Which do you prefer?  

77 members have voted

1. 1. Which do you prefer?

• Hatchback
    • Sedan
    • Others (SUV, MPV, commercial veh.)

As Per Topic..

share ur opinions..

• Replies 27

My personal preference will be anything without the boot like SUV, Jeep, and Hatchback, very sporty look as I personally find it easier for parking & on the road (No need to worry on ramming into anything with the assist of reverse sensor & rear mirror during parking).

Of course if got hit from the back, the damage is more sever.

looks like more ppl prefer hatchback wor..

why why why??

i prefer sedan cars leh..

maybe it look more like luxury car than hatchbacks.. plus, sorry for saying this, hatchback cars seems like budget cars..

I too prefer sedan over hatchback. But SUV is even better :thumb:

perharps it looks bigger

I only like hatchback coupes with very streamlined bodies, aka Integra and Celica. EK-9 type of hatchbacks don't appeal to me. :p

no 2 door hatch insurance is still cheaper.

I have no preference for hatches or sedans as long as they are design well and serve the function. thats does no mean that i would buy it.

If i were to buy a hatch now it would likely be the Alfa Romeo 147

Guest piggybi

C'mon, a hatchback is far too small.

The boots size cant be compare to a sedan.

& mostly hatchback their cc & horsepower is smaller than sedan.

I think sedan safer for rear pax in case of a rear end buang. Got the boot space to protect a bit :p

I saw a honda Jazz kena buang from the rear, the whole back flattened and the rear seat distorted.

So since City = Jazz + boot and same price, I think I will choose the city over the Jazz.

We R One!

I think it goes along with age lor..... Young guns like hatch back...as u grew older..with family....it comes naturally with a sedan...then while your kids are older and slightly independent, a SUV looks good...then when u grew old.....its back to hatch back !!... but a more expensive ones..haaaa :thumb: :thumb:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

does young = hatchback?

hatchback now does look quite nice, but it look more like a hamster from far..

still i would prefer cars such as lancer, civic, altis, optra, coupes, convertibles, cabriolets and such..

Guest piggybi
Originally posted by Tyrian@Apr 10 2006, 05:36 PM

does young = hatchback?

hatchback now does look quite nice, but it look more like a hamster from far..

still i would prefer cars such as lancer, civic, altis, optra, coupes, convertibles, cabriolets and such..

xiong...get a optra when u enter OCS...haha...a great car to drive...though the fc

abit high...but comfortable mah...u should know it right...lol

it doesnt matter if its 3 doors or 5 doors...

it depends on the design...

Hatch i had a bad encounted. My baby stroller cannot enter the booth. Only if the rear seat was brought dwn.

Buy only what it will serve u now and for the next 5 years.

Ai swee no function

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Guest ReD^R1

I think the choice of cars are pretty subjective. It depends on how deep our pockets are. Between hatchbacks and sedan I believe it falls back on their application. Between hatchbacks & sedan, if compared among same class, share about the same level of comfort and space, if comes to passenger. If I were to compare among Toyota Yaris & Toyota Vios, both have about the same space where the 5th passenger would feel cramped in it. Comes to boot space, hatchbacks don't have much boot space to talk about unless rear seats are folded down. Thats why advertisements for hatchbacks often mention about the amount of space they can make when the rear seats are folded down.

I believe between hatchback and sedan, if I'm travelling alone or as couple most of the time, I would rather have a hatchback as the amount of cargo space I can have in a small suzuki swift is so much more than the boot space of a Mercedes, when swift's rear seats are down. The opening on the rear to load big bulky bags are also easier on hatchbacks. Like in my case, I choose a hatchback as I have to travel to and fro Sepang with my big alpinestars gear bag, which practically most sedan cannot handle. I can take a 3rd passenger at the rear still as I have the choice of folding down half of the rear seat. If you have more than 3 travel companions, probably you want your baby seat in the boot of offer more space, then a sedan is best choice.

Originally posted by gssiong@July 13, 2006 09:47 pm

hatchback tend to make more funny noise if compare to sedan...

this kinda question.. definitely have to depend on what car you're talking about.

but for most of the models, i'd take the hatch version. like the latio, focus, cerato etc etc...

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

wht i can say more ! CHIO !

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)