HELP? wat is the reason that i need to push start the bike after i wash it daily... wat happen??

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
  • Replies 16

use a hair dryer dryed it den try again :X

y u dun ask in KR thread.

try to open choke when starting bike.

cause the water go inside ure carburator / spark plugs wet or both...encountered this several times b4.....best if u don wet the spark plugs when washing....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

so solution? dont splash water on your bike.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

HELP? wat is the reason that i need to push start the bike after i wash it daily... wat happen??

Many times after bike wash,some of the water might slip into the battery compartment, sparkplug unit or gets into contact with loose wiring. Usually after a heavy wash, try to wipe dry ur battery connection and spray a bit of WD40 at the sparkplug unit. (eg:sparkplug cable head)

If u have to push start the bike, that means ur battery is weak. Also u mentioned it wash daily, so I assumed that ur battery is weak thus u have problems to start it.

Sometimes water may also slip in at yr carburetor but thats should be secondary option. Cos its not that easy for water to slip in unless u spray jet ur bike after washing or the gasket carburetor worn out. have it replaced!!

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq179/icelkips/jenazah.jpg

My enemy is sleeping.U wana join her?

haha, most likely bike too cold perhaps, i encounter this before

Best iz dun b lazy & Splash Water onto Ur Bike lah :thumb:

Take ur time 2 Cover Area by Area. More time but definetely more worth it :cheeky:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Best iz dun b lazy & Splash Water onto Ur Bike lah :thumb:

Take ur time 2 Cover Area by Area. More time but definetely more worth it :cheeky:

not easy to cover btw, comfirmed still will kena water, but no problem, just warm up after washing can liao

i cant remember when was the last i wash my bike :cheeky:

better not liao... scared bike got problem like TS

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

i cant remember when was the last i wash my bike :cheeky:

better not liao... scared bike got problem like TS

rxz ok to wash de lah, cover ur spark plug area only mah, use cloth cover, KR no need to cover, depends on how u wash

lol.. ya.. kanna water.. walao... everytime like tat leh.. must be extra careful... zzz

WTB 2b/2A Bikes