How to make sure...

Guest axel85

Hi guys, i believe many of you have the same problem as me that everytime you forgotten to take out your cashcard before you leave your vehical. I had to pass by ERP everytime i go to work and i had already lost 3 cashcard. Had paste a sticker to cover my cashcard just dont let anyone notice it but it still get stolen. How do you all make sure that you remember to take your cashcard everytime?

• Replies 31

Hi guys, i believe many of you have the same problem as me that everytime you forgotten to take out your cashcard before you leave your vehical. I had to pass by ERP everytime i go to work and i had already lost 3 cashcard. Had paste a sticker to cover my cashcard just dont let anyone notice it but it still get stolen. How do you all make sure that you remember to take your cashcard everytime?

Use a hole Puncher to punch a hole in the card(farthest away from chip) use coil type key chain secure to your ignition key(not to hinder your maneuvering) so that when removing ur key u remember ur card....that's what i do....

Bikes I have rode and riding...

KTM125, KTM400EGS, KTM620EXC, KTM640 Adventure, Sfera80, Skipper125 , Fly one 150 , Wave110, Wave125R, Wave125X, GL1500SE, GL1800SE, HAYABUSA K1, Blackbird , Sonic125, dash125 , CB400 Project Big1, CB400 Ver S, CB400 spec1 , BMW RT1100 , BMW F650 , cb750 , cb1000 , cb1300 , X4 , Y125Z , Jupiter MX135

So far i dont have any problem...cause everytime I took out my key,I'll took out my cashcard too..so everytime I look at the ignition key, I'll look at my IU too..so, now it has become one of my habit... :thumb:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Guest axel85
Use a hole Puncher to punch a hole in the card(farthest away from chip) use coil type key chain secure to your ignition key(not to hinder your maneuvering) so that when removing ur key u remember ur card....that's what i do....

In that case ill not be able to close the IU cover le.

Guest axel85
So far i dont have any problem...cause everytime I took out my key,I'll took out my cashcard too..so everytime I look at the ignition key, I'll look at my IU too..so, now it has become one of my habit... :thumb:

Haha... gd practice, keep it up!!!

yes..it is actually a habit to check yr IU..there's been a few threads in this forum discussed on this topic do a search n get more info..

there's also a cash card reminder can be installed.(off ignition n it will beeps till battery flat then stop :angel: )

What I do was to have an curly cord type of key holder attach to my key and the ERP unit whenever I take key out I'll also not forget about the cash card. So far so good had not forget about the card.

I tink better to ve a habit of checking out ur IU every time u parkd ur bike. I did tat always n so far quite helpful...:thumb: Only yesterday i never put cashcard in my IU while riding through the erp along CTE. My 2nd time sia... Now must make a habit of putting IU if goin to n from town...:cry:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

very easy everytime you pass the last gantry immediately take out the cashcard slot into your pocket .... This what i practise

hi bro. i do tht through... normally after the gate entry.. the next red light.

take out n put inside my pocket. Or car park entry,just take out n put inside my pocket

But alas, sometimes still forget .. so far 2 or 3 time.. ppl take. NB..

but usually i leave only a few dollars inside...:dot: o_O

I miss my Spec II... :cry: :cry:

hi bro. i do tht through... normally after the gate entry.. the next red light.

take out n put inside my pocket. Or car park entry,just take out n put inside my pocket

But alas, sometimes still forget .. so far 2 or 3 time.. ppl take. NB..

but usually i leave only a few dollars inside...:dot: o_O

for me smtimes i use company cash card.

inside got more than 50, so will always remind myself

after plucking out keys i will paranoid n dbl check before 50bucks fly away

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

I once went to Sim Lim Square and parked my bike down at the carpark ... went up to get something and forgot to take out my cardcard ... luckily ... when I returned, I saw someone standing next to my bike. I rushed there and shouted "Ooooohhheeyyy" damn loud till the guy got shocked. Haha... he looked at me and startled and began to say excuses... I asked him ... "Ne Zhou Si Mi" Hokkien for what are you doing, and his excuses are just checking out my bike, I replied why touch my cashcard reader and he said just looking around. Since he is an Ah pek, so I just asked him to "siam" and left.

I have got my cash card stolen twice as well. Haiz ... these people think we rider have a lot of money in the cash card? I dun mind losing $10, but the inconvenience of not having one cashcard when needed is damn ... Tui Lan ... so now I have one spare one kept in my wallet in case I lost the one in my pocket/cash card reader.

