if u take the woodlands causeway.. would be the one beside City Sq shopping centre lo..

Thanks. I will look for it. Somehow I always go further to Shell on the left.

Better And Better

• Replies 91

So far I've tried Petronas, Shell, Caltex and Esso (Esso n Mobil same petrol, so no need try Mobil.. hahaha).. I'm riding an S4.. currently, I've got the best FC on Petronas Primax 3 and Esso Synergy F1, averaging abt 20-21km/litre. Next would be Shell where I average abt 19km/litre. The worst to me is Caltex 97, where I manage only 18km/litre.. So I'm sticking to Petronas cos I feel the fuel is 'lighter' than Esso Synergy F1..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

So far I've tried Petronas, Shell, Caltex and Esso (Esso n Mobil same petrol, so no need try Mobil.. hahaha).. I'm riding an S4.. currently, I've got the best FC on Petronas Primax 3 and Esso Synergy F1, averaging abt 20-21km/litre. Next would be Shell where I average abt 19km/litre. The worst to me is Caltex 97, where I manage only 18km/litre.. So I'm sticking to Petronas cos I feel the fuel is 'lighter' than Esso Synergy F1..

Where is the nearest Petronas? Thanks.

Better And Better

nearest petronas for causeway would be the ah gua street?

from 2nd link the first petrol stn is petronas, if i remember correctly.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

yup.. nearest petronas frm causeway is opposite ah gua lane.. same side as larkin fire station.. those who want directions (i.e a shorter route) PM me and I'll give it to u..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

i dun think the machines run on the petrol from the petrol kiosk...

ofcos ix nt frm petrol kiosk, bt ix still come frm the same refinery in m'sia...u expect dem m'sia to build different refinery specially for F1, motogp & other races like FIM..etc meh...

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

It would appear that F1 petrol COULD be the same as the ones available from kiosks...

Only unleaded ‘super’ petrol compliant with EU standards is permitted, the same petrol available at the service station around the corner.

from this article --> http://www.f1network.net/boards/read/s85.htm?85,8879941

Back to the topic.

I just realised that without the fuel subsidies in Malaysia, a large majority of their population would find it difficult to afford petrol to run the errands on. They have lots and lots of kup-kias, and lots of old Sagas and other old cars as well. Could we assume that a large part of their population lives simply and are happy with their old vehicles? Could they afford new ones, and could they afford non-subsidised or even taxed fuel? I doubt so.

If their petrol were to be matched to our SG rates, many Malaysians would not use their cars and bikes because it would be too expensive. I'm not sure if the national average income is high enough to support higher fuel prices, as a large part of their economy is still based on agricultural industries like rubber tapping and rice farming.

What makes you think M'sia is a poor country while Petronas, a M'sian owned oil and gas company who produce oil and sell oil to non-oil producing countries? M'sia GDP by sector: agriculture: 8.6%, industry: 47.8%, services: 43.6% (2007 est.) Facts speak for themselves.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_%28PPP%29

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petronas

Mar'06~Aug'08: Phantom TA200

I stay woodlands too and work in woodlands thanks god haha. Normally i wun just go to JB to pump petrol. huh Talking abt saving of cost. Normally per month i wun just change $100 to Ringgit and can last me one whole month. And my tank is big enough to last me for 1 week pump one time.

And the petrol i always like to use is mobil synegy f1 , which i feel give me a better milleage compare to using singapore esso 95 . i ever try before 98 still wun get the milleage JB petrol had given me . So :thumb: for that.

Nothing against those who ride to Malaysia just to get almost 50% off petrol... I used to do that too. But then I realized how much time I was wasting making the jorney to & fro JB just for the sake of petrol. Not forgetting the unnecessary mileage I clocked for the journey.

Frankly, a simple question you have to ask yourself is, doesn't Singapore have a petrol station?

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG
petrol and ciggies?

petrol ciggies and not forgetting food???

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Nothing against those who ride to Malaysia just to get almost 50% off petrol... I used to do that too. But then I realized how much time I was wasting making the jorney to & fro JB just for the sake of petrol. Not forgetting the unnecessary mileage I clocked for the journey.

Frankly, a simple question you have to ask yourself is, doesn't Singapore have a petrol station?

i tink most of the bros here dt find the extra mileage is unecessary lah...eg. i gng in pump petrol when ix gng on res tank, for 1L my bike can hit 18-20km, to n fro took me 60km. tis round up to 3L of petrol out of my 19.4L tank only, bt it coz me ard half the price oni...so y nt make the trip since can clear some carbon & save money at the same time?

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

Where's the nearest Petronas around JB?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

guys.. just asking about something... in sg how to get the most discount percent when filling fuel in sg... currently i only have POSB Debit card... i only 19 yrs old... and schooling... hoping to see which brand can get me more then 5% discount on fuel...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

guys.. just asking about something... in sg how to get the most discount percent when filling fuel in sg... currently i only have POSB Debit card... i only 19 yrs old... and schooling... hoping to see which brand can get me more then 5% discount on fuel...

SPC, pay by DBS credit card, extra 3%

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

Time wasted: half hr, stay woodland hehe:cheeky: and choose t right time to go

Extra milage: most 20km per trip

Savings: $20+ for a s4 full tank/trip, ard S$80/month, $1000/year

Conclusion: To me i feel worth it cos i am not a high income taker

Me too I did the same thing after considering the time!

Comparing (SG 98 $2) to (97RON RM1.91), which is better for ur pockets?

P.S SG prices can be increasing to crude oil price war.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Comparing (SG 98 $2) to (97RON RM1.91), which is better for ur pockets?

P.S SG prices can be increasing to crude oil price war.

better for our pockets- msia petrol

better for performance- SG petrol

msia petrol got abit of water inside, need to tahan the jam

bottomline is personal preference

better for our pockets- msia petrol

better for performance- SG petrol

msia petrol got abit of water inside, need to tahan the jam

bottomline is personal preference

wat makes u say malaysia petrol gt water ??

:cheeky: Speeding Enhances Life :cheeky:

personally.. msia petrol give me better mileage..im riding a xr400..a frens bandit and a s4 also agreed

wat makes u say malaysia petrol gt water ??

if u go on rainy days, if got chance they are pumping petrol from the oil tanker to the petrol station reservoir, they open the oil tanker to check the petrol thus rain water got into the petrol.

i dunno if u understand what i mean cos must really see it to know.

bottomline is dun go msia pump on rainy days