What 4T best supported?  

429 members have voted

1. 1. What 4T best supported?

juz make sure its not cooking oil can oredi...heh..

:faint: most or almost all cooking oil packaging n bottling can see the content inside..

• Replies 763

Motul 7100 is my best EO...:thumb:

It keeps my XJR400R cooler & smoother....& my pockets is without holes too....Only S$24 x2 bottles for my Yammie....Sweeeeet honeys!:thumb:

I dislike sikolene racing@S$15.....it not suited to my preferences....:cry: no offence intended...:dot:

Just my two cents worth...

i frequently used Mobil 1 for my RXZ years & years ago....Good Good!:cheeky:

guyz...if most of u guys says maxima is gd, why most motogp using motul..no sign of maxima at all.. correct me if i'm wrong xafiq.. haha

Relaxlah its each rider preferences mah...some may feel other brands is better for their bike & riding costs mah bro...

Just my 2cents oni...Dont :gun: me, ok??:thumb:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Semi syn...How many depend on your pocket...I alwasy change them at 2000km. But my mileage for a year about 10000km...My sonic 1000km per oil change......hee hee nothing beats new oil in your bike....I just liked that feeling..

Wah u change it at 2000Km?? :giddy:

So fast change?

Can this oil tahan until 5000KM?

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

2007---Honda Silverwing 400

2007---Honda CB 400 Version R

semi syn, recommanded maximum mileage is 3000km. if wanna use until 5000km, can! its ur bike rite?

Some one told me this before "Its not how good you use, is how often is change" Anyone second this?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Some one told me this before "Its not how good you use, is how often is change" Anyone second this?

if you use good,maybe u dun need to change so frequent.

if u are loaded,u can change at every 1000km even though u are using the EO close to $30 a bottle..:angel:

if you use good,maybe u dun need to change so frequent.

if u are loaded,u can change at every 1000km even though u are using the EO close to $30 a bottle..:angel:

:giddy: i would not do that:cheeky:

Crazy

:giddy: i would not do that:cheeky:

that's too extreme already..but i guess there are people doing it,just that u n me dun know..:angel:

the engine is good running on clean oil. semi syn is enough for road use. fully syn is ideally for race use but singaporeans kiasu so use fully syn for every oil change. some even use fully syn for running in which is totally waste of money.

There are few school of thoughts, those who used very expensive oil to protect the engine.

Those who frequent oil change.

Those who bo kan lan the oil use wat ever engine oil to put into their engine.

Let's put it this way most bikes manufueraters' engineers had put their product in worst case scenario and make sure they wont fail as well. Do your owner manual told you to use fully syn oil. If not the bike engine would spoil. i am sure if you are the engineers, you wont risk the manufacturers reputation on stake. If the owner manual didnt stated anything and use the oil according to the spec, things would run fine as well.....As the bikes was shipped all over the world, engineers had to think of worst case scenario that the engine might not be running good oils or fully syn oil might not be available in some remote area of the world.

I would say just use whatever that suit your pocket simple as that, change according to the recommended mileage stated in the OM. Those who feels good by spending more...Why not is your money is your bike...So far no oil tests had suggested use semi or mineral oil would accelerate tear and wear even lead to engine failure even if you dont use expensive oils even in high performance engines.

I support frequent oil changes

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

the engine is good running on clean oil. semi syn is enough for road use. fully syn is ideally for race use but singaporeans kiasu so use fully syn for every oil change. some even use fully syn for running in which is totally waste of money.

There are few school of thoughts, those who used very expensive oil to protect the engine.

Those who frequent oil change.

Those who bo kan lan the oil use wat ever engine oil to put into their engine.

Let's put it this way most bikes manufueraters' engineers had put their product in worst case scenario and make sure they wont fail as well. Do your owner manual told you to use fully syn oil. If not the bike engine would spoil. i am sure if you are the engineers, you wont risk the manufacturers reputation on stake. If the owner manual didnt stated anything and use the oil according to the spec, things would run fine as well.....As the bikes was shipped all over the world, engineers had to think of worst case scenario that the engine might not be running good oils or fully syn oil might not be available in some remote area of the world.

I would say just use whatever that suit your pocket simple as that, change according to the recommended mileage stated in the OM. Those who feels good by spending more...Why not is your money is your bike...So far no oil tests had suggested use semi or mineral oil would accelerate tear and wear even lead to engine failure even if you dont use expensive oils even in high performance engines.

I support frequent oil changes

Might consider cheaper oil, but more frequent oil :cheeky:

Crazy

that's too extreme already..but i guess there are people doing it,just that u n me dun know..:angel:

Pehaps there is. Who knows.:cheeky:

Crazy

i did frequent oil changes on cheaper EO on my previous bikes, no prb at all.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

i used it before, immediately gain 10 HP on my bike. Fabulous oil... good highly recommended.

After that i buy some nice fierce stickers stick on my bike, immediately gain another 5 HP.... feeling shiok!

No joke really must try at your own risk....gooda

i used it before, immediately gain 10 HP on my bike. Fabulous oil... good highly recommended.

After that i buy some nice fierce stickers stick on my bike, immediately gain another 5 HP.... feeling shiok!

No joke really must try at your own risk....gooda

-_-" wah, nv say u joke. den my bike gained 50 HP. not from the eo, but from the stickers

Anybody tried using delphi oil? or any other cheaper oil?

Crazy

Anybody tried using delphi oil? or any other cheaper oil?

how cheap is cheap??:giddy:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Around $12/bottle?

Or maybe $38/package(3.2l, oil filter)

Crazy

moved on request.

Thanks. :cheeky:

Crazy

Anymore out there using cheaper oil?

What are the recommend one?

Mineral oil :cheeky: :giddy:

Crazy

Around $12/bottle?

Or maybe $38/package(3.2l, oil filter)

moved on request.

Anymore out there using cheaper oil?

What are the recommend one?

Mineral oil :cheeky: :giddy:

erm...what is a mineral oil?o_O