600cc sports bike..........

abdulfarhan

hey pals.........which of the 600cc sports bike is good in term of looks+performence.........i know YZF-R6 the technology is superb +looks good CBR600 the look is exellent+performance i dunno ......n also there is this GSX600 right.... hey which of the 3 wld be a gd choice ah........or is there any other good 600cc sports bike in terms of good look cum good performance

Always Look Ahead and Ride

01/07-05/08 bajaj pulsar ug3FBB1977R

01/08-05/08 Aprilia RS 125 FBB436C

05/08-01/10 Suzuki GSR 400 FBC6602J

07/08-03/09 Yamaha R125 FBD766R

01/10-???? Mazda 3 Luxury SJV4**0B

• Replies 73

600cc class i find tat suzuki and yamaha nt bad.. dun really like honda as i heard alot about their fuel injection problem.. r6 is nice n sexy.. but it dosen't have gear indicator like suzuki.. btw kawasaki also nice.. but ex.. =)

Among the 600s of the Big 4, which ones have u ridden?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

hey pals.........which of the 600cc sports bike is good in term of looks+performence.........i know YZF-R6 the technology is superb +looks good CBR600 the look is exellent+performance i dunno ......n also there is this GSX600 right.... hey which of the 3 wld be a gd choice ah........or is there any other good 600cc sports bike in terms of good look cum good performance

maybe u wana check this

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/Article_Page.aspx?ArticleID=4514

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/18june07_600supersport.htm

http://www.brightcove.tv/title.jsp?title=979073642&channel=711881422&lineup=754737564

600cc class i find tat suzuki and yamaha nt bad.. dun really like honda as i heard alot about their fuel injection problem.. r6 is nice n sexy.. but it dosen't have gear indicator like suzuki.. btw kawasaki also nice.. but ex.. =)

You live in Mars or something? I have ridden Dukes, Kawis, Squids and Hondaaaasss, and CBRs got the BEST response and injection setups. You kidding me?

chill bro, everyone got their opinons n comments.

i feel that zx-6r n r6 looks chio n performance wise only slightly better than the rest, my friend ride cbr600, quite a gd n reliable bike too

hahah hmmm cbr600 is damn sexy lor ......ehaust below the pillion seat.....R6 tha new want design not nice the previous model much better........went mah motor c the gsx600 wa in love liao la .......r6 the technology heard good......am not too sure abt it bah....cbr600 got problem meh..i thought its good compared to others........kawa Z6 is it any1 with more info........i am looking at brand new for class 2 .....like 1 shot buy n keep......

chill bro, everyone got their opinons n comments.

i feel that zx-6r n r6 looks chio n performance wise only slightly better than the rest, my friend ride cbr600, quite a gd n reliable bike too

R u sayin' dat cause u r 1 of those who rode a Yammie RXZ and Kawi KRRRRRRR KIPS and you think you know the Supersports class?

U gotta be kidding me too.

i created a similiar thread comparing cl2 bike too.but donno where it goes it.IMO,suzy 600 most powerful among the 3 . r6 best stability ? cbr600 i not much into it.so for me i would be considering either yamaha or suzuki :) . tats my POV .

Its a bit of cheating , but i believe tis model still one of the best , only problem wif it is the 120/65 front tyre profile , quite hard to get :

http://www.seastarsuperbikes.co.uk/KAWASAKIMODELS/Kawasaki%20%2006%20800/ZX636c/06zx636c_lim_rs800.jpg

Its a bit of cheating , but i believe tis model still one of the best , only problem wif it is the 120/65 front tyre profile , quite hard to get :

http://www.seastarsuperbikes.co.uk/KAWASAKIMODELS/Kawasaki%20%2006%20800/ZX636c/06zx636c_lim_rs800.jpg

This is 1 of those weird product from engineers who can't think str8 IMO. E dimensions r like a litre bike and it's got no handling of a 600. It's got pretty good low end torque but doesn't have enough punch like e R6, there is no agenda for this bike. It's not for the streets nor the track, the 36 cc is just for show.

When I look at this, it reminds me of the Triumph Daytona 675. But the daytona is a corner friendly machine that gives rider good feedback due to unique 3 cylinder pulsing and narrowed chassis, we're talkin character here.

I'd rather get a sofa set than buy a 636.

hahaha this kawa also not bad in the appearance ah...hahaha actually am not soooo into kawa liao......like the krr give a bad impression for kawa with its untolerable screechy sound.........damn the krr hate it to the core liao la......the suzuki gsx600 wa its looks much better in real than on photo........hey out of this R6,cbr600 and gsx600 which 1 of this more comfortable for the rider........as of in the position not tooo low

if i'm not wrong ....

2008 suzuki came with selectable mappings rite ???

or is it for the 750 and up only ..... hrm ......

an advantage over the rest for the moment ?

.........which of the 600cc sports bike is good in term of looks+performence............. hey which of the 3 wld be a gd choice ah........or is there any other good 600cc sports bike in terms of good look cum good performance

Looks:

What is considered good? What may be good to me, may not necessary be good to you. Looking good or not can be very subjective.

Performance:

Are you riding on the road or on the track? Even on track, how often? If you belong to the majority, then you won't really be needing much of the capabilities of the modern 600cc sport bikes.

IMO, any 600cc sport bike would do. It's just a matter of what colour you like. Be it red, blue, yellow or green.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

ok am not really into track .......maybe in the future am not tooo sure....mostly normal everyday life to go out n stuff........the kawa seems not bad........oh the main thign which attract me is the eagle eye hahaha

the new gsx600 not nice leh......kawa got a few right if i am not wrong ..the sports version n supersports version

the 1 displayed above is supersports version, sports version the exhaust very big

hahah ya true...........coz now i riding pulsar a naked cat bike like sian already while all my buddies are riding rs125 ,sp ,krr , tzm wakao me always get smoked out ...........its like i wanted to get a sports bike for 2b....other than the rs125 no other new sports bike ,so never get any.........so i wanna get settled getting a gd class 2 sports bike liao ........need to action abit abit ma..........haha........fazer6 ...like i have no interest leh......the R6/07 n gsx600/07 the looks damn nice leh