• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by nwyj@Apr 9 2006, 11:36 PM

hello guysszz...

i'm intending to change tyres and stockrims to sport-rims at the end of da month or in a few weeks time...

go together?

- i've been told as i checked the price..its around 200+...

for changing to good tyres(dunlop,bridgestone...etc---tubeless 1..stock is tube tyres) and for sport-rims..

i think can get cheaper..

200+ include tyres + sport rims ah? where, which shop?

ya...

change where in sg???

i oso plannin to change sport rim and tyre but dun wan go jb...

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg

i oso want sports rims and tyres but i'm too gutless to ride into 1st link.... :cry:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

haha to all of you!!!

didn know so many pple share the same concerns and desires...

like changing to sport rims and tyres..i went to ask the motor shop from which i bought my bike from..cuz i know the mech there..

200+ sgd includes rims,tyres. yes..

shop in changi road area..

wats the rim like???

got pic???

desription???

wah changi road...

abit far for me sia..

anyone know of any other shops...???

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg

just change sport rims at ah boy JB lah. tyres singapore. like me. sport rim there. battlax in sg. btw spark if u wanna go over 130, i suggest tighten ur handle or install damper. i almost fly of shaking the bike too much when i hit 120-130.

how to check if my speedo is over-reading ah~ went riding with my friends and did a comparison... i was reading 80 but it was only 60 on theirs~~~ :confused:

and where or how can i fix this problem...?? :cry:

FROZEN...

T135 wit the clutch comes wit kick and electric start right? or juz kick?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

do give some feedback n how much u paying it for as im thinking of getting the bike also..thanx:smile:

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 10 2006, 01:07 PM

i oso want sports rims and tyres but i'm too gutless to ride into 1st link.... :cry:

chiaki wad were u doing in serangoon north in the evening? come find me ar ? hahaha

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 11 2006, 05:40 PM

how to check if my speedo is over-reading ah~ went riding with my friends and did a comparison... i was reading 80 but it was only 60 on theirs~~~ :confused:

and where or how can i fix this problem...?? :cry:

our meter so called light mah

yr 80 their 60? too much la id they are runing at 60 yr meter should be abt 70-72km/h.

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Apr 12 2006, 02:07 AM

chiaki wad were u doing in serangoon north in the evening? come find me ar ? hahaha

huh... when was that~~~ :confused:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Apr 12 2006, 02:09 AM

our meter so called light mah

yr 80 their 60? too much la id they are runing at 60 yr meter should be abt 70-72km/h.

i dunno leh~~ bam bam.... u know how to rectify the problem?? :weep:

FROZEN...

Finally i think i am going to place an order for a spark 135.

But does the bike come with the original yamaha sport rims now or is the sport rims just added on by the motortiam so they can charge more for the bike?

Originally posted by lamerass85@Apr 12 2006, 12:39 PM

Finally i think i am going to place an order for a spark 135.

But does the bike come with the original yamaha sport rims now or is the sport rims just added on by the motortiam so they can charge more for the bike?

the new clutch version come wif sport rim but cos around $200 more lei :cry:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by lamerass85@Apr 12 2006, 04:28 PM

Icic... but i guess thats around the same price u get if you buy your own sport rims in singapore anyway.

around there bahz..

but i think nw all the clutch version already come wif sport rim liao

btw, i find the yamaha original sport rim not nice mahz.. :sweat:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 12 2006, 10:18 AM

huh... when was that~~~ :confused:

yesterday.. was it you? coz i came out from carpark thn i saw a girl of yr built riding a blue spark mah i tot u hahaha

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 12 2006, 10:20 AM

i dunno leh~~ bam bam.... u know how to rectify the problem?? :weep:

the cheapest!!! put a sticker ( cut an arrow shape) as indicator lo

btw my nick is bambino not bam bam or bami.... donno y beary they all love to call me that... :sian:

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Apr 12 2006, 05:48 PM

yesterday.. was it you? coz i came out from carpark thn i saw a girl of yr built riding a blue spark mah i tot u hahaha

u mean monday...?? not me~~~

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Apr 12 2006, 07:26 PM

u mean monday...?? not me~~~

woa i tot u leh hahaha

paiseh