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

I have got my cash card stolen twice as well. Haiz ... these people think we rider have a lot of money in the cash card? I dun mind losing $10, but the inconvenience of not having one cashcard when needed is damn ... Tui Lan ... so now I have one spare one kept in my wallet in case I lost the one in my pocket/cash card reader.

Cyrix

tht time i saw 2 bikes at different place n time. the cash card inside. I check the value. WOW one $16 and the other $32 dollar.

tempted but i knw whts the feeling like of losing the cash card.

So one i put the cash card in the helmet.When he wear the helmet,think he should feel the cash card inside.:cheeky:

The other one. i slow between teh gas tank n seat. keke... :cheeky:

for my good deed. i just hope no one will take mine away if i happen to left it there... :p :P

I miss my Spec II... :cry: :cry:

got mine stolen until forget how many times liao from old bike to now new one..

today just saw this guy's bike got a $18 worth card.. tempted... BUT never cause know how irritating it can be without card... dunno should call myself stupid or what.. but seriously if u see will you help the bike to hide it? like into his helmet or some where else on the bike..

If lost next time please do see see look look on the bike last time did did it for some fellow bikers ( hope they not shocked)..

agree at traffic light stop and take out card but sometimes throttle happy liao forget...

hi all .. if i'm not wrong take down the number of the cash card(the cash card number) .. i lost u can report police de .. its like credit card .. can be traced .. the motherf***er will den get caught .. its a crime to steal .. even cash card ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

In that case ill not be able to close the IU cover le.

use a fishing line. :angel:

Wahhh iur siggy fierce larrrrr.........

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

yeah saw this post about the cashcard reminder thingy ...

maybe you would want to invest in that

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

What about putting a padlock on the IU cover? I saw quite a few rider(especially courier) using it. Quite good i think and cheap. Just buy those small padlock. Normally such thief will be discouraged when they see a padlock on the IU unit.

yeah the idea about linking yr cashcard with yr bike keys is a gd 1..just don't forget to remove yr bike keys after parking!! happened to me many many times...but fortunately,dis 1 time returned 3 hrs later to find my keys still intact at the box

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

Confirmed hotspot for cashcard thieves. Stolen between 4 - 8pm. Watch out there. ALWAYS REMEMBER TO TAKE OUT YR CASHCARD !!!!!!!!!

Motard Man >> MZ Motorradd << where can i get one ?

for the old timers who rode a super 4, will remember one of the door gifts for the cb400 grps anniversary: a simple, home-made cash card reminder.

this cash card reminder works for bikes where the key hole is near to the IU.

Things required:

1) a very very small hair clip

2) a string

These 2 things can be bought from accessory shops which sells girls' hair accessories, eg: Sinma

How to do it:

1) tie 1 end of the string to the hair clip

2) tie the other end of the string to the IU cover. you should be able to see a small hole on the cover.

That's it! simple and easy!

How to use:

Every time you insert your cashcard in, clip the hair clip onto your key ring. so when you take out ur key, u will be reminded.

When the reminder is not in use, clip the clip onto the cover. u should be able to see 2 protruding parts on the IU, where the hole i mentioned is. you can clip it there. discreet, but serves its purpose

for the old timers who rode a super 4, will remember one of the door gifts for the cb400 grps anniversary: a simple, home-made cash card reminder.

this cash card reminder works for bikes where the key hole is near to the IU.

Things required:

1) a very very small hair clip

2) a string

These 2 things can be bought from accessory shops which sells girls' hair accessories, eg: Sinma

How to do it:

1) tie 1 end of the string to the hair clip

2) tie the other end of the string to the IU cover. you should be able to see a small hole on the cover.

That's it! simple and easy!

How to use:

Every time you insert your cashcard in, clip the hair clip onto your key ring. so when you take out ur key, u will be reminded.

When the reminder is not in use, clip the clip onto the cover. u should be able to see 2 protruding parts on the IU, where the hole i mentioned is. you can clip it there. discreet, but serves its purpose

good idea. will sure try this. since i got my cashcard lost which contain only $0.51 balance in it. wat a faggot.

How abt installing ur IU permanently in ur bike box/ under ur bike seat.

I've seen 1 person who did that. I presume he has alot of $ in his card n checks when to topup value.