Thos who want to buy box might try llok at this shop at JB. NTP bikeshop (same street with Maybank) near Pelangi Leisure Mall. They got sell Givi(They r 1 of author dealer), coocase n other brand too. I ask the Givi price is more cheaper then SG. I asked b4, box only. cheaper ard 30-50%. thats a lot.

Thx for the info. When are u going to that place again? I wanna follow...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

• Replies 2k

I think I try this meatl base before but can not secure the box as i believe the catch is different.

the plate can.. i jus changed my small givi base plate to the one show in the pic.. now my box wont shake liao.. if u keen inthe plate, look for vtec88 in garage sales.. he selling a similar one but he nv state price..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

change to metal base plate.

the plastic ones, if I presume, are sitting on 2 extension plates secured to the racks?

the metal ones are bigger & longer which shld sit nicely onto the racks where you can direct bolt onto it.

E45 shld be Monolock, metal base plate shld look like this:

http://builder.project-bob.ie/~proinnsias/givi_mm.jpg

Please be adviced that the e450 and the e45 are different boxes. The e450 "simply" is a monolock, 42 liter box. It uses the baseplate shown. The e45 is an old monokey box. Baseplate used is similar to what the maxia series are using.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Please be adviced that the e450 and the e45 are different boxes. The e450 "simply" is a monolock, 42 liter box. It uses the baseplate shown. The e45 is an old monokey box. Baseplate used is similar to what the maxia series are using.

Yap.... I concur that... Total different range... of Boxes.

E450 plates is much smaller in design compared to the E45 ones...

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

I think I try this meatl base before but can not secure the box as i believe the catch is different.

Yap.... I concur that... Total different range... of Boxes.

E450 plates is much smaller in design compared to the E45 ones...

oyea, @PHILIP79, yrs is which one?:

Old Givi E45

http://www.adventuremotorcyclegear.com/images/E45A.bmp

or New Givi E450

http://www.motorbikesandparts.co.uk/images/e450.jpg

The differences are stated clear above by spaiduhz and stoner.

Both Monolock & Monokey has metal base plates, FYI.

Hi Guys, I have a very good condition E21 to let go... @$50. Box only. Should any one be interested...

Do drop me a PM

To Me....

Need a rack to mount my H&B top box, current rack just broke due to vibration.

Any recommendation for the Rack?

Did H&B have a top box rack for S4?

I thought it has to be custom mounted?

To Me....

Did H&B have a top box rack for S4?

I thought it has to be custom mounted?

Last time, I bought the rack from one shop then drill some holes to mount the H&B base plate.

you mean the rack need to be custom made? where can i do it?

Hi Guys, I have a very good condition E21 to let go... @$50. Box only. Should any one be interested...

Do drop me a PM

Shouldn't have bought a set 3 weeks ago at 70bux.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

He already moved frm mezzo, now opposite of where he used to be.

B_E_N's working for him temporary before enlisting.

Sorry can have the address or ah an contact number?

Thanks in advance.

er... i dont know leh..

ping @B_E_N

Guest B_E_N

Thanks in advance.

er... i dont know leh..

ping @B_E_N

yes yes i am here... mod ping me must come LOL!

ah ann address is 5 kaki bukit road 1 01-07

its opp motorworld building, do a search and u can find :) it in eunos technolink, same building as ducati showroom but diff block :)

ah ann phone number is 96793354

my number is 94891418, call me if u cant find the place

Shouldn't have bought a set 3 weeks ago at 70bux.

Ha..ha..ha....

Mine gone last night.. come with new keys + Cams...man!

To Me....

yes yes i am here... mod ping me must come LOL!

ah ann address is 5 kaki bukit road 1 01-07

its opp motorworld building, do a search and u can find :) it in eunos technolink, same building as ducati showroom but diff block :)

ah ann phone number is 96793354

my number is 94891418, call me if u cant find the place

Call you got discount a not???:p:lol:

To Me....

Guest B_E_N
BEN, are you the one who's riding Kawa? I'm the one riding S4 who met you at Woodlands checkpoint when you just came back from Thailand the other day.

Ya ya :) haha

Nice to see u here haha

Call you got discount a not???:p:lol:

Eh already cheaper den sk liao la

Price not i give de is my boss set de ps ar cant help

Eh already cheaper den sk liao la

Price not i give de is my boss set de ps ar cant help

Hai.... Obviously you can't make out whom am I, sian....

Must complain to your boss liao!

To Me....

Guest B_E_N
Hai.... Obviously you can't make out whom am I, sian....

Must complain to your boss liao!

lol psps, jus now using iphone to post.. nvr read so much in details.. hahaa

fk la come disturb me.. know him longer den me still wan ask me got discount anot -_-

lol psps, jus now using iphone to post.. nvr read so much in details.. hahaa

fk la come disturb me.. know him longer den me still wan ask me got discount anot -_-

No lah.... Just pulling your leg lah....

When is your next trip up north? I'm heading up on the 23th this month for the Malaysian ECO Fest....

To Me....

Hello guys,

I just a bought a pair of Givi E21s for my phantom. Now I am looking for the rack/bracket to mount them on my bike. If anyone is letting go the rack only please PM me. If anyone knows where to get used rack from scrapped bikes or something, please let me know.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

http://tapatalk.com/mu/dcff0194-3805-eaca.jpg

Anyone has problem with this kind of mounting point/rack on a spec 1?

I wish to install a 48l coocase but I am worried the mount point/rack cannot handle as the coocase itself is pretty heavy when it is empty.

Is there a better way to mount the rack? Thanks.

Sent from Galaxy S(tapatalk)

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

http://tapatalk.com/mu/dcff0194-3805-eaca.jpg

Anyone has problem with this kind of mounting point/rack on a spec 1?

I wish to install a 48l coocase but I am worried the mount point/rack cannot handle as the coocase itself is pretty heavy when it is empty.

Is there a better way to mount the rack? Thanks.

Sent from Galaxy S(tapatalk)

If you read back this thread, the mounting point @ the (used to be) bungee cord hook point is a weak point.

It'll either, due to weight stress, break from the sub-frame.

Re-welding back the point will still occur the problem.

This is because the design of this bike, especially spec 1 & 2, does not have specifically rack for mounting boxes, and the boxes company will have to use conventional ideas to fabricate the mounts.

The worse case of stress fracture, was that the rack itself, at the curve up point broke, just ask dragonforce.

& he was using Givi E52 then.

Main thing of using this rack & mount is that, periodic check the sub-frame and also not to overload the box.

There is, however, a way to curb this, but, to each his own views, maybe ugly.

SCDF's fleet had fabricated a "n" shape metal(nt sure which material) over the rear seat and tail for its Wingrack, thus spreading the load as if there's a pillion on it instead of just having just the mount points of the suspension and bungee cord hook point.

just my 0.001¢

@Kev's: Thanks for the info... Other than the N shape bar.. any other ways? like custom making a new rack with different mounting point?

I am intending to tour with my spec1 :/ :dozed:

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)