With all the high costs of owning a vehicle, riding a bigger capacity bike can be quite an expensive affair. Some Super Four owners decided to make their existing bikes ride faster and/or smoother. Comments? :smile:

• Replies 14

With all the high costs of owning a vehicle, riding a bigger capacity bike can be quite an expensive affair. Some Super Four owners decided to make their existing bikes ride faster and/or smoother. Comments? :smile:

Woah ... one week still bo comments ah

S4 mod usually only air filter, full system and dyno

Anything else i miss?

The fuel efficiency would be greatly reduced though :)

faster? hmmmm.... pick up is it?

smoother... gif proper maintence and grease yur chain n degrease and grease back chain every few months... thts smooth enough for me liao. keke....:cool: :cool: .... keep it clean and bling blink.....

actually riding a ST> yur maintence is almost the same as super 4. engine oil, batt and spark plugs.etc ... the usually wear n tear...

I miss my Spec II... :cry: :cry:

i personally feels that proper maintence (spark plug, orh you), cleaning, lubing chain is a must but still not enough for smooth rides.

i've installed a power booster on my spec1 and that is wat i call smooth... smoother pickup, smoother ride not much vibration and smoother engine sounds.. drop gear to tu~a and the acceleration comes like a breeze...

Planning to go for the Revtec thing soon...

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

i personally feels that proper maintence (spark plug, orh you), cleaning, lubing chain is a must but still not enough for smooth rides.

i've installed a power booster on my spec1 and that is wat i call smooth... smoother pickup, smoother ride not much vibration and smoother engine sounds.. drop gear to tu~a and the acceleration comes like a breeze...

Planning to go for the Revtec thing soon...

hw much u bot the power booaster?

full sys like coonsumes more FC right? mine hits reserve arnd 330km

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

hw much u bot the power booaster?

full sys like coonsumes more FC right? mine hits reserve arnd 330km

i bought the power booster at MW @ 120 last yr....:cry:

Revtec onli @ 80... ZZzzzzzz...

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Bro,are you using those sparkplug enhancers?.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Bro,are you using those sparkplug enhancers?.

dun ever think of using them.. you will incure a lot of repairing cost in the long run.. IMO, it's meant for racers.. 12V is enough..

Racers?. heheh!!..Is it because this product produce bigger spark thus injuring the piston face?.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Racers?. heheh!!..Is it because this product produce bigger spark thus injuring the piston face?.

in theory, yes..

the spark optimiser will increase your spark voltage to 16V..

in theory of faster and better spark, it's good..

but just for a normal road use, it's a killer..

but so far so good lah.... no problem till now.... anybody having revtec or power abuser here? which is better?

I miss my voom voom.....

in theory, yes..

the spark optimiser will increase your spark voltage to 16V..

in theory of faster and better spark, it's good..

but just for a normal road use, it's a killer..

lol u talking abt spitfire ones?

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

are these 2 of the same thing? i meant what ood will they do to the ride..

Revtec comes with voltage stablizers whereas this power booster works by jacking up the voltage to the sparkplugs thus creating a bigger spark,which might hurt the piston head.