Some updates for ldslds new panniers...

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0253.jpg?1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0244.jpg?t=1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0252.jpg?t=1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0248.jpg?t=1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0245.jpg?t=1302627092

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 2k

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0253.jpg?1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0244.jpg?t=1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0252.jpg?t=1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0248.jpg?t=1302627092http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z140/Faz271284/IMG_0245.jpg?t=1302627092

Is that a pair of hnb gobi side cases?

*googles*

Oh. Its a journey. 42L case so damn big ah?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

yo bro fazli..... i ever see a Spec 3 using trax alu top box on the road.... was wondering if u have any pic of it... for a closer view n how much?? thanks..

woots~.. naise..

wats the damage Faz/ldslds?

HAHA ~$700 (2nd hand)

woots~ I'll say, good investment. :thumb:

I shld b keeping my eyes peel for yr Oranje when u're @ Jurong eh? :angel:

HAHA ya have to install boxes due to lousy weather in SG lol.... haha sure bro =)

seems tight for the pillion legs.. no?

possible to level it parallel instead of tilting upwards?

easier to store things too.

O, maybe u wana go add spacer to the rear suspensions too, to curb the weight.

O' date=' maybe u wana go add spacer to the rear suspensions too, to curb the weight.[/quote']

Heard that add spacer can increase wear and tear of our tyres, chains/sproket and suspension?

Is this true?

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Heard that add spacer can increase wear and tear of our tyres, chains/sproket and suspension?

Is this true?

the spacer i said, is this:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4073/4918239461_c919a331c2_b.jpg

Photo courtesy from Hyper.

Not those pariah Posh types.

This one is to increase tension for the springs, to be done when send for servicing of recharging the canister & damping & replacement of the below rubber bumper with a better, bigger harder one.

those pariah ones, just simply jack the whole rear up via the double suspension and with the hearsay of deteriorating of the rear drivetrain systems..

the spacer i said, is this:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4073/4918239461_c919a331c2_b.jpg

Photo courtesy from Hyper.

Not those pariah Posh types.

This one is to increase tension for the springs, to be done when send for servicing of recharging the canister & damping & replacement of the below rubber bumper with a better, bigger harder one.

those pariah ones, just simply jack the whole rear up via the double suspension and with the hearsay of deteriorating of the rear drivetrain systems..

Oooo..hahaha ok paiseh paiseh.

So which shops service and add spacers for us?sorry ah alot of qns.my suspension soft soft liao. My whole bike dancing whenever i go up hump and my headers dunoe howany time got scratches due to kena hump

Oooo..hahaha ok paiseh paiseh.

So which shops service and add spacers for us?sorry ah alot of qns.my suspension soft soft liao. My whole bike dancing whenever i go up hump and my headers dunoe howany time got scratches due to kena hump

no need paiseh, Im not implying anything anyone also.

Go to the S4 suspension thread, all the infos there, reccommended by ah Pek. :thumb:

mine one also koyak liao.

going this 20th to do it up.

wah lau that h&b side panniers look huge..

They are as big as my E36 previously. Check out older pages and you can see...

Ldslds,the brackets where u do and how much?i planning to do the same setup like urz.But mine is the other type of h&b.the all black colour one.

You mean like this kind of junior boxes?

http://tapa.tk/mu/af9cbb10-6ca2-110f.jpg

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
You mean like this kind of junior boxes?

http://tapa.tk/mu/af9cbb10-6ca2-110f.jpg

Yes bro yes bro!!! Thats the one.wah so nice leh i cant wait to see how it look like on my bike. I like those bulky bulky types if can wanna cover the whole lane. haha.eh ok just now i ask my friend he say go seng kwang.i guess u did ur brackets there?how much total?

Now left with top box only.i finding maxia. U using what for top box?

Yes bro yes bro!!! Thats the one.wah so nice leh i cant wait to see how it look like on my bike. I like those bulky bulky types if can wanna cover the whole lane. haha.eh ok just now i ask my friend he say go seng kwang.i guess u did ur brackets there?how much total?

Now left with top box only.i finding maxia. U using what for top box?

Top box is the hnb junior as well. Sent you pm on the other questions.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
Ldslds,the brackets where u do and how much?i planning to do the same setup like urz.But mine is the other type of h&b.the all black colour one.

HAHA i bought a 2nd hand rack and went to find Ah Ann at 3 enous technolink to help me mod, seriously in term of quality and price, he totally win S*** K****..... really worth the price haha....

seems tight for the pillion legs.. no?

possible to level it parallel instead of tilting upwards?

easier to store things too.

O, maybe u wana go add spacer to the rear suspensions too, to curb the weight.

HAHA i tried liao if put parallel the thigh area quite tight for me HAHA, FAz helped me checked liao lo, when i sit ah the suspension is like 90% compressed lol , think awhile more have to go change the spring liao

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

Nice bike lar... Make me so gian to do up my panniers again but have to forego it for the time being. Total repair cost for my leaking radiator would be ~$300 inc labour and coolant. Re-core the whole radiator.

HAHA i bought a 2nd hand rack and went to find Ah Ann at 3 enous technolink to help me mod, seriously in term of quality and price, he totally win S*** K****..... really worth the price haha....

HAHA i tried liao if put parallel the thigh area quite tight for me HAHA, FAz helped me checked liao lo, when i sit ah the suspension is like 90% compressed lol , think awhile more have to go change the spring liao

no need change springs la, jus go add the spacer & recharge it can liao. :thumb:

but yr gf aint that big size mah, or maybe shift it rear abit? aey... nah.. since u've already affixed it.. :thumb:

Nice bike lar... Make me so gian to do up my panniers again but have to forego it for the time being. Total repair cost for my leaking radiator would be ~$300 inc labour and coolant. Re-core the whole radiator.

aek.. Faz, what happen to the rads?

so jialat until need to re-core the whole thing?

Whao... bro, it's about 190 excluding shipping lei... u sure want to play so big ar? but indeed it's nicer lah... some more branded... let me consider first har...

but never the less do get for me if u are getting the model that u suggested........ k bro..... my contact no. 93858350

no need change springs la, jus go add the spacer & recharge it can liao. :thumb:

but yr gf aint that big size mah, or maybe shift it rear abit? aey... nah.. since u've already affixed it.. :thumb:

aek.. Faz, what happen to the rads?

so jialat until need to re-core the whole thing?

Old damage lor... Patched up with steel epoxy but then start to leak again after abt a year...