• Replies 224

change to a better tyres n oso racing cdi lor... :cheeky:

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

change to racing block, racing piston...

change to everything...

go n look for stroker... he can tell u wan... :cheeky:

yes correct...

tats the ideal wan.... :cheeky:

tat wan must go to extreme makeover sia.... :faint:

wahahhahaha

or could be glory??

take rossi..

if seath, everyone will ie one day..so y not race..

wahahaa

AHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WE ARE GOING OUT OF DA TOPIC!!!!!!!!!!

WAAAAAAAAAAAA

GONNA EXPLODE!!!!!!!

:pray::pray::pray::pray::pray:

whats new really?

hi guys, what to do wif a 1st hand spark? how's the run in procedures, and when to change it's EO? heard must use mineral, semi den fully to run in?? the thread too long and gotta read post by post den can hunt.. any kind soul? haha

yes, the thread is too long... but i'm guessing you think the 2-post-long-thread in 'community info hub' is too long also.... :faint:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=115434

there nv state much abt the run in details.. haha

Q: How should i do the running in of a new bike?

A: Only the normal break in will be covered.

1. Ride the bike till 500KM with speeds ranging from 60-70km/h on Mineral Oil

2. Change to Semi Synthetic EO.

3. Ride the bike till 1000km with speeds not exceeding 80km/h.

4. Change to either Semi or Fully Synt EO.

5. Ride the bike until next oil change. (either you change again at 1500km or just leave it)

6. after that... every 2000 km or 1.5 months... whichever comes first.. oil change.

----------------

so which part of this Q&A doesnt 'cover' running in...

is it the exact speed thats 'not covered'...

or is it the exact mileage thats 'not covered'

or is it the exact type of oil 'not covered' ?

please enlighten me...

my sparks still running in..ill change the engine oil to fully syn once it reached 800 klick..n yah mine is 1st hand

Honda Wave S125 (Mortal Kombat) FX 6045J [06-07]

Spark 135 (Transformers Cybertron) FBB 7182C [07-11]

Super 4 Spec III (Monster Energy III Red) FBB 2783B [08-11]

Honda Wave S125 FV 3157A [09-12]

FZ1S FBD 3365H [11-14]

Spark 135 (Yamaha Camel) FBB 4---M [10-current]

Honda CBR900RRR (Honda Repsol) FX 4---K [10-current]

Suzuki Bandit GSF1250K9 (20th Anniversary) FBE 8---R [14-current]

there nv state much abt the run in details.. haha

Bro, i think there is no necessity to run in e soft way la..

Just take ur bike go to pg and whack and track..

Hard run in is good.

actually in the manuel it states by controlling ur throttle, this is 1 way to mointor and save pretrol buy a paint marker which cost bout $2.50 den make a dot on the throttle and a dot on the fairing, dat is 0. full turn the throttle and guaging using the dot u made on the throttle make the end point. from the distance make a dot in the centre den subsequent 1/4 and 3/4. basically to get better milage is to control ur throttle refrain from blasting it beyond half u will get a better milage tested and proven!

jus some totz...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
actually in the manuel it states by controlling ur throttle, this is 1 way to mointor and save pretrol buy a paint marker which cost bout $2.50 den make a dot on the throttle and a dot on the fairing, dat is 0. full turn the throttle and guaging using the dot u made on the throttle make the end point. from the distance make a dot in the centre den subsequent 1/4 and 3/4. basically to get better milage is to control ur throttle refrain from blasting it beyond half u will get a better milage tested and proven!

jus some totz...

dats a good idea bro..

Honda Wave S125 (Mortal Kombat) FX 6045J [06-07]

Spark 135 (Transformers Cybertron) FBB 7182C [07-11]

Super 4 Spec III (Monster Energy III Red) FBB 2783B [08-11]

Honda Wave S125 FV 3157A [09-12]

FZ1S FBD 3365H [11-14]

Spark 135 (Yamaha Camel) FBB 4---M [10-current]

Honda CBR900RRR (Honda Repsol) FX 4---K [10-current]

Suzuki Bandit GSF1250K9 (20th Anniversary) FBE 8---R [14-current]