backfire liao..

n i ask shop ppl.. they say common..

ask them do setting.. they say X1 no setting de..

wat the hell lor..

will too much backfire encounter damages any engine parts or waT??

i also have frequent backfire.... do backfire cause any future problem to the bike???

MAR 2008 - JUN 2009 : Yamaha X1

JUN 2009 - DEC 2010 : Suzuki GSR 400

DEC 2010 - ????????? : Yamaha X1-R

could it be burnt out piston?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

the first thing u associate backfires is with the air fuel mixture. which is controlled by the carburettor. so you can either set it if the backfire is excessive.

For those high speed then close throttle backfire i think can ignore because thats when excess fuel condition is created and more or less will backfire unless its in perfect condition.

For normal or other plug, up to you, if u cannot tahan backfire den change back ori lor, if u can or like it den dun change lor. IF u die die must use and dun want backfire den set it lor.

For backfire damage i honestly am not very sure but i believe that as long it is not a mega big backfire shouldnt be a problem. Even if continuous small pops are okay.

just as long the exhaust dont fall off i guess its ok ah bro... hahahaha...

hahaha..cant imagine when waiting for red lite to turn green and realised our pipe is lying on the floor...